We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monterey Peninsula Inn

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good38%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(37 reviews)
“dog bed”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
264
240
88
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
264
240
88
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonterey peninsulafire pitdog bedcontinental breakfasthot tubroom was cleanoatmealsmall kitchenthe staff was friendly and helpfulcoffee makergreat roomtwo queen bedsmile drivenice staywithin walking distanceeasy accesswould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1950's motel chic almost updated to modern look. It's very quiet and clean. But smells musty. No air conditioning but they give you a floor fan like the 50's. We arrived with no idea that there is significant construction on the hotel on weekdays and...More

Thank David S
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Peninsula InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi David, We were pleased to host you at our hotel recently, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you liked the style of our hotel, and that you had a relaxing stay with us. Unfortunately, due to some work that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, quiet place, good room, excellent staff. Excellent starting point for trips around California coast, visit to Monterey, Carmel, Big Sur. Pacific Grove itself is a beautiful small town, with lovely buildings and nature, good reastaurants. If we would have a chance, we wuill...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pjb63
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Peninsula InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that we were an ideal hotel for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back if you have another opportunity to visit Pacific Grove! Kind Regards, Customer Experience Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small but very clean. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet. As others have said, breakfast is minimal, but I knew that before I went. Got a great price and this motel is kept up very well.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I8580SGbarbara
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Peninsula InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Barbara, Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us, we are pleased to have satisfied you so well. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Customer Experience...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a two room suite with two other people. Two queens in one room and a double in the other. A very small bathroom off the smaller bedroom. A coffeemaker that had only two cups in a room for up to 6 people....More

Thank Nancy G
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Peninsula InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nancy, We are very sorry to hear that our hotel does not seem to have been particularly suitable for your needs, and that you did not find your accommodation with us to be satisfactory. We were pleased to host you on this occasion, thank...More

Reviewed 18 May 2018

My wife & I stayed at the Inn for our anniversary. Check in was nice and easy; and parking is right outside of the room. Nice room, with SPACIOUS bathroom & a closet almost large enough to fit a twin bed. The location is GREAT!!...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ramsfn916
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Monterey Peninsula InnResponded 4 weeks ago

We were delighted to welcome you to our hotel recently for the purpose of celebrating your special occasion. We are very pleased to know that we provided you with a great stay, and we hope that you will return to share more special milestones with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pacific Grove
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pacific Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pacific Grove
#5 Business Hotel in Pacific Grove
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cara H
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TotallySerious | Reviewed this property |
about 2 mi I beleive.
1
Vote
feedie
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nancy S | Reviewed this property |
There are designated rooms where no dogs are allowed.
1
Vote
Sophie L
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mcm749 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a two bed room there..... but I do not remember any cottages on the place. It is a very nice hotel. Not too many amenities, but your close to the Ocean so we never spent much time there. Very quiet . Great... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Inn is currently adding a couple more rooms; so late sleepers might be awaken by the sound of hammers and..."
Read review
"Find another hotel."
Read review
"Suggest replaciung extremely low chairs with more ergonomically suited seat height for all persons, regarding..."
Read review
"As far as I could tell, all rooms are more or less equal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing