We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Pismo Beach

QualityInnUS$111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$212*
US$111*
Great Deal
US$117*
US$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Pismo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Pismo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 27 June 2015

The Quality Inn was an awesome place to stay with friends. Spent three night in the month of May. The weather was perfect. The pool was refreshing. The jacuzzi was amazing with a built in waterfall. The rooms were clean and cozy. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne K
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Anne K, It was wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy our jacuzzi! I've been told that if you back up into the waterfall, it's like a massage on your shoulders! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with the online world....

Duarte, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Have stayed at this location before. Booked two rooms for three nights. Requested rooms side-by-side, and this was accommodated. Clean rooms; cable TV, free wifi. Great to have a large fridge (and a microwave) available in the room. Housekeeping was done early so we could retrurn to let toddler have an afternoon nap. More than enough towels which is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynthia B
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia B, We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. And even more pleased to see that this was a return visit for you! We look forward to your next trip to Pismo with us and wish you happy travels!

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

This was booked as a stop off, the room was clean but overlooked waste land. It cost us an awful lot for the one night as there was some sort of car event of something going on at the time. It's ok for the odd night and the inclusive breakfast was edible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samcourt
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Samcourt, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property online. We agree that it's unfortunate the property behind us is being used as an RV lot, however, that land does not belong to us so we cannot change it's purpose. :( We are always striving to improve our facilities and service and I hope you...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This past weekend, which was a very busy weekend in Pismo, we stayed at the "Quality" Inn on Saturday night. We made a reservations through booking.com for the outrageous price of $239. We went to the office after 11:00 p.m. to check in, and there was absolutely no parking anywhere on the grounds. I drove around while my husband checked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AmyBelyeu
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

AmyBelyeu, First and foremost, on behalf of the entire staff of Quality Inn Pismo Beach. We welcome any and all feedback and try to utilize it in order to improve both our facilities and service. I have reviewed the notes for your stay in depth and as I understand it, your situation was a unique one. Please feel free to...

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I was there for 2 days photographing. I arrived very early and was given directions to where best go to take my photos. Rich gave us the best tips, with a great smile and genuine wish we got the best out of our endeavor there. We were accommodated earlier than expected, guys this was a coincidence, not a norm, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 667induz
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

667induz, Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! It is really refreshing to read a review wherein the guest illustrates their understanding for our daily operations. We were very happy to have you stay with us and would be more than happy to have you back again. Have you come during the high season for the Monarch...

Auberry, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Easy freeway access, easy check in, clean room. Helpful staff. Located near outlet stores in Arroyo Grande, and other shopping centers. Close drive to beach. View of RV storage area from rooms on back side of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise K
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Denise K, I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property online and let others know about our facility. Unfortunately, the property owner whose land is located just behind us did decide to utilize that as a storage lot for RVs. It's definitely not our choice of how to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 11 June 2015

this hotel had all we needed. Hot tub, pool, refrigerator, microwave and hot breakfast all included.... Not to mention the free Wi-Fi it kept the kids busy watching movies... the Staff was really nice and took great care of us looking forward to staying there again in the very near future!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calenas
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Calenas, It was our pleasure! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We certainly appreciate you reviewing our property and we look forward to your next visit! Happy travels!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

I booked my room and am ready to go! I planned on going straight after work (DTLA) I checked that they have already charged me for the room day off after 3pm. I arrived there at 930p the staff = friendly. I stayed in room 230 and mentioned if my friend that was also driving down would need a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph L
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our location! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we definitely appreciate you leaving such a detailed review, looking for work? :) We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area!

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The motel is located ca. 3 miles from the beach. The room we had was a 2 double beds and it was clean and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was too great, but you could take a shower with a bit of patience. The service was very good and breakfast was the best of the Quality Inns we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amal1984Warsaw
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Amal1984Warsaw, Thank you for taking the time out to let others know about your experience with us. We really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!! Thanks again!

Kolbotn, Norway
Reviewed 4 June 2015

If you need a motel in that area, get there!! Outlet nearby and Sam´s Gigant Pizza is 10-12 min away, ask for adress:-) Free parking outside and area is quiet. Free pool towle is relly a benfit. Breakfast is like all others quality and comfort hotel/motels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten K
Quality_Inn_PB, Manager at Quality Inn Pismo Beach, responded to this review

Morten K, THANK YOU so much for the kind review. We always love hearing when we've done a good job. We hope you will come see us again next time you visit!

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pismo Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
Beachwalker Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Pismo Beach
146 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
818 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#14 of 27 in Pismo Beach
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,297 reviews
6.1 km away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
796 reviews
1.1 km away
Pismo Beach Hotel
Pismo Beach Hotel
#21 of 27 in Pismo Beach
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel near Pismo Beach Pier Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Pismo Beach, CA. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: Lane Bryant Outlet Oceano Dunes State Recreation Area San Luis Obispo California Polytechnic State University Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, in-room desks, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Outdoor pool Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a business center is available onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pismo Beach

Address: 230 Five Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-3004
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Pismo Beach
Price Range: €86 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pismo Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pismo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pismo Beach
Pismo Beach Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Pismo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you get a view of the dumb full of parked old trailers.”
dorae381, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The quietest rooms would be at the far end of hotel away from the highway.”
SunflowerDay, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor which made it easier to get luggage from the car into the room.”
yoohoo614, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel for you if you want a view of the ocean”
KatherineA992, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to office for better WiFi”
photobug429, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$117
Expedia.comUS$117
AMOMAUS$212
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates