We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2500 Airport Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446-8528
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (28)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 14 Specialty lodging in Paso Robles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
506Reviews3Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 327
  • 109
  • 34
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cathy D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Had a reservation at this resort. Unfortunately a week before tested positive for Covid. Called to cancel for the safety of their other patrons and told could not receive a refund. Wonder why the health and safety of their customers come in second place to the almighty dollar. Speaks volumes about their corporate greed. Will not be going to any of their resorts potentially hazardous to your health
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We're sorry to hear about your illness and trip cancellation. Please give our resort office a call to discuss your particular account.
Read more
akittynamedsassy wrote a review Jun 2022
Woodinville, Washington945 contributions160 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Prosser is an interesting small place with stuff…. This is a nice park with fairly wide roads to traverse the park. We have been here many times, but it has been a number years since traveling this way and one complaint would be the lack of trees/shade at the majority of sites. However, this is a clean, well-maintained park with a nice store and amenities; $2 for a DVD rental as well as host wine tasting of particular wineries. The internet was just ok, inconsistent at best for streaming. Cable was fine. Word of caution, July is very hot in this area. Been here twice and it was hot, but easy to get into the park. Today, it is late-May and nice weather. There are many things to do in the area, but the wineries and tasting rooms are the big draw along with the hot air ballon festivities in September. We did that 4-day event several years ago and that was a lot of fun. Activities for the hot air balloon festivities start as early as 5:30am. We have been here for the 4th of July several times and you can see the fireworks from the park. Site size are ok with cement wheel-well strips and crushed rock in the middle. The site leveled easily as they always have when visiting. Bathrooms/showers are individual rooms and showers are .25 for five minutes. We had mixed results with how long it took for the water to get hot. Mine was right away. No problem for me to shower within 5 minutes. Laundry was $1.25 for a wash and .25 for each 5 minutes to dry. Nice area with baskets to move clothes around. Many gas stations, stores and food places very close to the park. Easy off and back on highway 82 access. Some highway noise and an occasional train horn.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Mid summer is very hot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Ryan H wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Paid for a premium back in site, gave all the info asked for during reservation (length of RV, # of slides, pets, etc) and what I got was a shared site that my sides got crushed by trees on both sides. Should not have to share a 6' piece of mud (not grass) with anyone unless I request to do so with a friend on a "PREMIUM" site. Plus, if I say I have 4 slides and wide they should not put me in a site that would not fit any RV with one slide let alone 4. Told front desk that the sprinklers were hitting my RV 8' above the ground every night, said they would send someone to fix, they did not. Also asked to speak to a manager the 2x I went to the office to try to get someone that had some authority to do something about the overpriced "PREMIUM" site. If you want to RV in Paso, stay at their sister facility CAVA is it is way better maintained, better spacing on the sites, and overall just a better location. This place is old, run down and the people/managers don't give a s&^% about you or your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Hi Ryan, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
brwnidgirl wrote a review Apr 2022
Puyallup, Washington24 contributions14 helpful votes
Office was suppose to be open until 7pm. They left by 5pm. They have live music and a food truck on weekends all in there outside Harvey Bar area. However, we were targeted and told you are not allowed to eat purchased food or drinks (coke) in the area which is the only seating there is. However, many others were eating food truck food including the singer who was at the bar eating. I have a picture of it. All washing machines except 2 were put of order. This is the worse RV Resort we have ever stayed at. We will never return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Hi brwnidgirl, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
ontheroadagain006 wrote a review Apr 2022
Calgary, Canada49 contributions16 helpful votes
Nice rv resort with great amenities including a pool & hot tubs. Well cared for & maintained, except half the washers in the laundry room were out of order & one of the hot tubs didn’t work. Clean & quiet. Get a site away from the highway. Would’ve been nice if the staff could have provided information & a map of the area & the wineries.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Hello, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Debi Y wrote a review Apr 2022
Santa Rosa, California139 contributions53 helpful votes
Website pictures show nice green lawns between sites and is true on bottom half. We were put in the upper half. It is tight if you have a bigger rig. Our fiver is 37’. They put us in a spot that had us making a 180 degree turn to get into. Trailer behind us had tow vehicle parked in front of trailer making it even more difficult. Next to us was a 14’ airstream. They seem to disregard trailer size and assign site randomly. Our ‘lawn’ was green weeds. Front office staff rather unpleasant certainly not friendly. Their list of rules is most extensive we’ve ever seen in years of traveling. We will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Hello Debi, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Al R wrote a review Oct 2021
California54 contributions25 helpful votes
