We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here 3 different times. Rooms are adequate & clean. The staff is warm & friendly. They are constantly upgrading their facilities. The property is well maintained. The fire pits are a plus to sit by in the evening - so relaxing! Beautiful mountain view; great location for walking. Parking can be a challenge especially in the evening on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cinlou7
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the upgrades

Valencia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The carpet was two distinct colors of brown, one acceptable, the other was awful. The furniture was old, the place needs a rehab. 200 bucks a nite is too much, look elsewhere. Plus side is that it is close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 66dude
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Yes we are currently changing out all the carpets

Burchen, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I still like this older but well maintained hotel with beautiful pool/garden area. Quiet and very pleasant and perfect downtown location. Spacious and well equipped rooms - except for the lights (rooms are too dark). Good quality towels. Almost all rooms have a nice balcony or patio. However I still do not like the brown carpets which, even clean, look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fortyniner2014
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments. We do not like the brown carpets either, in fact all the carpets in the hotel will be changed by December 10th 2016! Thanks Tim

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for six nights last year and thought pretty highly of this hotel, despite the renovation work just being concluded, so decided to stay for a couple of nights this year. On this occasion I stayed in one of the new patio rooms which was large and nicely appointed. I did notice that the walls seemed thinner than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc L
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back, I hope you can join us again, Tim

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I attended a beautiful wedding at a nearby quaint little resort and were unable to check into the hotel until after the reception ended, around 1030 pm or so. When we went to check in however we found out they had canceled the room and given it so someone else. The night clerk was completely unapologetic and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren H
Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unusual, quirky hacienda style hotel. Rooms are around a lovely outdoor pool. Our room was on the ground floor with a small patio opening on to the walkway to the pool. Some work going on to extend the area around the pool and more building work nearby but none of it disturbed us. Our room had an unusual tiled shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmjayBristol
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is an older facility and room could use some remodeling. When we were there, they were remodeling the hot tub--would have been nice to know before we got there. But by far it's best feature is the location. We could walk anywhere in downtown in only a few minutes with access to more wonderful restaurants that we could possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718linda
Alamo, California, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This Hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is conveniently located near the tramway, the art museum and all the shops and restaurants along the main street in Palm Springs. The swimming pool and hot tub are great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel was conveniently located but the rooms could use some updating. The shower took 10 minutes to get hot and made an odd squealing sound. There was not enough parking on the weekend and not many amenities. Our room was located at the back of the building and not near an elevator to the third floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosamantha79
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Walking distance to most things of interest. The Art Museum must not be missed. The main street is closed on Thursday night for music,stalls,etc. Good bus service to Desert Crossing, where you will find Westfield Mall and many other stores outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAhols2014
TimPalmSprings, General Manager at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the comments. I was born and raised in England bedore moving to the United states. Small world! Tim

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Premium Double Room (64)
Viewed
Premium King Room (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
0.4 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#23 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,477 reviews
0.9 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 70 in Palm Springs
1,184 reviews
1.5 km away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#15 of 70 in Palm Springs
812 reviews
2.7 km away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#38 of 70 in Palm Springs
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is an award-winning oasis in the heart of downtown Palm Springs, just 1 block from famed Palm Canyon Drive. Located just footsteps from all there is to see and do in downtown Palm Springs, the Palm Mountain is a short stroll to the Desert Art Museum, 40+ popular restaurants, unique shops, boutiques, galleries and the Spa Casino. At the Palm Mountain, there is little need for car rental – when you can walk to it all. Palm Springs Airport is a quick 5 minute drive from the hotel which provides complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 155 South Belardo, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6327
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: €87 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palm Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Mountain Resort And Spa
Palm Mountain Hotel Palm Springs
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room off the patio away from the pool”
  • Good lighting in bathroom
  • Comfortable beds and nice two-chair desk
  • No water pressure in shower, two unlabeled dispensers of ?
 of 5 bubbles jobethco, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a private balcony, Rooms away from the elevators are quieter.”
  • Room
  • Small Microwave and Refrigerator
  • Two double Beds
  • Bathroom
  • Flat panel TV
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles nativecal, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the spa! My massage was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 396trishaa, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles judyj302, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed looking at the mountains and pool area from our 3rd floor.”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles PrincessJJYermo, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay