We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 578: English reviews
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hi there if anyone one is planning of taking a little get away to placerville I recommend best western hotel on greenleaf they always treat you with respect and kindness they make you feel welcome especially, June she is so kind and sweet and if there is any issue she alway on top to fix what ever its your situation,also... More 

Helpful?
Thank juanito420
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback on TripAdvisor after your visit at Best Western Placerville Inn. We really appreciate your positive comments, they are a huge motivation for our entire team. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. In the meantime we wish you all the best. Warm regards, General Manager June G More 

Santa Rosa
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay at this BWPlus regularly. I always make the same room request. Since we have large family gatherings, we want a quiet room location. My specific request is treated inconsistently. Yet I'm advised to make the request. Overwhelming odor (to mask pet odor?) took some time to clear. Wish they had no smoking/no pet rooms. Old lumpy pillows. Avoid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kjohl R
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have the best experience during your stay with us. At Best Western Placerville, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.We apologize for the issues you had with the room odor. This has been brought to the attention of... More 

Stoctkon, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean rooms and the hotel was in a great location. It's the closest hotel to Redhawk Casino and the casino offers free 24 hour shuttles to and from the hotel/casino. The complimentary breakfast was great. Bruce provided excellent service in the breakfast area by making sure it was clean and well stocked!

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlyg32
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review.We work very hard to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Placerville area. Sincere Regards Manager June... More 

Brentwood
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very convenient to Apple Hill, freeway, downtown etc. Rooms are spacious. Unfortunately hotel does not have an elevator. Breakfast was nice and hotel offers a small happy hour. Overall great stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I couldn't be happier that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed our amenities. And good news is we are working on our elevator project and hope to have it soon by early next year. We would be thrilled to have you back! Thank you for staying at the Best Western Placerville Inn. Best Regards... More 

Corte Madera, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Okay- Simply great breakfast bar!! I believe his name was Don that worked his tail off to please the throngs. Yummy. Clean. Love that place!! It goes without saying (but will say anyway) that rooms are comfy, safe and tidy. Pool is well kept. Back next year!

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your nice comments on the hotel and the staff. We look forward to your return. Best Reagrds June G More 

Noyb, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The furniture in the living area of the mini-suite Room 238 needs a good vacuuming and possibly steam cleaning, as my strong allergic reaction tells me that it has been used by cats. The long white hairs I picked up on my jeans was another giveaway. Housekeeping standards leave much to be desired. On our last stay, housekeeping was generally... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liv B
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your unpleasant experience. I have reviewed this information and have notified the correct departments and upper management of the housekeeping issue you had this time. That is completely unacceptable. I can assure you we will reinforce strict guideline with our employees to ensure they understand the consequence of missing maid service or being forgetful to close the... More 

Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: We rented two rooms for my family (2 adults, 2 kids) to stay for two nights. The hotel was very accommodating to change our reservation at the last minute and keep two rooms next to each other. Breakfast room was great and kept very well stocked by Bruce. Front desk staff were friendly. One room was good, other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. Your points are well taken, and I thank you for sharing them. Please rest assured that everything is being addressed and should your travel bring you back here, please come stay with us, to see all the improvements we have made. Again, thank you for your time... More 

Valley Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My crew and I have been staying at the Best Western Plus Placerville inn & Let me Tell You this is a great place to stay. In the morning Bruce the breakfast attended is on POINT always keeping everything stocked. At the front desk June-Nick-Michael & Taylor are always there to help or just to have a friendly conversation. Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank 777RR
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Best Western Plus Placerville Inn! It was a pleasure to have you stay at Best Western Placerville and I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your motivating feedback with regards to the facilities as well as the staff. We pride ourselves on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was in town visiting family - we always stay here. Have been consistently happy with the service. Have to commend Bruce who provides the breakfast - he did a fantastic job making sure everything was stocked and the breakfast room was clean. Very pleasant man who takes pride in his job - I appreciated the wonderful spread he provided.

Helpful?
Thank Megan I
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

It is good to know that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, our breakfast variety and our awesome service. We are always thinking on ways to please and make our guest the most comfortable possible. Our complimentary breakfast and our personalized service are among the hotel guest favorites! We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Manager June G More 

Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights at this hotel, having pre-paid my bill online through the travel company, AAA. On my first morning (around 9am), I was scared to death when the door abruptly opened and the house cleaning crew walked in. They told that I was supposed to check out. I told them I had paid for 2 nights and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank livingca
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on our hotel. I am very disappointed to read that we didn't leave you with a good stay experience at all. Our goal is to make our guests feel significant and valued during their times with us. This is absolutely not the norm here.We took detailed note of your comments and have discussed with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Placerville hotels

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
3.7 km away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
201 reviews
12.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
72 reviews
24.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
7.3 km away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
73 reviews
6.1 km away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#3 of 5 in Placerville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Price Range: €91 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Angels Camp, California
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the lower level in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleTaylorLextex, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles fulpock, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with access to the pool or ground floor patio.”
 of 5 bubbles lesperpall, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles Malanie2015, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking or pool side”
 of 5 bubbles johnH6149ZQ, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay