We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasanton Marriott

341 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Pleasanton Marriott
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)Write a Review
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
118
133
45
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
133
45
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskhotel is beautifulmarket cafebuffet breakfastroom service menushopping mallplenty of free parkingomelet stationstoneridge mallminute drivebusiness tripvery pleasant stayfree shuttlequiet locationnice barhousekeeping staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My car was broken into on Sunday and another car was also broken into in the middle of the day at 11AM. Staff was very cool about this fact and manager did not call back. I had to report this theft to the police.

1  Thank Amish M
Response from MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton MarriottResponded 4 days ago

Your feedback is important to us and we take your concerns very seriously. Please know that if an claim is made, strict protocols must be followed. All further correspondence would be handled via the appropriate channels. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This full service Marriott is quiet and conveniently located near the I-580 / I-680 interchange and has free parking. It is next to a shopping mall. It is a better $ value than some other full Marriotts in the ‘east bay’, and is close enough...More

Thank robgriffith5365
Response from MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton MarriottResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. As you mentioned, we are a full service hotel, offering our guests a variety of amenities and our location makes it easy to explore the area. I am glad you were able to enjoy so much during your stay...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

They have an attitude problem. They should change their staff. First they came after I had breakfast, teeling me that the room for the bill was not my room. It happened that they had my second name, not my first one. Then, they would not...More

Thank GLSMAD
Response from MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton MarriottResponded 12 December 2017

We thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to learn that you did not have a pleasant experience and can reassure you that we will look into this issue further. Our guests are our number one priority at our hotel, and we regret we...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I had a business meeting and booked here without looking closely at the rate. The charge was more than $500 (really) for a truly mediocre experience. I stayed in room 226 - check out the wonderful view in the photo below. I had asked for...More

1  Thank DSK75
Response from MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton MarriottResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience. Our goal is to provide an inviting and comfortable ambiance creating the ideal home away from home and we regret that we missed the mark. If...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

We had another good stay at Pleasanton Marriott. Great prices, convenient location, friendly and professional staff. Clean, comfortable room. We especially enjoy the full breakfast in the morning with the made to order omelets and other hot and cold offerings. Our go to property for...More

Thank kst1
Response from MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton MarriottResponded 9 December 2017

What a wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. I’m so happy to read that you fully enjoyed your overall stay and especially your hot breakfast choices in the morning at Table 133. We hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345666
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brian C
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Brian C |
Thanks helpful
1
Vote
shanschuv
5 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Kimberly F | Reviewed this property |
I would call and ask Marriott.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to be put in a room away from the foreign tours"
Read review
"Do NOT get a room facing the pool"
Read review
"I always recommend a high floor away from the major street"
Read review
"Pick a high floor - since they might be used less they are more apt to be clean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite