We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Pasadena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pasadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Excellent service, staff and rooms. They strive to make your trip a great experience and it works! This Sheraton is in a great location and convenient to all shopping and restaurants. For business stays, it's ideal. Great choice for both business and personal stays.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jay S
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Jay S, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Sheraton Pasadena. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Be Well, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Not sure there is much benefit to a split level room. The entry and bathroom were on higher level then beds were a few steps below. Seems more like a gimmick and risk for a fall in the middle of the night. Would avoid in future. Room was clean and reasonably quiet. Front desk personnel were pleasant and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee C
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Lee C, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pasadena as your home away from home. Your feedback is important and I have addressed your concerns and feedback with our Management team for immediate follow up and corrections. I sincerely appreciate your business and would be delighted to have you back in the future. Be Well, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2015

From the moment i checked in to the moment I departed, the staff were attentive and friendly and very accommodating. The room was spacious but in need of an update - I loved having a refrigerator in the room...makes it convenient for healthy snacks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amita P
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Amita P, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback from your most recent stay at Sheraton Pasadena. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. Be Well, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Our son and daughter in law sponsored a wonderful stay for us when we went last to L.A. to attend the Chinese New Year gathering. The location was conveniently located - close to everything one wishes to enjoy in Pasadena. Warmest welcome as we cked in and bi-level room was super clean w/balcony, we enjoyed our 4 grand children visit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gorgeous6838
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear gorgeous6838, Thank you for taking time out to share your most recent experience at the Sheraton Pasadena. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff provided your family with the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that is deserve. We look forward to your next visit. Be Well, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I booked a room at the Sheraton Pasadena in March of 2015. I chose this hotel because of the Sheraton reputation and is close proximity to the convention center, where my wife was attending an event. William the Bellman, was excellent and that is the only thing that was good about this poorly run hotel. We ate at the Soliel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank THTF2014
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear THTF2014, Here at the Sheraton Pasadena we are a green friendly hotel. We offer guest a $5 voucher at participating food and beverage outlets or 500 Starpoints awarded at check-out for each night you decline housekeeping (except day of departure). We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is apparent we fell short and it is...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Pasadena is a laid-back area, and so is this hotel. There was a Transformers convention while I was there, but it wasn't bothersome to other guests like us. There wasn't much noise or chaos, regardless of the time of the day. Checking-in was a breeze, front desk was really nice and friendly. The room was nice, just the right size....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yanni_ow
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear yanni_ow, Thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pasadena as your home away from home. Be Well, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 14 March 2015

THANK YOU THANK YOU to Sandy at the front desk. She helped a BUNCH to make a difficult situation much better! Sandy made sure that the Sheraton was very accommodating and took care of our every request! She truly "saved the day" during a very busy conference weekend. I so appreciate her understanding and caring demeanor and willingness to help...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traci C
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Traci C, It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience from your recent. We appreciate the wonderful review and comments posted on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay at the Sheraton Pasadena. Sincerely,...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 10 March 2015

At the last minute I decided to attend an event at Caltech and booked into the Sheraton Pasadena with a good rate on hotels.com. The location is fantastic and room was very nice. I slept well and didn't hear any other guests, even though the floor (I was on the 5th) was clearly mainly occupied. Newly decorated rooms, comfortable bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hollyberry57
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear hollyberry57, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and superb location of the our hotel. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pasadena as your home way from home. We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit. Be Well, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 10 March 2015

For a really fun week-end destination, go to Pasadena. On a recent trip to LA, my husband, faithful dog and I stayed at the Sheraton hotel in Pasadena. It was a very comfortable stay, everybody was attentive and friendly and the room on the club floor was very adequate. Across the street from the hotel is an interesting residential area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe S
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and for taking time out to share your most recent experience at the Sheraton Pasadena. I am pleased to let you know we offer free Wi-Fi for our guest. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Sincerely, General Manager Reggie Woolridge

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 March 2015

What a disappointment during my recent stay here. I am a platinum member of their Starwood Program. Upon check in there was no appreciation or offer of the standard amenity offered. The Club Lounge was just ok. I have never had to ask for soft drinks- they are typically available 24/7. I had to ask for diet sodas and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CRJ1726
ReggieWoolridge, General Manager at Sheraton Pasadena, responded to this review

Dear CRJ1726, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am truly disappointed to learn your experience here was below expectations. I would be delighted if you give us a chance to earn back your trust. Should your travels bring you back to Pasadena, please feel free to contact me. I would like to make sure that...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
0.8 km away
The Westin Pasadena
The Westin Pasadena
#4 of 31 in Pasadena
1,307 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
1.3 km away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Pasadena
Hilton Pasadena
#5 of 31 in Pasadena
1,105 reviews
2.7 km away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Pasadena/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the beautiful Sheraton Pasadena Hotel, ideally located within walking distance of the abundant shopping, dining, and entertainment options that Old Town Pasadena is renowned for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pasadena

Address: 303 East Cordova Street, Pasadena, CA 91101
Region: United States > California > Pasadena
Price Range: €174 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pasadena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
Pasadena Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pasadena staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chula Vista, California
13 days ago
Oakland, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pasadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain views towards town”
 of 5 bubbles _barryjwong, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for Higher Floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LHOVancouver, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground level rooms can be seen by pool-goers”
 of 5 bubbles mt_j_neighbor, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet, comfortable. WiFi is FREE . . . didn't know how to answer above.”
 of 5 bubbles samQ7757AV, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If traveling with dogs choose a bottom floor with a patio. Great for potty pit stops!”
 of 5 bubbles beachbarks2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5