We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Orbitz.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$103*
US$106*
US$106*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside \/ San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Marginal at best. It is a place to sleep and wash off the road. The breakfast was terrible- bread for toast, some sort of pastry in a bag and coffee. The 5 minute walk to the beach is not true at all. The room was very dated, the carpeting was worn, planter pots out side the rooms had mostly dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FmlyTrvlrOhio
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 October 2015

If you can get this place at a cheap price and have low expectations, it will be fine. My room looks like it was converted recently. Hardwood floors, bed, small bathroom very basic. Pictures are accurate. Water did not change immediately. Freeway is right outside your door. It's on the corner of the street. Once side faces the freeway. parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flipwitnrg
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding the Harbor Inn and Suites. It means so much when our guests compliment our customer service. I am so pleased that your experience with all of our staff was pleasurable

Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Rooms are good but a little bit old. Very noisy traffic along the hotel. Breakfast is not much but oké. Staff was very kind and helpfull. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms but it was only 2 bedrooms. When we go to the toilet you must through the other bedroom which is not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doki09
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us and future guests. Our hotel thrives with guests like yourself, who are simply looking to have a great time in Oceanside, while benefiting from the amenities of our hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to stay at our hotel now after we have just renovated our...

Oceanside
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The rooms are clean, and location is ideal(aka walking distance to the Harbor and beach). For the cost, this is well worth the stay. We even extended by two days, and there was no issue whatsoever. The staff is incredibly nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lab259
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet comments, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our hotel. It is very important to us as a hotel to exceed your expectations, and provide you with the best stay possible. Based on your comments, it is safe to say that we were able to meet that goal of ours....

Playas de Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Thank You Harbor Inn and Suites I truly enjoyed my stayYour Hotel Was not only convenient CleanAnd a great deal You really help me outAs I was traveling to Mexico I became very tired after a long shift at work And they accommodated meWith no problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank durinda29
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is our number one priority to provide you with the best service possible, and thank you for attesting to the fact that our staff was attentive to all of your needs. At the Harbor Inn & Suites, we strive to make your visit to Oceanside as enjoyable as possible, by...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The recently remodeled rooms are most tastefully done with accented walls and new comfortable beds. With a short walk to the harbor and beach this is a prime location. Hitesh and Krystal are the most excellent of hosts and provide the highest customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank im4sonnyd
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is our number one priority to provide you with the best service possible, and thank you for attesting to the fact that our staff was attentive to all of your needs. At the Harbor Inn & Suites, we strive to make your visit to Oceanside as enjoyable as possible, by...

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This really is a great spot for a business traveler, family, or romantic stay. Sits right off the jettis, great harbor and ocean view, with easy access to downtown. Perfect place to bring bikes - ride to the pier, restaurants, etc. The rooms are typical ocean smell, condensation rusted/worn, and aged. Only some rooms are renovated. Ground floor harbor side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet comments, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our hotel. It is very important to us as a hotel to exceed your expectations, and provide you with the best stay possible.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was our second time staying here at the Harbor Inn Suites . Its located rite in the center of the harbor you have a variety of restuarants and bars . You are a mile away from the pier , there is so much to do and the kids loved it . We will be there next year for our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

It has been our pleasure hosting you these past several years and value you as returning guests. Our best feedback comes from you, our repeat guests as you can see the efforts and resulting positive changes that have been made in making the Harbor Inn & Suites a second home for so many. We look forward to hosting you again...

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

My first visit here, I was greeted by a very nice lady at the front desk, extremley helpful too! But the room we stayed in.. (124) was a bit of a drag. Balcony they have is very dirty. Also, housekeeping was never done in our room as well, so we were out of toilet paper for a while.. In one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Serafinn B
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. Your opinions are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your experience during your stay, and, perhaps did not feel your visit was up to our usual high standards. We have addressed the comments you have indicated...

Westminster, CA
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Was disappointed in the room after reading some of the glowing reports. Very dated room. Door was dirty with finger marks, paint chipping off the walls, sparse decorations. Could hear the freeway noise and people in the room above us. Positive remark--the young lady at the desk was very helpful and pleasant. Not quite sure about the continental breakfast. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhinestoneLady
OceansideHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m delighted the Staff was excellent. I am sorry your room accommodation was not as you expected it. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We are currently under a renovation process, So It is our hope that you allow...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 27 in Oceanside
446 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
524 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbor Inn & Suites is conveniently located Near Legoland, Camp Pendleton's Main and Del Mar gates, Numerous San Diego attractions e.g. San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Coronado Bridge and Coronado Island,Birch Aquarium at Scripps, Historic Ships and Maritime Museum San Diego, Seaport Village, Historic Old Town and The Gas Lamp District.We are within walking distance to a 3.5-mile stretch of white sandy beaches e.g. Del Mar Beach, San Onofre Beach and the beautiful Oceanside Harbor Beach. Only minutes away from the longest pier in San Diego County. Centrally located with nearby Quail Botanical gardens, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm,Universal Studios, Catalina Island from nearby Newport beach. Close to numerous outlets e.g. Carlsbad Company Stores, Lake Elsinore Outlets etc. Oceanside's beaches offer Worldclass Surfing, Sports Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Whale Watching, Sea Life Adventure Tours and Romantic Dinner and Harbor Cruises.Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside is centrally located for numerous sporting activities e.g. Hot Air Balloon rides, Skydive Elsinore, Water sports on Mission Bay, Scuba Dive, Snorkel and Kayak near the La Jolla Caves whilst watching the Sea Lions come to rest on the shores, 'T' off at one of the numerous championship golf courses near Carlsbad, the 'Golf Capital of the World', Bicycle on nearby Bicycle routes and experience the Skating Park of Oceanside. Minutes from the Historic Mission San Luis Rey and numerous Antique Stores. Visit Southern California's best Wine Country at Temecula Valley for the World Class Wine Tasting. Experience the Vegas Style Indian Casinos a short drive from Oceanside e.g. Pala Casino Resort & Spa, Barona Valley Ranch Resort and Casino, Casino Pauma, Cahuilla Casino, Harrha's Rincon Casino and Resort, Viejas Casino, Pechanga Resort & Casino, Ocean's Eleven Casino and much more. One hour drive away is Tijuana, Baja California where you can experience the diversity of culture and traditions of our neighboring Mexico.At Harbor Inn and Suites Oceanside we offer FREE high speed wireless internet FREE incoming faxes and all our rooms have micro-fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee, 25" Satellite TVs with HBO, ESPN. CNN, FoxSN and BET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego

Address: 1401 N Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054-1009 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: €58 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego Hotel Oceanside
Harbor Inn And Suites Oceanside / San Diego
Travelodge Oceanside San Diego
Travel Lodge Oceanside
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room that faces the freeway, can get noisy”
S14slide, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!!!!!!!!!!!”
grizzley58, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
415davey, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was pretty noisy due to traffic on the highway. All the rooms face the same direction.”
debbiebernardo, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
patrickcF6341HJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$103
Hotwire.comUS$103
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates