We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Traveller (113)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (108)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn hotel in Redwood City, Palo Alto, conveniently located off Highway 101 midway between San Francisco and San Jose. Our Redwood City California hotel is within 10 minutes to Menlo College and Stanford University and our location is ideally positioned close to Oracle, and within driving distance of many Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Upon arriving, let our friendly staff greet you with a true "Spirit of Hospitality". Good Nite Inn Redwood City is going through final phase of our new guestroom renovation. Our pool area will closed thru 2/19/2018 Thank you for your support to provide the best product and service for a more enjoyable experience! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact one of your guest relations associates
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Getting there
SFO Intl Airport19 km
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport25 km
Redwood City16 min
See all nearby hotels
911Reviews
255Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 237
  • 139
  • 52
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My son sees specialist at LPCH Stanford. This location is great to travel to SF or anywhere on the side of the bay. I thought we might hear some freeway noise, we didn't and slept soundly. I had 24/7 access to coffee, forgot a tooth brush and was supplied with one. All of my
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Thank you for much for staying with us. We are so glad that you had such a positive experience. We really appreciate the review and really it was a pleasure having you both stay with us! We can't wait to see you again.
Read more
I'm glad I choose this hotel to stay at based on the reviews given and how close it was located to my daughter's doctors office. I must say I made the best choice my hotel room was nice and clean. There is also a wonderful lady who works the night shift her name is Renee say
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Manager
Read more
I love this hotel except for three reasons that could easily be rectified: 1). The lighting in the rooms are way too bright, almost fluorescent. I resorted to turning on the TV on mute just for soft lighting. My brother in the next room tried to read a book before sleeping but
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we can get! We are so glad you found the rooms so clean and the staff so helpful. While to rooms do not have microwaves we do have a central microwave for guest use in the lobby area. The mini closet and hook are the only things we have available for closet space unfortunately, as you know the portable clothing rack is our solution for guests who have more hanging needs. We will look into lamps, we do really value your opinion. Thank you so much for letting us know and for staying with us. We hope you will visit again.
Read more
My boyfriend and I are happy we stumbled upon this location. Renee was friendly and helpful. The room was cozy. Our expectations were exceeded and we even booked an extra night. 5/5 would love to go back!
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 26 Jan 2019
Thank you so much! We are so glad that you loved us, we love that! Renee will be thrilled to know you mentioned her and though her to be friendly and helpful. We can't wait for you to visit again!
Read more
The rooms are clean, fresh, and modern. Friendly and accommodating staff. Price is OK. Only negative is that it is right next to the freeway so a room on that side will have some noise for you to deal with.
Read more
Response from GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Responded 24 Jan 2019
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you stayed with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Deluxe King Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Standard Queen Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
The Deluxe King Room at the Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Photo provided by managementGood Nite Inn - Redwood City
Guest Room
PreviousNext
12345621
Hello, Thank you for your question. We do offer a slightly earlier check in if we have availability. This is not guaranteed. Please call the day of your arrival to confirm that we can do this. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
You guys have fake reviews.
Hello, Please note that we take these reviews extremely serious and concern very much about your accusation. Please help us to do better, if you know anyone who had done any fake reviews. We take very good care of our customers and they love our staff and the hotel. This is a TRUE reflection of our service. Hope you can shed some light on your allegation. Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for writing us. We have rooms with two queen beds. One of those rooms will be good for your needs. As for the senior discount, please ask the agent when making the booking. They will offer you the best available rate at that time. Manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi Do you supply microwaves and fridges in the room? t
Yes, the room had both and we brought our own breakfast. Worked out well.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The guests are more than welcome to make reservations using debit cards. On the other hand, if the guest is paying cash or debit when he/she checks in, we do require a $100 deposit. Thanks again! S. Ahmad
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Away from the freeway side."
"I would ask for an additional blanket as it did get cold in the evenings"
"Be respectful to other so others can have a Good Nite Sleep. Thanks"
"Try to get a room on an upper floor."
"Free ParkingEasy Drive To A Variety Of Good RestaurantsARCO very closeEasy access from freeway"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
good nite inn - redwood city hotel redwood city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedwood City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing