We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
74470 Abronia Trl, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92260-4476
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
Hotels.comUS$131
PricelineUS$131
FindHotelUS$131
Trip.comUS$136
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (30)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 24 hotels in Palm Desert
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Small, quiet, family hotel. Long term discounts available for stays of 1+ weeks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
273Reviews6Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 82
  • 25
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mortisha A wrote a review Jul 2022
Sacramento, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was not clean - there was garbage in the garbage cans and someone else's used plastic cup on the night stand. The dishes in the kitchenette were all dirty (in the cupboards). People were partying and playing very load music at the pool (which is outside of all the rooms) all night. Called the after hours number to see if they could get the people to quiet down (at 2:30 am!), and got a recording that said the person I was calling didn’t have voice mail and hung up. The night clerk called me back at 3 am and told me there wasn't really anything he could do about the people at the pool making so much noise! In the morning, there was garbage and empty booze bottles all over the pool area. Do not stay here. We will never stay again! Dirty, rude, and loud all night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, General Manager at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Aug 2022
We are sorry that you had such an unfortunate experience with us. None of this should have happened and is being addressed. That group has been asked not to come back, as there was a number of noise complaints. I will be speaking with the night manager as to why he didn't answer and why he did not address the noise issue immediately. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean, fresh rooms and I am looking into why your room was not up to our standard. We do on occasion allow our guests; when they arrive before check-in time and we make them aware, that they can put their bags in their room and enjoy the pool while they wait for their room to be cleaned but we may stop this practice so we do not put our guests in this uncomfortable situation again. We sincerely apologize to you and would love it if you would contact us to discuss further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Go179453 wrote a review Jun 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I researched a dozen hotels in the area before booking The Inn at Deep Canyon. What I saw was that a lot of hotels were still recovering from the pandemic - they were not yet back to the level of service, cleanliness, etc. that they were before the pandemic. I give a lot of credit to the owners & staff at The Inn for how well they came through it - the property was in tip top shape, service was excellent, rooms were sparkling & spacious, A/C/fan was good, the ice machine worked & was easily accessible. Location is excellent, price is very good compared to other properties, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms face the pool & common area (no parking lot-only views). 2 floors, no elevators.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WestVanDeb wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada46 contributions41 helpful votes
We booked this Motel because the reviews all stated that the pool was clean, the room very clean and the bed comfortable. Having just returned home from a 4 day stay at The Inn at Deep Canyon, we completely agree. The location is very quiet, people have fun around the pool during the day but by 10pm all is quiet. The room is large and Spotless (2 x Queen beds) couch, TV, Kitchen and bathroom. The beds were fine, a little soft for me but I sleep on a very hard bed at home. Customer Service was excellent. Reception called us before our trip to check what time we were going to be arriving. We had to wait for our room because we arrived at 1pm but they called my cell as soon as it was ready. Washer and Dryer available but not in your room. Ice and Pool Towels always available. The location is great. You are walking distance to El Paseo Drive. El Paseo has complimentary shuttles which go up and down, you just flag it down. We opted not to have a rental car and used Uber. Uber was cheaper and very fast. Pool is far better than expected. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were on the ground level and really enjoyed it. Noise from room above could be an issue, it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cjace wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Inn @ Deep Canyon twice. We stayed once in 2019 and again in May of 2022. Absolutely beautiful property and accommodations. Home away from home. Staff is wonderful, met several great fellow travelers. I cannot wait for our next trip to Palm Desert. My family lives in Palm Desert and enjoy our family reunions when staying at The Inn @ Deep Canyon. Great family hosts...Thank you Inn @ Deep Canyon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are all near pool. You cannot book a bad room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Traveller881206 wrote a review Dec 2021
Stuttgart, Germany67 contributions89 helpful votes
Perfectly located in Palm Desert near restaurants, fast food locations and groceries. Just 30-40min drive to the south entrance of Yoshua Tree Nationalpark. Spacious and clean room, comfy bed. Microwave and refrigerator available. Room rates were good for Palm Desert. Staff at check-in was friendly, but could be more welcoming. No room cleaning during our 2 night stay (maybe because of Covid). no real problem for us, but a short notice at check in would have been helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, Owner at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Jan 2022
On behalf of the management and staff here at the Inn at Deep Canyon we would like to express our sincere gratitude to you for selecting the Inn as the place to stay during your recent visit to the desert. Please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie T wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years and fall in love with it more every single time. My favorite rooms are 101,102 & 103. I love the 24hr pool access. The breakfast is small and simple but good. The staff is awesome! The rooms are clean, well equipped and the best part? NO BUGS!!! I cannot say enough, I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, Owner at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abbache wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, CA41 contributions89 helpful votes
First and foremost, if you are traveling with dogs, this is the place for you. Super dog friendly and the lowest dog-related fees I have ever encountered from a hotel ($10/pet) so that is a win right there! Very comfortable accommodations for a motel-style experience. Full size fridge, stove, sink, and the Inn provides some dishes, and other necessities. Decently comfortable beds and linens, and super friendly staff. We’ll be back for sure!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, Owner at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace c wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Don’t stay here Our room was NEVER touched by housekeeping during an entire week’s stay. I’ve been to several hotels during the height of the pandemic; service is limited and by request, but I have never experienced ZERO attention to my room. We had to put out our own trash and use towels and the bed was never once made up. There are no rules at the pool. Large extended families are permitted to take over the place like it was a private party, Blasting loud music, drinking, and gambling No breakfast. No lobby. Front is closed in the evening. There are plenty of much nicer properties to stay in the desert. The little bit of money you save here is equal to a hot breakfast, cleaned up room, and Quiet peaceful time at the pool. OK I did it
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, Owner at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Jan 2022
For the safety of our guests and staff, housekeeping does not enter rooms when occupied by guests. We have a 10pm noise curfew and if we are made aware of overtly loud music being played around the pool we do have the guests turn it down you just need to let us know if it is bothering you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally M wrote a review Mar 2021
Los Angeles, California586 contributions326 helpful votes
Not sure what has changed since my past stays at this place, but it has certainly changed. And not for the better. Why do hotels that claim to be non-smoking offer rooms that reek of smoke? And then think that you won’t notice the stench?? Come on! Am I the only one who can smell that? The woman at the desk was nice enough to offer to move me to a bigger unit across the street. At first glance, it seemed spacious and super nice. Private pool area and only shared with one other unit. Until you actually noticed how disgusting and dirty the place really was. Many pieces of broken glass on the floor, which I unknowingly stepped on and got glass in my foot. Lovely. Glass table had not been washed at all. Crumbs and streaks of who knows what on it. Something that looked like a giant water stain on the ceiling. Something that resembled spewed vomit on the wall of the bathroom. Something that resembled mold on the bathroom ceiling. Weird trash and old furniture on the patio. Just generally dirty and weird. And if it hadn’t been cleaned, then one can only assume it wasn’t properly sanitized either. Not so great at any time, and even less so during a pandemic. All the units behind/across the street were boarded up. Lots of sketchy “skater-type” characters lurking around. Super creepy dude staying next door. I think he was hoping for some “in-room entertainment” for the night. Really weird and uncomfortable vibe in the area that I have not experienced before. Took my dog out to the little grassy area across the street before going to bed, and some SCARY guy in a pick-up truck stopped in the middle of the street and just watched me. I literally didn’t know if he was looking for drugs or a prostitute? What is happening in this area? I did a quick Google search and found numerous articles relating to an uptick in crime in the area. The difference was palpable and it left me feeling very uneasy. Not the relaxing stay I had so looked forward to, based on past experiences at this hotel. I have had such nice Palm Desert weekend stays at this hotel previously, but after this experience as a whole, I won’t be staying here again. Someone really needs to pay attention to the care of this place. Such a total disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, Owner at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Sorry that your stay wasn't what you are used to. Not sure why you didn't make us aware of any of this when you were here. Housekeeping thoroughly cleans all units, including the duplex. So I am not sure where any broken glass may have come from and we went to clean any stains on the walls of the bathroom but found none. Unfortunately, many people "skater-types" live near by and go by our location all of the time but never cause any problems.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JulsVern wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York227 contributions106 helpful votes
This hotel provides an incredible value. Incredibly comfortable plush clean white bed, thick clean white plush towels, nice toiletries, full kitchen, amazing view, working TV with numerous channels, spacious balcony, great staff (thank you, Kevin!), good closets, nice bathroom, good heat. Best location. Comfortable parking. I didn't want to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arnold Kirschenbaum, Owner at The Inn at Deep Canyon
Responded 23 Jan 2022
Please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at deep canyon hotel palm desert
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsPalm Desert
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Deep Canyon
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Nearby attractions include Heather James Fine Art (0.7 km), Pete Carlson's Golf & Tennis (1.2 km), and Sacred Heart Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piero's PizzaVino, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Mitch's on El Paseo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn at Deep Canyon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Deep Canyon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (7.8 km).