We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
 Click to rate
Merced, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

compare with Fresno, California this place vastly under rated ! i have said all i will say so accept it as it is bozo. Not good compared to OTHER La Quinta locations breakfast POOR to say the least was sort of a brunch

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrG150QM
Pasco, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Sorry this is delayed, with grand kids. Wife and I stayed 7/7/16 and were checked in by Kristina. She was very polite, professional, had a sense of humor. She was a great introduction to the property and is the kind of person who makes you want to come back to the property. We just want to give her a big...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott and Sue A... L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

It's great to hear about your experience with Kristina. I am pleased to know that she made the difference in your stay with us. I will share your comments with Kristina and our team members.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had bought a shirt the day before my stay and hung it in the closet, 2 hours after leaving the hotel I realized I had left it. I notified the hotel and they responded very slowly and said they did not find it. I am 100% sure it was in the closet and now wonder if they can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that you encountered so many challenges and that we still have failed to address your shirt left behind. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only complaint this trip, was the television stopped working just as I got to sleep, my husband was watching and his call to the front desk woke me up. It was on right away. Love the restaurant next door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Comox, BC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The clerks were too busy but tried very hard and did a good job in spite. The hotel was dirty from the front door to the room. There was a hair in the tub, and an empty beer can on the balcony. Actually, the room was cleaner than the rest of the hotel. The wifi was slow.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ivylarocque
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with...

Grants Pass, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a quick decision to stop for the night, but one of the best I've made in a long time. The evening staff was exceptionally good to us on checking in. The room was better than I've stayed in for sometime. THe beds were very comfortable and we had a GREAT nights sleep. I only plan to stay in...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4324RDbrucew
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent area and Hotel was clean...Friendly Staff. My wife and I were quit impressed this having been our first trip to a La Quinta Inn. I liked the Fact that we were able to take our Dog with us. Quite Dog friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216arthura
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. I was disappointed at how old the hotel was. Although it was a La Quinta Inn, it had familiarity to their brand name and chain but it was a poor representation of what I have stayed in at other locations: Bad- hotel smelled old,my room had popcorn ceilings that were crumbling, terrible old smell from the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audra A
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can...

Lacey, WA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for pets and good value for price. If you are mobility impaired, ask to be placed close to front desk and breakfast. Would stay here again for pet policy. I would ask for closer accommodations. Good front desk service, Parking is a bit confusing.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7251BJandrewj
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's so utterly disgusting that there is dog hair everywhere. They should limit the dogs to certain rooms. Also the dogs bark at random hours and wake you up. I never once seen them clean the pool or hot tub during our four-day stay. One morning you could tell someone had used the skimmer on the pool and put all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2theidi
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
0.4 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,235 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 36 in Redding
163 reviews
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 2180 Hilltop Dr, Redding, CA 96002 0512
Region: United States > California > Redding
Price Range: €81 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Redding
La Quinta Redding
Redding La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“downstairs facing the pool had a balcony”
421valt, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has Laundry room”
jams1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the pool it was fine the hotel is near the interstate so there is noise in the parking area”
SherryE221, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice to have a restaurant so close to the motel. Cattlemens is a great place to eat.”
72jeraldr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors should be better”
Poeyyin, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5