We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Pacific Grove

Seven Gables Inn

589 reviews
Save
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (433)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Seven Gables Inn
Special Rate: Special Winter Rates
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (589)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Seven Gables Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
494
53
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
494
53
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheeserocky shores roombreakers roomcypress roomb bjewel cottagesea view cottageocean mistmonterey bayseal rocksbeach housethe main housebreakfast roomother guestsgranola barsstained glass windows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

A return visit to this lovely Bed and Breakfast did not disappoint. I stayed in the Rocky Shores room in the Beach House with amazing views through two windows. So quiet - the perfect place to get away and forget about the real world. It's...More

2  Thank travelsanti
Response from swheelwright, Owner at Seven Gables InnResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind review of Seven Gables Inn, the 3rd floor Rocky Shores Room in the Beach House building and for mentioning our exemplary staff. The town of Pacific Grove really has some nice options for dining, shopping and walking along...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

This is the perfect location for this gorgeous part of the world. The views are amazing, the rooms immaculate and there's lots of attention to detail. Both our room (China Point), the lobby/sitting room and the breakfast room all had amazing views of the ocean....More

1  Thank MamaGab
Response from swheelwright, Owner at Seven Gables InnResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your review of both Seven Gables Inn and our wonderful town of Pacific Grove. The China Point room that you stayed in is one of our popular rooms with the elevated first floor view of the ocean. We...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Monterey at least 8 times a year and staying at the hotels downtown. We have driven by Seven Gables Inn plenty of times and have always thought how charming it looks, so we thought we would give it a try....More

2  Thank worldtraveler407
Response from swheelwright, Owner at Seven Gables InnResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for trying us out after driving by on your previous visits to Monterey. Your kind comments about the staff, furnishings, cleanliness and food service are much appreciated by all and we are so happy that your expectations were exceeded. We hope...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great stay from beginning to end. We had Jewell Cottage and Arbor Room and could not have been more pleased. Wonderful views, exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Delicious breakfast offerings, as well as wine and cheese and cookie hours.More

1  Thank 511pamj
Response from swheelwright, Owner at Seven Gables InnResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Pam and Family, Thank you for your stay with us and for your kind review. We are so happy that the Jewell Cottage suite and the adjacent Arbor Room worked out well for the stay that you arranged for your family's recent get together....More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Can't beat this ocean front vacation and warm staff. Decor is standard old fashioned and slightly fussy. Weirdly, the cereal was stale. And avoid rooms adjacent to or over the breakfast room--breakfast setup is loud and starts early, guests come in noisily, you hear all...More

Thank shwang94301
Response from swheelwright, Owner at Seven Gables InnResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent 2 night stay with your daughter. We are so sorry that the decor of Seven Gables and the room that you chose was not to your liking. If you had...More

PreviousNext
123456115
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (433)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (7)
Hotel & Grounds (309)
Bathroom (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$311 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$311 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite