We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (542)
Dining (59)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Set along the bluffs above one of the most beautiful coastlines in America, Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa offers exclusive 1 and 2-bedroom suites designed for elegance and comfort. Each suite provides a spacious living and dining room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a balcony (or patio), along with all of the finest amenities. Lido Restaurant and Bar features tempting California Coastal cuisine with an emphasis on locally produced food and wines. Treat yourself to a luxurious treatment at The Spa at Dolphin Bay. From the sweeping ocean views to the impeccable service, you will escape the ordinary Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
235Restaurantswithin 10 km
56Attractionswithin 10 km
491Reviews
988Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 400
  • 68
  • 15
  • 7
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This particular visit was only one night, but I have stayed here on a couple other occasions. It's where you stay when you want the best in town, but it is pricey. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable with a full kitchen and most have a beautiful view of the ocean. They are
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear CheriD121, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and all of the amenities we offer here on property. We pride ourselves in customer service so we are always happy to hear when our guests have amazing stays. We hope to have you back in the near future for another remarkable stay! Thank you for your kind words. Warmest Regards, The Dolphin Bay Team
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for one night as the mid-point stop on our drive from San Francisco to Los Angeles. It was difficult to find a hotel that we could rent for one night on the weekend but the Dolphin Bay was available. Our family of 5 checked into a 2 bedroom ocean front suite that
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear LakeMichiganGirl, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you were impressed with your accommodations and enjoyed the location and amenities your suite provided. We sincerely appreciate you choosing Dolphin Bay and look forward to welcoming you back for another remarkable stay! Warm regards, The Dolphin Bay Team
Read more
This is absolutely the best hotel on Pismo/Shell Beach corridor. I've stayed at all of them and there is not one that compares to this resort. The food, the service, the spa, the staff are all excellent. The room accommodations are by far the best of all hotels on the corridor.
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Berbman, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and all of the amenities we offer here on property. We pride ourselves in customer service so we are always happy to hear when our guests have amazing stays. Again, Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you back for another amazing stay! Warmest Regards, The Dolphin Bay Team
Read more
After discovering the unacceptable state of the hotel next door where we originally made our reservations, we found refuge at Dolphin Bay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, even giving us a free large bottle of sparkling water. And they let us inspect the room
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Elizabeth D, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed all your expectations. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay! Warmest Regards, The Dolphin Bay Team.
Read more
I have stayed at the Dolphin Bay many times and have always had a pretty great time. This last time got off to a rocky start b/c I was put in one of the worst rooms in the property ( ground level where bedroom window faced the parking lot and the living room window looked at the
Read more
Response from Erica C, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Feb 2019
Hello followthefive, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Dolphin Bay on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay for your husband’s birthday. We always try to encourage our guests to book an ocean front, pool view or partial ocean view if they are spending most of their time in the suite or celebrating a special occasion as our non-ocean view rooms are unfortunately situated near a parking lot. I am glad we were at low enough occupancy that my Guest Services Manager was able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade so you were able to enjoy the sound of the ocean!! If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me directly. We value all of our guests’ feedback, especially from our return guests, and we sincerely appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Erica Coppola | General Manager T 805 556 3879 EricaC@thedolphinbay.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The Two Bedroom Suite with Pool View at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The Two Bedroom Pool-View Suite at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The One Bedroom Pool View Suite at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
Photos of the two bedroom suite
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDolphin Bay Resort & Spa
The Two Bedroom Suite with Pool View at the Dolphin Bay Resort & Spa
PreviousNext
123456109
Is the pool heated.
Yes to 80 degrees. Also there is a hot tub.
1 vote
Wind could be an issue depending on how the wind blows, the pool is on the 4th floor. However, it is protected on at least one side if not two. I'd risk it.
1 vote
Show all answers
we had the two bedroom and it was essentially a 2 bedroom apartment. I would assume the 1 bedroom would be similar but i can't say for sure.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Request a room facing the ocean for the full ambiance."
"Ocean view rooms are unbelievable!"
"Do not get a non Ocean View room-you will be soooo disapointed-do pool or ocean view"
"Ask for Ryan or Lisa"
"Travel off peak and request an upgrade."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$381 - US$792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolphin bay hotel pismo beachdolphin bay resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaPismo Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing