We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Monroe Palm Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Monroe Palm Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of The Monroe Palm Springs
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is listed as having a great sparkling pool. But the pool (and the entire grounds) is under construction and is not open to the public. Notice all the negative reviews in 2017. They need to remove the pool pictures from their website and from booking sites and not charge full price for a mediocre room with no amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon P
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Monroe, and offering your feedback. We understand the construction does not create an ideal situation, and this is why we have taken the time to list it on all of our websites and make other pool accommodations for our guests at a hotel that is a 2 minute walk away...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for a wedding and hotel was fine. Obviously older property undergoing reservation. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff let us check in early on a Saturday when they were fully booked. Maybe not the place to relax for a week, but I would recommend if you're just staying a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DZKathrynE
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Monroe in Palm Springs. I am glad that you were satisfied with our new rooms, and that you found everything to be cleaned to your liking! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback, and hope to see you again next time you're...

Franklin, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got his room for the last part of my vacation for only 60 bucks a night. Pool is under construction but has privileges with hotel next door which is as close as other hotels on the property so no big deal. It is about 1.5 miles north of the "strip". Rooms as hotel as a whole is being renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elyse B
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Monroe Palm Springs, and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thankful for the relationship we have with our Neighbors, as their pool has been a wonderful amenity for our guests during the renovation. Our pool is finally almost complete, and should be opening...

Denver
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Was not told about the ongoing renovations nor that the swimming pool was closed (people come here for the sunshine and outdoor activities). Room was fine, but the bathroom didn't have a shower curtain! I called the desk to ask if this was the new thing (showering with the water spraying everywhere) and the young lady told me there should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Monroe, and taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad you found our rooms to meet your standards, but I would like to apologize for there not being a shower curtain. While we don't have a 24 hour maintenance crew, we most definitely do have an...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This hotel has been renovated, but the rooms are still very small and poorly-appointed. Basically, they received a cosmetic facelift only, from what I can tell. The good: the website is excellent and easy to navigate, and we were able to leave earlier than our reservations commitment with no hassle. The bad: even the low prices were not enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernByChoice2016
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings SouthernByChoice2016, We appreciate you for your review of your most recent stay with The Monroe in Palm Springs. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations but we do hope you give us a second chance once renovations are complete as we are striving for a better experience for all of our future guests. Please reach...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I reserved two rooms, one for myself and one my employee while we were in Palm Springs for work. My room was nothing fancy but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a little noisy due to pool construction but I'm not deducting anything for that since I knew it about it ahead of time. I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Destiny H
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings Destiny H, I am so sorry to hear the experience you and your employee faced while staying here at the property. I can guarantee this is no where near the service we strive to provide. I will look into the system to find out the rooms you stayed in that way I can guarantee they have been checked and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I spent 4 night here in mid November and I can honestly say it was worst than a cheap motel. To start: front desk was awful customer service and attitude. Ex: I called because my room did not have an iron or iron board or half the things it stated comes with the room. So I called to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aca_1111
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 20 December 2016

One year ago I stayed at The Monroe and I was impressed with their renovation and we had a great stay. Unfortunately, one year later I can't say the same. Check in was easy but the rest was disappointing. The room was not clean. Dust everywhere (the top of the headboard was the worst, ewe.) The floors were so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlabrake
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings dlabrake, I apologize for your experience at the Monroe. We are trying to better the experience of the hotel for future guests. Please book with us for the Summer time that way we may make up for your recent stay. Kind regards, Colleen.

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't realize the hotel was doing construction when I booked it. I am currently staying here and the noise has been awful. Between hearing all of the construction going on or people walking/talking outside my room (they put me right next to the stairs) it's been pretty awful. All I wanted was quiet. I also read I would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings Keith R, I apologize for your most recent visit to The Monroe, as I know construction can sometimes be a deal breaker we are only trying to better the future experience for our guests. I can assure you that once construction is complete the property will be well worth another visit. Please reach out to me directly for any...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We were in Palm Springs for a swim meet, traveling with our kiddo. I knew this was not a resort, and we were really just sleeping there, so I didn't have big expectations. However, I had several issues with this hotel. First, I was unable to make reservations on line. I didn't want the breakfast voucher, and that is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glo3S
TheMonroeTeam, Manager at The Monroe Palm Springs, responded to this review

Greetings Glo3S, I am highly apologetic for the experience you faced at our property. I can assure you this is not the type of service we strive to provide our guests. We really do hope you give us a chance to make it up to you and show you what The Monroe really can be. Please reach out to me...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
5.0 km away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#48 of 71 in Palm Springs
176 reviews
5.2 km away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#37 of 71 in Palm Springs
192 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,217 reviews
3.2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
5.2 km away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#35 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monroe Palm Springs is ideally located within walking distance of the Designer District and only minutes from Downtown Palm Springs. Exciting Palm Springs has been a favorite getaway for celebrities and is rich with Hollywood History both past and present. A great destination for all and something to offer everyone including amazing World Class Golf Courses, Spas, Casinos, Nightlife, Celebrity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Monroe Palm Springs

Address: 1900 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2920 (Formerly Palm Springs Super 8 Lodge)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Price Range: €94 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Monroe Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Monroe Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Monroe Palm Springs staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Turlock, California
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Monroe Palm Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Right off Highway 111 outside of downtown Palm Springs.”
 of 5 bubbles 538devink, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the suite on the bottom floor with a king size bed and couch and chairs which were great for relaxing in.”
 of 5 bubbles oviepovie, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't walk barefoot on the hardwood floors or your feet will be black. Bring your sandals or sleep in your socks if you get up in the night!”
 of 5 bubbles rogerbR5535KO, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles kenbowen10, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had 1st floor didn't see a lift”
 of 5 bubbles 50Pauline, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5