We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Traveller (113)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (108)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn hotel in Redwood City, Palo Alto, conveniently located off Highway 101 midway between San Francisco and San Jose. Our Redwood City California hotel is within 10 minutes to Menlo College and Stanford University and our location is ideally positioned close to Oracle, and within driving distance of many Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Upon arriving, let our friendly staff greet you with a true "Spirit of Hospitality". Good Nite Inn Redwood City is going through final phase of our new guestroom renovation. Our pool area will closed thru 2/19/2018 Thank you for your support to provide the best product and service for a more enjoyable experience! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact one of your guest relations associates
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Getting there
SFO Intl Airport19 km
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport25 km
Redwood City16 min
See all nearby hotels
910Reviews
255Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 237
  • 139
  • 52
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at this hotel the weekend of May 11-13. The hotel was okay for the price with a few issues that I hope the hotel will address and take care of: My original room (127) smelled awful. It smelled like a cross between dirty socks and vinegar. I had two other family members
Read more
I stayed with my wife for three nights and we had a wonderful time at this hotel. Not only was our room recently renovated, but it also overlooked the pool! It is conveniently located if you're planning to visit SF (about 30 min) but you definitely need a car to go there. Nice
Read more
Response from GNIRWC, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 11 Sep 2006
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your time for writing a comment. We hope you both had enjoyable and unforgettable memories of the entire journey. Our best to you, Good Nite Inn Redwood City, California
Read more
My husband and I stayed there one night en route to San Francisco Airport from Bakersfield. The pictures on the website show the newly renovated rooms and the nice pool area. That is the only thing nice about this place. In our area, the carpet was torn up and extremely
Read more
Response from GNIRWC, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 11 Sep 2006
Dear guests, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your comment not only helps us improve the services we provide, but also adds commitment to prevent such incident in the future. I would like to apologize for terrible experience you had. We are committed to provide best value to our valued guests. Thru this response, I request you to contact us in your convenience. I hope you will.
Read more
I saw in their website that the motel is newly renovated, but no.... The carpet was dirty, the room smelled. I asked the front desk and they said the motel is BEING renovated and he also said we can't expect rooms to match the quality in photos in the whole world. Our room was
Read more
Response from GNIRWC, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 16 Aug 2006
Thanks for taking time to write a comment. I apologize for a bad experience you had with us. I have reviewed with my guest relations staff to handle situation as yours efficiently. Portion of the hotel is renovated; unfortunately we had to accommodate you in the old wing in sold out night. All our rooms are air-conditioned and hotel guest security is our priority. We immediately change sheet or blanket once we notice hole or spot.
Read more
We stayed at the Good Night Inn for two nights and were very happy with the accommodations. We were on the second floor of the east wing of the building. Our room overlooked the pool rather than the highway, so the only noise we had to deal with was the 10+ teenagers who were
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Deluxe King Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Standard Queen Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Deluxe King Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Photo provided by managementGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
Guest Room
PreviousNext
12345621
Hello, Thank you for your question. We do offer a slightly earlier check in if we have availability. This is not guaranteed. Please call the day of your arrival to confirm that we can do this. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
You guys have fake reviews.
Hello, Please note that we take these reviews extremely serious and concern very much about your accusation. Please help us to do better, if you know anyone who had done any fake reviews. We take very good care of our customers and they love our staff and the hotel. This is a TRUE reflection of our service. Hope you can shed some light on your allegation. Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for writing us. We have rooms with two queen beds. One of those rooms will be good for your needs. As for the senior discount, please ask the agent when making the booking. They will offer you the best available rate at that time. Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi Do you supply microwaves and fridges in the room? t
Yes, the room had both and we brought our own breakfast. Worked out well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The guests are more than welcome to make reservations using debit cards. On the other hand, if the guest is paying cash or debit when he/she checks in, we do require a $100 deposit. Thanks again! S. Ahmad
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Away from the freeway side."
"I would ask for an additional blanket as it did get cold in the evenings"
"Be respectful to other so others can have a Good Nite Sleep. Thanks"
"Try to get a room on an upper floor."
"Free ParkingEasy Drive To A Variety Of Good RestaurantsARCO very closeEasy access from freeway"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
good nite inn - redwood city hotel redwood city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedwood City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing