We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Oceanside

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Highest quality rooms and service of any other Oceanside hotels in the same price range. Much quieter and safer too! A special thanks to Debbie and Chris at front lobby desk, for their excellent customer service skills and professionalism. Would definetely reccomend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEE S
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Dee for taking the time out of your day. We love hearing what our guests have to say. I am delighted to hear about your positive guest experience with us. I will personally commend Debbie and Chris for all of their efforts! We hope to see you again, the next time you're in Oceanside. Best Regards.

Sedona
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Good, affordable, clean quiet place to sleep and rest to visit beach. Staff and management were attentive

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you very much Christine for your review! I am pleased to hear about your stay. Being only a few minutes drive to the beach, we're a perfect fit if your hitting the sand. Hopefully we see you next time! Best Regards!

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666madanv
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was broken into while our stay here. The woman who manages this hotel was very rude. Issues weren't dealt with at all. The bathroom was dirty upon arrival and wasn't taken care of. Not worth the money, stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to give us your feedback Jessica. Unfortunately this is definitely not the experience that I would want for any of my guests. I am unfamiliar with the issue that you're reporting, so please reach out to myself personally at ramada.oceanside@yahoo.com. The front desk agent you spoke with is not the manager and I am very...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Room was fine and clean. Quite even though we were close to the elevator, and they allowed our pets to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiriamK2
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Miriam for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. I am very pleased to hear that you found everything you were looking for. We'd like to hope our rooms are pretty quite, we just finished a door sound proofing project on every room. As you mentioned, we are pet friendly with a nominal...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a legoland package through my husbands work. The hotel is conveniently located close to the beach (we walked to the pier) and only about 15 min drive to legoland. The rooms look like they have been recently updated and the boys loved the bunk bed in our room, however, there was a MAJOR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time our of your day to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with the central location of our hotel. We are a short drive away to LEGOLAND and being just off of the freeway, makes us easy to find. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encounter...

Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620annikab
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Yuma
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice M
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable just what i needed. The most impressive thing is each room had refrigerator and microwave inside. I usually have to ask for a refrigerator for my husband medication and in some places there is an additional charge. We really enjoyed that one night and will look into staying at a Ramada Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica E
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you Monica for taking the time out of your day to give us your review. I am very pleased to hear about your stay with us! As you mentioned and also to note, all of our rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave. They come included with every room, at no additional cost to our guests. I will...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald D
Edgar G, General Manager at Ramada Oceanside, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#6 of 27 in Oceanside
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
1.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 27 in Oceanside
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Oceanside

Address: 1440 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92058
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: €62 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Oceanside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brainerd, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor to minimize noise”
L0ve2travle, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Leave bathroom door open during shower if you are able to, the bathroom gets really humid afterwards.”
Andre2411, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet room on the first floor. Seemed well insulated.”
leshlb, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on lower level unless you have no fears.”
susannI9911WK, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from first floor and elevator.”
h0wifeel, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5