We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Traveller (113)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (108)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn hotel in Redwood City, Palo Alto, conveniently located off Highway 101 midway between San Francisco and San Jose. Our Redwood City California hotel is within 10 minutes to Menlo College and Stanford University and our location is ideally positioned close to Oracle, and within driving distance of many Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Upon arriving, let our friendly staff greet you with a true "Spirit of Hospitality". Good Nite Inn Redwood City is going through final phase of our new guestroom renovation. Our pool area will closed thru 2/19/2018 Thank you for your support to provide the best product and service for a more enjoyable experience! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact one of your guest relations associates
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Getting there
SFO Intl Airport19 km
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport25 km
Redwood City16 min
See all nearby hotels
910Reviews
255Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 237
  • 139
  • 52
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I visit the Redwood city area frequently for business and I have to say this little hotel is a gem rooms are spacious and clean with a price that is a real deal, I always get in late at night and always check in with Renee shes always very friendly and always has a big smile
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad that you stay with us while in Redwood City. Thank you for the high praise of Renee, we think she is pretty great too. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Renee was the staff who assisted us. I really appreciate her friendliness and her quick response in registering us into the system and into a room. I would recommend this hotel for a quick, last minute stay in Redwood City.
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and for mentioning Renee. We certainly hope we will see you again.
Read more
We normally stay at Marriott Hotels for the points, but we came up to see our daughter's college softball team & that's where they stayed, the reviews were all very good so we decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised by everything. It is a budget hotel, so there
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for giving us a try! We are so happy that you had such a positive experience! We certainly hope to see you again if you are in the area. We hope your daughter's team was victorious! Monica and Christina will be very thrilled to know you mentioned them, we love seeing our names in "lights".
Read more
We stayed at the Good Nite Inn, Redwood City on two separate occasions. For the first visit we were in a second story room facing a major California freeway and a busy surface street. Traffic noise persisted throughout the night. The outside wall heater was exceptionally
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that you returned for a second time. We hope you will come again.
Read more
My son sees specialist at LPCH Stanford. This location is great to travel to SF or anywhere on the side of the bay. I thought we might hear some freeway noise, we didn't and slept soundly. I had 24/7 access to coffee, forgot a tooth brush and was supplied with one. All of my
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thank you for much for staying with us. We are so glad that you had such a positive experience. We really appreciate the review and really it was a pleasure having you both stay with us! We can't wait to see you again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Deluxe King Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Standard Queen Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Deluxe King Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Photo provided by managementGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
Guest Room
PreviousNext
12345621
Hello, Thank you for your question. We do offer a slightly earlier check in if we have availability. This is not guaranteed. Please call the day of your arrival to confirm that we can do this. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
You guys have fake reviews.
Hello, Please note that we take these reviews extremely serious and concern very much about your accusation. Please help us to do better, if you know anyone who had done any fake reviews. We take very good care of our customers and they love our staff and the hotel. This is a TRUE reflection of our service. Hope you can shed some light on your allegation. Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for writing us. We have rooms with two queen beds. One of those rooms will be good for your needs. As for the senior discount, please ask the agent when making the booking. They will offer you the best available rate at that time. Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi Do you supply microwaves and fridges in the room? t
Yes, the room had both and we brought our own breakfast. Worked out well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The guests are more than welcome to make reservations using debit cards. On the other hand, if the guest is paying cash or debit when he/she checks in, we do require a $100 deposit. Thanks again! S. Ahmad
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Away from the freeway side."
"I would ask for an additional blanket as it did get cold in the evenings"
"Be respectful to other so others can have a Good Nite Sleep. Thanks"
"Try to get a room on an upper floor."
"Free ParkingEasy Drive To A Variety Of Good RestaurantsARCO very closeEasy access from freeway"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
good nite inn - redwood city hotel redwood city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedwood City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing