We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (542)
Dining (59)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set along the bluffs above one of the most beautiful coastlines in America, Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa offers exclusive 1 and 2-bedroom suites designed for elegance and comfort. Each suite provides a spacious living and dining room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a balcony (or patio), along with all of the finest amenities. Lido Restaurant and Bar features tempting California Coastal cuisine with an emphasis on locally produced food and wines. Treat yourself to a luxurious treatment at The Spa at Dolphin Bay. From the sweeping ocean views to the impeccable service, you will escape the ordinary Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Winter on the Water

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
234Restaurantswithin 10 km
56Attractionswithin 10 km
490Reviews
988Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 68
  • 15
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After discovering the unacceptable state of the hotel next door where we originally made our reservations, we found refuge at Dolphin Bay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, even giving us a free large bottle of sparkling water. And they let us inspect the room
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for one night as the mid-point stop on our drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles. It was difficult to find a hotel that we could rent for one night on the weekend but the Dolphin Bay was available. Our family of 5 checked into a 2 bedroom ocean front suite that
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear LakeMichiganGirl, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you were impressed with your accommodations and enjoyed the location and amenities your suite provided. We sincerely appreciate you choosing Dolphin Bay and look forward to welcoming you back for another remarkable stay! Warm regards, The Dolphin Bay Team
Read more
I have stayed at the Dolphin Bay many times and have always had a pretty great time. This last time got off to a rocky start b/c I was put in one of the worst rooms in the property ( ground level where bedroom window faced the parking lot and the living room window looked at the
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Hello followthefive, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Dolphin Bay on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay for your husband’s birthday. We always try to encourage our guests to book an ocean front, pool view or partial ocean view if they are spending most of their time in the suite or celebrating a special occasion as our non-ocean view rooms are unfortunately situated near a parking lot. I am glad we were at low enough occupancy that my Guest Services Manager was able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade so you were able to enjoy the sound of the ocean!! If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me directly. We value all of our guests’ feedback, especially from our return guests, and we sincerely appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Erica Coppola | General Manager T 805 556 3879 EricaC@thedolphinbay.com
Read more
This was our 2nd time to the dolphin bay. My love set it up so beautiful with flowers and flower petals with the help from the staff. Thank you so much to everyone at Dolphin Bay Resort will be back soon.
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear anaferra2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Dolphin Bay. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your special amenities within your suite. We strive for excellency and we are happy that our staff were helpful and accommodating to you. Again, thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, The Dolphin Bay Team.
Read more
We heard kids running above us the whole time. The kitchen closed before it was supposed to so we couldn’t get room service. We ordered toast to the room in the morning and they brought bread and told us we needed to toast it ourselves. The view, however, was wonderful. Good
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Haistack, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Although I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the great view, I am sorry we did not exceed your every expectation. We pride ourselves on the level customer service we provide by anticipating our guests' needs and I am quite disappointed to read that we dropped the ball on a couple of occasions during your stay. This is certainly not how we intend to operate the resort and I can assure you I will follow up to ensure situations such as these are prevented in the future. During our off season, we occasionally close the restaurant an hour early if we have seen zero business towards the end of the evening. We do offer some items that should have been offered to you such as salads and fruit plates. My team should have also offered to order something from off site to be delivered to your suite. As our suites have fully equipped gourmet kitchens with toasters, our procedure is to have the toast prepared in your suite so it is not cold by the time it is delivered. The server, however, should have absolutely toasted this for you. I would like to speak with you directly so I can obtain more details regarding when you stayed and who you worked with so I can speak to the staff members. If you wish to return in the future, I would be happy to work with you directly and assign you to a top floor unit (so you don't hear kids running above you) at the very best rate available. Thank you again for your feedback and I do sincerely hope to hear back from you so I may have the opportunity to make this up to you. Warmest Regards, Erica Coppola | General Manager EricaC@thedolphinbay.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The Two Bedroom Suite with Pool View at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The Two Bedroom Pool-View Suite at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The One Bedroom Pool View Suite at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Photos of the two bedroom suite
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The Two Bedroom Suite with Pool View at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
PreviousNext
123456109
Is the pool heated.
Yes to 80 degrees. Also there is a hot tub.
1 vote
Wind could be an issue depending on how the wind blows, the pool is on the 4th floor. However, it is protected on at least one side if not two. I'd risk it.
1 vote
Show all answers
we had the two bedroom and it was essentially a 2 bedroom apartment. I would assume the 1 bedroom would be similar but i can't say for sure.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Do not get a non Ocean View room-you will be soooo disapointed-do pool or ocean view"
"Ask for Ryan or Lisa"
"Travel off peak and request an upgrade."
"The Oceanfront Penthouse is huge"
"Ocean view with bedroom on ocean end of room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$373 - US$838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolphin bay hotel pismo beachdolphin bay resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPismo Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing