We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The gentleman who checked me in was very kind, efficient and professional. However, the room needed a lot of furniture that conspicuously showed its age and use. There appeared to be new paint, but whoever painted in the bathroom clearly cannot paint. This was only a one night stay, however, there are better accommodations nearby that are nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avus32
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Avus32, thanks for your comments. I will take a look at the room you were in and see for myself what is going on. With high occupancy most of the time, we have precious little time to remodel the rooms the way we would like, but that doesn't mean we can't still do a good job of painting and making...

Palm Desert, California, USA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was an affordable stop for a business meeting, near Sonoma, but not as expensive as hotels in Sonoma. I expected it to be an okay place for the price but everything exceeded my expectations. The people at the desk - day and evening - were so very nice and helpful. I had really pleasant exchanges with them each time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MirageLady
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

MirageLady, it sounds like you had a great stay and we're very happy to hear about it. We hope to see you again the next time you need to be in Petaluma for a meeting. Thank you for choosing us!

Eureka, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Driving north from a flight into San Francisco,we needed a place to stay. Quality Inn had great reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. I get to Petaluma frequently and this will be my new home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coastiejon
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

coastiejon, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Staff works very hard to maintain the guestrooms, the property and the customer service levels. We will see you the next time you're in town.

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Was a good establishment have staye multiple times only had one issue with our jacoozi tub not working had to talk to management and go through priceline but was issued a partial refund i would recommend to a friend just make sure all things in room work properly upon check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Chris L, thanks for your comment about our spa tub. We are in the process of changing out all the spa motors because it's time for an upgrade, these are the original motors. I'm happy to hear we were able to resolve the issue for you and apologize for the inconvenience of having the spa not work. I'm hoping by...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed here last Saturday while visiting family and was very pleased. The room was updated and clean, the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was very good. All in all, I think it's a great deal and will be back the next time I need to stay in Petaluma.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwofeg
Northern California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The Quality Inn is on the outskirts of Petaluma, but it provides a comfortable room and good breakfast for a reasonable rate. For lunch or dinner, there's a restaurant across the street, too. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast featured freshly cooked scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit, pastries, and waffles. I've stayed there twice, and each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaestraM
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here for several days, we were treated well and the breakfast was always good, fresh and well staffed. Facility appeared well kept. Room was clean and cleaned appropriately. All staff was friendly and helpful. Microwave would have been nice to have but we did have a frig.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanhodag
Arroyo Grande
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The breakfast room could be bigger but the food is better than the normal breakfast you receive. They have eggs,bacon,sausage,bagels,english muffins, coffee, fruit and yogurt. It's close to the freeway and close to a couple of fun breweries (Lagunitas and Petaluma Hills),shopping and restaurants. The staff were polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnmC9939OH
San Ramon, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I stayed in one of the suites. Very spacious. Very clean. Great accommodations for the $$$. Everything worked! The check in/check out staff were expedient and helpful. The housekeeping staff were very thorough. Will stay again when I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennyvest
Cynthia L, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

pennyvest, thanks for your great review. It's always good to hear that we're doing things right in housekeeping and customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed in two rooms for one night. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Large, clean rooms. Great a entities including spa, laundry and breakfast. Very good wifi. Close to easy food options, and the room had coffee, fridge and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petaluma
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
7.0 km away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
5.9 km away
Metro Hotel & Cafe
Metro Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 8 in Petaluma
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Petaluma
Hotel Petaluma
#5 of 8 in Petaluma
129 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
10.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the southern edge of Petaluma, one of the oldest cites in California founded in 1858, stands the distinctive Cape Cod style complex of buildings that is the Quality Inn Petaluma. Rated three diamonds by AAA, the 108 room hotel serves as the travelers comfortable and convenient hub to historic downtown, pacific coast beaches, wetland hiking trails, golf courses, wineries and family farms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5100 Montero Way, Petaluma, CA 94954-6535
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Petaluma
Price Range: €111 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petaluma
Quality Inn Petaluma
Petaluma Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Willits, California
over a year ago
Bushnell, Florida
over a year ago
Willits, California
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room right next to the door that goes outside that was somewhat noisy, but not too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles dwofeg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. If walking stairs is difficult for you, ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles PieterTMP, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid odd number rooms in buildings 2 , 3 and specially 7 as these face the highway and can be slightly noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Hausa, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room carefully before checking in,.”
 of 5 bubbles 799howardg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy, stay in a "back room".”
 of 5 bubbles dijaq, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5