We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino

Save
Share
1700 Orange Tree Ln, Redlands, CA 92374-2856
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$131
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$131
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 Speciality lodging in Redlands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Redlands is an extended stay hotel. Guests including oil and gas workers, military personnel and their families, traveling medical professionals, people moving for medical care, business travelers, seasonal travelers, relocators, and more can choose from three room types, with queen- and king-sized beds, sleeper-sofas in deluxe suites, and in-room kitchens. 100% Smoke-Free hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
8Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amandasmith478 wrote a review Oct 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina54 contributions2 helpful votes
This was literally THE WORST hotel I've ever stayed in in my life. I'm not sure I can even detail out everything that was wrong with it, but I'll try. First, what's up with the front desk window almost never being open (even during normal business hours)? It's really annoying, and seems totally unnecessary (as there's a huge piece of plexiglass between the front desk worker and guests, so the excuse CAN'T be COVID). It just makes guests feel like the hotel staff doesn't have any interest in serving them. Second, we had the LOUDEST neighbors next to us - every night we were there except one, they played loud music at 10-10:30 for an hour or two and significantly impacted our ability to sleep (even with a sound machine). We called down to complain the first night, which resulted in absolutely zero change in the volume. The next night we tried to call multiple times and could never get ahold of the front desk. We went down to the front desk in the morning and tried to complain, and the person at the front desk told us to call between 10 PM and 9 AM (apparently their quiet hours?) if our neighbors were being loud - i.e. they wouldn't take our complaint about noise unless it was DURING the quiet hours. What kind of customer service is THAT?!?!? None, that's what kind. Unreal. Third, I was absolutely SHOCKED that "linen service" was EXTRA - when no one was even coming to my room and bringing me new linens / taking my old ones! I know with COVID, hotels have cut back on how much they clean rooms and refresh linens - totally understand not coming but once every few days or something, but telling me that I have to pay extra for the privilege of bringing my linens down to the front desk in order to being given new ones is absolutely ASININE. I wouldn't complain if it was included in the price - it would still be annoying and somewhat untenable, but to make me pay EXTRA?! They should be ashamed of that policy, 100%. It's insane. Let's see, what else...oh yea, we found hair in the bathtub - the person traveling with me wanted to take a bath, but just opted for the shower because EWWW. Also, I think it's crazy that there are no hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner, or tissues in the rooms. I've stayed at extended stays before that included all of those items, PLUS dishes and flatware, and were similarly priced. The nickel-and-diming that is going on at this hotel is like nothing I've ever experienced in my life. Also, the table lamp in our room was possessed...it would go on in the middle of the night, so we had to just unscrew the lightbulb every night before going to bed. We also loved that the light switch by the table lamp on the nightstand operated the overhead lights, and the lightswitch by the door operated the table lamp. Nice wiring, right? I think the last thing I'll mention is that this hotel is NOT in a very nice area (although none of the hotels in Redlands really are...), and the clientele are pretty rough. I realize that that's kind of to be expected, but we definitely saw a LOT of rif-raf loitering about outside, and overall didn't feel super safe. For a new hotel, this place is pretty much garbage. I can't in any way, shape or form recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share with us. The plexiglass was in fact put up to have a barrier in place between guests and staff members for all their protection. Since our staff is busy working the property during the day, we keep the gate shut and respond to calls in a timely manner when guests call the lobby phone. We apologize that our services and amenity offerings did not meet your expectations and that our website was not clear in all that we offer and how we operate. Truly, we strive to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay for all our guests, and we are so sorry this was not the case for you. We will happily discuss your experience with our team so that we are improving. We wish you the best your travels.
Read more
sic4x4 wrote a review Oct 2020
Sarpsborg, Norway2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had 4 nights booked here and after 15 minutes decided to leave and go elsewhere. We were refunded 3 nights and charged for the 1st night. The hotel looked nice and new. Pot in the parking lot. I know it's legal now, but I don't want to see it or smell it. Checking in we were told we had to pay extra to get clean towels and anything else to use in the room and kitchenette. Laughed it off as it's only 4 nights. Going to the room the smell of pot was throughout the hallway and strong close to our room. The room was decently clean, but only had a queen bed and chair. Not a typical suite. Two bath towels, one hand towel and a small bar of soap were all that was provided in the bathroom. Wi-Fi is free for ONE device. Only ONE device this day and age. You could upgrade to 3 devices for $12.99 more.... a day! After being here a while, we deciding to leave. Checking out we realized the other "guests" were staying there on the taxpayers. The clerk at the check in desk tried blaming the pot smell on being sucked in from the parking lot. Okay sure, but she was having to deal with a complaint of someone leaving trash in the stairwell....again. Other "guests" were up and down the hallway carrying dirty linens to wash or exchange. It's sad that we were excited to stay here, but learned a lesson to never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino
Responded 4 Nov 2020
We apologize that this was your experience and we were unable to accommodate you. We know how offensive smells can take away from an overall pleasant stay and we are so sorry about this. It is an uphill battle that we are striving to address daily. Thank you for sharing your experience so we can continue to improve and we wish you nothing but wonderful experiences.
Read more
Julie G wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Came to check in girl at front desk with zero IQ named Angie said come back at 3. Came back at 3 and had to stand around waiting until after 3 because no IQ girl was on her lunch and then argued with us about being on her lunch. Tip number 1, never argue with the guest! To give it five stars is a laugh, shady people who live here long term. Worst place to stay ever! Choose someplace else so you don’t have to deal with Angie!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your impression with us. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you, however we do not appreciate or agree with your expression of our employee no matter your experience. We wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Henry88!!! wrote a review Aug 2020
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
This hotel has wonderful staff that work very hard to helping other guests anytime. I went to take my trash out and there was a gentleman helping other guests with their groceries to their room. He did it with a smile and also put the cart away for them. Lady at the front desk was always engaging with whoever was near her. Overall staff was wonderful. I will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Other at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Wow! We are beyond ecstatic to see that our staff did such an amazing job providing you with an exceptional stay! Our staff will be thrilled to learn of your high praises as they work so hard to deliver an all-around comfortable and pleasant guest experience!
Read more
Rufina wrote a review Mar 2020
Gardena, California2 contributions
My family and I were expecting comfort and a clean hotel. That's what we got. The lady at the front desk was so helpful, she delivered me an Iron within minutes I called to ask for one. I forgot her name, but she had glasses on.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaRedlands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Nearby attractions include Harkins Theatres (0.9 km), San Bernardino County Museum (0.9 km), and Barnes And Noble Bookstore And Cafe (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Conveniently located restaurants include old spaghetti factory, Niko Niko Sushi Redlands, and Nick's Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting A K Smiley Public Library (3.0 km) and Asistencia (2.1 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Redlands San Bernardino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.