First time visitor to Wine Country RV Resort. Made our reservation online for a pull-through site. Was shown an online picture of a site identified as #113. Looked great, end of row site. And was informed I could lock in that site for an extra fee and be assured we would have that site on arrival. Well we were booked in to #113 but it certainly wasn’t the site shown online when we booked. We set up in #113, which is in the middle of a very crowded row, and when another RVer pulled in next to us - just 15 feet apart - they began to set up on what we assumed was our picnic table - the only table between our sites. When I checked with the office we were informed that yes we were in a shared table and bbq site. I checked our reservation and found nothing that suggested we were in a shared site. I would not have booked it had I known that. And all that for $100 a night. All these issues combined gives this resort a “1” rating and they will not see us again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Hi Al, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. It's unfortunate to know that you do not wish to stay with us in the future. However, we do hope that you will reconsider. We're wishing you all the best in your future traveling endeavors. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Michele Y wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
My husband and i wanted a relaxing, but safe local get away to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Wine Country RV Resort hit the mark for both. It was quiet, clean and well maintained. The resort was was within a close driving distance to wineries and downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Hello Michele, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
b4004040 wrote a review Mar 2021
Calabasas, California11 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice park close to vineyards. However the staff is unresponsive. I have left messages about poor wifi or non-existent wifi with the wifi company this rv park uses. The staff was clear they could not help with wifi as they don't manage it. I called repeatedly each day there to get support. After leaving repeated messages for a call back I have yet to get a call back. I finally waited 15 minutes to get someone who was helpful and I upgraded to paid 10mpbs Internet. Then I realized the high speed Internet also did not work and was only a little bit faster. .4 upload speed vs .1 upload speed. This does not work for Zoom or Skype. I was trying to stay connected with work but that is not possible. After not being able to reach the wifi support people. They do not answer the phone. I left messages with Wine Country RV park assistant manager, the manager and other extensions. No responese. Then I called to make a reservation and then they answered. They wrote down my contact information. Never heard back. Do not stay here is you need to be connected to the Internet
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Wifi does not work - Paid wifi does not work
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Hello, We are sorry that you are having internet issues and apologize for the inconvenience Tengo Internet is a third party that handles all of our internet concerns and every customer has the phone number to call Our office management will reach out and assist you today as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience. Thank You.
Read more
SanDoe wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We have been camping at Wine County RV for the last 5 years. This year, I decided to invite my family to our yearly trip. We always stay in our RV, but because my husband was going to show up late and I don't know how to drive the RV, we decided to go in separate cars and rent a cottage. The 2 bedroom cabin was dirty. There was hair all over the floor and the shower had footprints and hair by the drain. I know to never go there without my RV again. I love the atmosphere and the guest there are always no nice. This year because of Covid-19, they were limiting guest to 1 hour of pool use per day (at least that's what they told us) and 25 ppl max. We were 20 so our family pretty much had the pool to ourselves. When our hour was up, the older woman who monitors the pool told us to exit the pool as the hour was up- she came back 20 seconds later clapping her hands yelling "I SAID TIME IS UP, WE NEED TO SANITIZE FOR THE NEXT GROUP." I have never experienced anything like this and was extremely disappointed by her behavior. My 9 year old Son just looked at me and asked quietly why she was yelling at us. I then heard her apologizing to a couple saying "I'm sorry that family took up the space in the pool omg..." and offered them another hour of pool time. The couple was very sweet and said we were lovely and told the lady there was no need to apologize. I don't know what impression the woman had of us, but we didn't break any rules and treated the other people there with respect. Yes, there was 20 of us, but we fairly reserved for each and every one of our 20 family members. I am all about positive reviews but I was so disappointed in this woman's behavior that I just couldn't let it go. I don't think I could continue to visit County RV anymore after this experience. Really really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MB - SunRVResorts, Owner at Wine Country RV Resort
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
wine country rv hotel paso robles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPaso Robles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wine Country RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Wine Country RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Estrella Warbird Air Museum (2.7 km), Sculpterra Winery & Sculpture Garden (5.5 km), and Sensorio (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wine Country RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Wine Country RV Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Wine Country RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wine Country RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Scooter Deli, Il Cortile Ristorante, and Buona Tavola.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wine Country RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wine Country RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wine Country RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wine Country RV Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Wine Country RV Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (14.0 km) and Rios-Caledonia Adobe (11.4 km).