We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The "suites" are more like large rooms with a kitchenette area, but they're clean, well furnished and good value. The location has good access to 101 but there's not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. There's no restaurant on-site but there are a few choices in a nearby mall within a few minutes walk which also has a supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for just over 3 months, was very pleased, beautiful location, clean rooms, and great staff. If you want to stay somewhere "homey" away from home this is the place for you. I actually hated to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeni B
TPS-Redwood_City, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It certainly was our pleasure to have you as our guest over the past 3-months. We hope you'll come back to see us again.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel from Apr 18th to May 8th in 2014. It is a very niec place. it is next to a small airport so i could see small planes landing , taking off from my room window. Trail behind the hotel is a heaven for morning walk. I liked the room, its size and kitchen possibiilty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshat2308
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

A fine place to stay. Feels very safe. Staff are friendly. Excellent access to the walk on redwood shore way. Rooms are clean and tidy. Housekeeping very efficient. Breakfast is adequate. Lots of parking. small on site gym but there is free access to a much bigger gym which is just next door. All in all a decent place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank afternewflood
Reviewed 31 March 2014

At first sight, the hotel looked good, but it's not suitable for a business trip. I stayed there for 4 days and I would not go there ever again. Breakfast was terrible (it makes the Ibis hotel seem like a 5*): bad coffee, cold boiled eggs in plastic bags.. The only thing I could eventually eat in the morning were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monica Ioana B
TPS-Redwood_City, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Ioana B., I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. While I would certainly rather hear that you enjoyed your stay, we definitely appreciate hearing about any disappointments as well, so we may strive to improve our guest experience. I understand that you were disappointed with our breakfast, and that we...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The front desk staff seemed disinterested in his job. I requested a hotel on an upper level, but was given a room on the ground floor. When I asked if it could be changed, he said no they were full up. I know that people checked in after we did. This is is an older hotel that has been remodeled....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A fine place to stay. Very clean. Friendly staff. Felt very safe. Had a standard room but it was a good size. Nice breakfast -self service but fine to get going. Beds very comfortable. Very nice walk behind the hotel. Walking distance to some restaurants. A better than average place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afternewflood
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We recently completed our 70 day winter stay (December through mid-February 2013) at this TownePlace Suites. We enjoyed every day there. The manager, Bridgette Burns, was outstanding and every staff member was friendly, courteous and responsive to all of our wishes. In particular, the front desk personnel Derek, Wendy and Robert all went out of their way to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EDC310
Sonora, California
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spectacular sunrises! Beautiful location and first-class management! Bridgette Burns is the best of all the Marriott Manager's I've met. Very kind and helpful. Very considerate that I was in town again for my Grandmother's funeral. I love the path behind this hotel! I love the rooms, especially the two bedroom because when I wake up in one of those rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ICUBNice
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here in January 2014 for four nights for a work trip. The hotel is a little dated but perfectly fine, it was clean and well maintained. The only downside was that the ceiling seemed a little thin, as at times I could hear the people above walking back and forth in their room. The staff were very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boo5td

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.2 km away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,340 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
190 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
195 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores

Address: 1000 Twin Dolphin Dr, Redwood City, CA 94065-1133
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Price Range: €135 - €339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores Hotel Redwood City
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor with water view”
 of 5 bubbles T7756TOpauls, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view room at higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles SrikantSingh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a limit of three devices accessing each room's free wifi at any one time. So plan ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles HawaiianBlues, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Airport facing room has good views”
 of 5 bubbles UC0079, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles beachlover7025, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5