We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Palm Desert

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Palm Desert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Palm Desert
 Click to rate
Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cute, clean little apartment with a great kitchen, separate living room and walking distance to pool. Super friendly staff. Good complimentary breakfast and happy hour in the evenings. Very comfortable room with a little patio.

Thank lois748
Management response:

@lois748 Thanks for the kind review, we are happy you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel. Will pass on the kudos to our wonderful team! -Brett Myers General Manager

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great pool, very handy location and a really good, free, breakfast. Used their well equipped laundry room and the gym was small but always empty. Breakfast was very busy at the weekends, but had some hot choices as well as freshly made waffles! Room was clean and well-equipped.

Thank ScottW0792
Atwater, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read all of the reviews on this site and was a little worried about a few of them. Then I got to the property and realized my son and I had stayed there one Easter in order to golf a different course and eat at a different restaurant each day. It was 14 yrs ago, but the studio room...

Thank Sandra P
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, let's talk about the location. It's reasonably close to the freeway, but quite far from the downtown points of interest. To get to the shops of El Paseo will take you 20 minutes of solid driving. There are a bunch of golf courses very close, however, so if going to one of those is your desire then you may...

Thank RoseyL
Lois F, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review

Dear Amy: Thank you for your feedback, we see there is room for improvement and several missed opportunities. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our hotel team. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience in the near future. Thank you

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first experience with a Marriott property since the merge of SPG and Marriott. The price, when using points and cash was too good to be true and found it exactly that. The exterior of the property and grounds looked very nice. It appeared clean, well groomed, nice gardens and pool. I booked a two bedroom suite with...

Thank Bonnie604
Lois F, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Palm Desert, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie: Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Palm Desert. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have shared your comments with our hotel team. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent several nights in the Palm Springs area with a couple of friends. When we're looking for a place to stay we each want our own bed and free breakfast & parking are only slightly less important. Fortunately Residence Inns meet those criteria, which is one reason we like them so much! My friends arrived before I did and...

Thank Cards-Preds-Fan
Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was like a dual-master apartment, with each bed/bath combo separated by a living room area and eat-in kitchen. The kitchen was the least modern or appealing part of the apartment, but still handy. But every time we approached the front desk with a request, the answer was no. Inflexible and amateurish. Our family group had several rooms over...

Thank amyptucson
Riverside, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made reservations almost two weeks prior to our stay. When we arrived, the Hotel was OVERBOOKED! We are Marriott Gold members, which means our reservation is guaranteed. We brought food with us, thinking we would have a kitchen. We ended up at the Courtyard, yuck. We asked them to call the Renaissance for us, they refused. Their attitude was...

Thank Karen R
Management response:

I'm sorry we did not have a room available for you when you arrived at our hotel a big part of that is due to Marriott overselling their hotels for long term stay guest. We try our best to make sure that this does not happen to any of our guest, unfortunately its nothing that we can control at the...

Las Cruces, NM
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If you know Residence Inns, be assured that this one ranks with the best of them. Clean rooms, great service, good breakfast, really nothing to complain about. Would stay there again if in Palm Desert.

Thank GolfCouple88
Management response:

Thank you so much for your response we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back if you are ever in the area.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

For the low sum of $420 per night I could hear the abdominal issues if the man in the room above me and the healthy sex life id the couple next to me. In between toilets flushing woke me up multiple times through the night. Never again.

Thank mcubed201
Management response:

We are so sorry for the issues you had with your stay. I'm so sorry that we cannot control what is going on in the other rooms, we would be more than gladly to go see what is going on that is keeping you awake at night. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. Thank you

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (83)
Room/Suite (40)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (6)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (74)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Room/Suite (28)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (2)
View from Room (3)
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
1.6 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Palm Desert
Courtyard Palm Desert
#18 of 22 in Palm Desert
239 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
2.1 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Palm Desert

Address: 38305 Cook St, Palm Desert, CA 92211-1794
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Price Range: €115 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Palm Desert Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Palm Desert staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Palm Desert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are convenient and within walking distance to pool and hotel lobby for breakfast and happy hour!”
lois748, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms backed up to the golf course seem to be quiet. Bldg 1 on the road might be noisier.”
SandraP374, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms close to Cook Street are horrifically noisy.”
RoseyL, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Building 6 is well located by the pool, breakfast, and fire pits.”
amyptucson, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want to be sure you have a room upon arrival.”
U5227EDkarenr, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5