We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Pan Lodge

Save
Traveller (5)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good24%
  • Average32%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
2 Oct 2017
“Don't confuse "Lodge" with a grand log hotel. Its simply a motel.”
28 Jul 2017
“Perfect for our needs”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
9
10
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
10
10
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is the second time we stayed there. In Quincy it's mostly the choosing of the lesser of evils as there are no really nice hotels in the area. Like most motels it's a bit sketchy. Our room was tidy but had the expected stained...More

1  Thank BSF2000
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The staff were great! This place was very accommodating to our needs. We had some specific requests regarding our large dogs and they made sure they were met. The room was in a perfect location around 20 yards from a paved walkway. Excellent for dog...More

1  Thank Quest I
Response from Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan LodgeResponded 7 August 2017

Your dogs were a delight! So glad things worked out well for you.

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Gold Pan several times over the last few years and it has definitely gone downhill over the years. When did it become ok to stack old furniture outside the rooms? The most disappointing thing is that all of the staff...More

2  Thank oregonroses
Response from Janice R, Manager at Gold Pan LodgeResponded 8 November 2017

I'm sorry your stay didn't go so well. We were in the middle of replacing a lot of our older furniture, and yes in July we are very busy so it can be difficult to get into rooms. The furniture outside was very much a...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

It was a beautiful ride to Quincy. Quite and a peaceful place. Staff was very helpful and provided top notch service. Very friendly staff. The room rates were $75 for single room. Free Wifi, Free Parking and free continental breakfast. All the tv channels were...More

Thank 786ghulamf
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great nights sleep at the Gold Pan Lodge, older but with the same amnesties you would expect. Has that rustic cabin feel. Clean with very accommodating staff, fair prices in Historic Quincy. I plan to stay again on my next visit.

Thank Jim D
Response from Janice R, General Manager at Gold Pan LodgeResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I'm glad you slept well, we look forward to your next visit!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quincy
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gold Pan Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else!"
Read review
"Best way to choose a good room is choose a different address."
Read review
"Our room was located to the right of the office ( south side ) which we found to be very quiet at night."
Read review
"There is a 2 story building and also 2 single story wings."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing