We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is tough to rate because my reservation showed cancelled on Crossland's system so I never got to stay. TripAdvisor agent shows I have an active reservation. The Crossland front desk seem to be nice but could not do anything as they do not have availability. TripAdvisor gave me an option to go to the Crossland at Fresno which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy F
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

friendly service great Hotel to rent not to expensive. Its close to lite rail gas and resturants and close to 4 th of July 2016........ Celebration its going to be fun fun fun close to eater park on white rock rd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Dear Kelly, thanks for your comments about your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Crossland Studios as your home away from home.

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

horrible.....stayed there before now it's a disaster!!! no cover for the bed, never bothering to bring one after I called. The screen on the window was broken out and the latches where left open for zero security. Tne floor was filthy, half the phones buttons, old TV, where missing, the police where there in force, while the manager cut off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike r
Roberto I, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Hello Mike R. first of all I will like to thank you for your review, unfortunately our records do not show anyone with your name or initials staying with us. I do not recall talking to anyone about the issues you mentioned in your post.

Oroville, California
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The first room they gave me (non-smoking, not) horrible smoke smell... The 2nd room smelled of smoke covered with Fabreeze, old furniture, mattress was more like box-springs, old scratched furniture, the TV from the 90's.. The staff tried to be accommodating, but just couldn't stay... I guess you really do get what you pay for !!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nanrip2013
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I arrived at the hotel and there were no rooms. The mexican tall manager with thick accent was standing there looking over the staff shoulder. He didn't even greet us or make eye contact and was rude to his staff. Anyway, that is beside the point, there was a mexican girl there too and she was not nice and had...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank S p
Crescent City, CA
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here. Last week there was a Hispanic guy that looked very suspicious bad talking to the employees, avoiding some of the guests and peeping in windows if curtains were open enough to see in. Come to find out it's a new manager that does not even dress like he is employed here. He made us very uncomfortable which...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank fb_kuya74
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I checked in the night before with a black dude and he was not professional, he looked confused and was sitting on his butt without even standing up. He gave us a room that was smelly and filthy. The next morning when I took my complain to the office, there is an Indian girl name Joy or Jay who was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank McGgins
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear about your check-in experience. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our front desk staff on the importance of providing professional customer service and responding to guest needs in a timely manner. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to...

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Worst beds on the planet. Hotel is short on towels and supplies. Every other room has a pit bull. Families live in a studio suite, cars and rooms are broken into. Cops are here nonstop. Open drug dealing occurs, along with prostitution ; management tells you to call the cops. There ad is misleading...at best. Corporate does not answer their...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sharon w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for this issues you encountered and we will be looking into these concerns to ensure your experience is not repeated in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This property is in the low end of pricing and brings with it locals that can only afford such accommodation's. If you don't mind the clientele this place is fine. My co-worker and I stayed here for a month without issues, besides my laundry bag being stolen out of the laundry room. I guess someone needed it more! The lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n17wings
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendly and courteous staff; however, we apologize that laundry room door was malfunctioning. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance engineer to secure this door so that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback,...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

I travel frequently for my job. I always request Extended Stay America. It's quiet, friendly, safe, all the amenities of home.The best place to stay any time, any where.Always in an area where you can walk to eat or shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skrsukie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided you with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sa...
#12 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
179 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Cordova
Comfort Inn and Suites Rancho Co...
#11 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
113 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
5.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Days Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
#14 of 17 in Rancho Cordova
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. We are right down the road from the Lincoln Highway and are close to several different dining options. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr.

Address: 11299 Point East Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6239
Region: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Price Range: €57 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Sacramento - Point East Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more and enjoy your stay elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles Nanrip2013, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“parking lot is narrow & tight; no room for trailer parking .. truckers can forget finding parking for 40 or 53 footer containers”
 of 5 bubbles maxus88, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Don't sleep with bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles truthBEtold2013, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“It is in a very quiet location where you can have some peace of mind and focus.”
 of 5 bubbles 382JohnW382, 20 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Do not Stay here unless you want back pain.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickS544, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay