We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Southern California Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Southern California Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have no idea who is providing this place with a four star rating, but they are totally misguiding future travelers. We knew we were in trouble when the parking place was not big enough to fit our standard size rental car into. The hallway was something out of bad Hitchcock movie and then when we walked into the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
GPR S, Guest Relations Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Diana. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We invite you to reach out to Julie Daronco at JDaronco@gpresorts.com. She'd like to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve for the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! We loved the close proximity of the beach and being able to hear and see the ocean all the time. It was great we could use beach chairs and toys from the hotel while we were there! Our family would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked rooms for myself, bf and also my son and his new bride! The bride and groom were given an excellent ocean front suite that they were thrilled with! Unfortunately, the staff was not able to accommodate my request for an Oceanside room...but they provided the cutest, most comfortable upstairs/downstairs apartment type lodging! Although we can't see the ocean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie R
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Susie. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. You really made our day today. It's a joy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us as well as an excellent ocean view. We'd love to see you here again. More 

Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 5 star resort. However it IS Very clean Well maintained Walking distance to shops and restaurants Helpful staff Gated assigned parking And RIGHT ON THE BEACH. I would come back which says a lot. Great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelercb212
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you, Travelercb212, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We hope to see you here again. More 

Cedar Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

i had two rooms, one was right on the strand with my binoculars it was like i was surfing with the young ladies and gentlemen through them, it was amazing and the night and day views of the pier were definitely something to write home about! the other was an interior room but equally awesome we spent our evenings playing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank suzagoes
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Suzagoes, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Southern California Beach Club. Your comments are appreciated and we sincerely hope that you and your family will visit us again. More 

Sun City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Staying at the ocean is a stay that you do not forget. Our room and hotel is older and yet perfect in every way. The staff is outstanding. This hotel does not have A.C. but does have ceiling fans as well as a standing fan for use.

Helpful?
1 Thank sueroger58
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Sueroger58. Thank you for taking time out to share this review. It's a pleasure to hear you had an outstanding experience with us. We look forward to being of service to you and your family on your next visit. More 

Orangevale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Wonderful experience with the resort staff, the fantastic beaches and resort amenities. We stay there every year. The resort is center all located with close proximity to Orange County attractions and also close to many attractions in San Diego County.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Jim. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort! We would love to host you on all your visits to Oceanside. More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay with Southern California Beach Club. The rooms are spacious and the hotel itself is very quite. Very family oriented place but also very relaxing! Literally steps away from the beach and if you don't have an oceanfront view room, you will hear the ocean from your room. We will stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank aja6380
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks Aja6380, for leaving us this response. We hope you will allow us the pleasure of your company again whenever you’re in Oceanside. More 

Vista, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

right on the beach, it just does not get any better than that. within walking distance from some of the best restaurants that you can imagine. you have not seen a sunset until you experienced one in southern California.

Helpful?
1 Thank judidonc
GPR S, Manager at Southern California Beach Club, responded to this review

Judidonc, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Your review was such a pleasure to read. We would love to host you on your future vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our great location. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised upon early arrival to be offered a slightly smaller room than originally booked, but total beach front, which we happily took, as the room was still spacious, completely self contained, fresh and clean & right on the beach! All of the staff were so lovely and helpful, everything we needed could be borrowed free of charge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiri B

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
2.4 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,243 reviews
4.7 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
937 reviews
6.9 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beachside resort is one of the hot spots in Southern California. It's location near the Pacific Ocean gives each guest the relaxation they need in a vacation resort. Stay in a studio, one or two bedroom condos for a relaxing experience. Each of the rooms include mini kitchens, sofa sleeper, dishwasher, hair dryer, microwave, one bathrooms, and a private patio/balcony. This resort does not have air conditioning however rooms are equipped with ceiling fans in the bedroom and kitchen. Southern California Beach Club is also a non-smoking resort. Please note the minimum age to check in is 21, must have valid ID and credit card to check in. A nightly taxable USD 17.00 resort fee will be collected upon booking. This fee includes parking, internet, beach towels and phone calls. -Quiet Hours- from 10pm-9am. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the resort. We look forward to hosting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southern California Beach Club

Address: 121 South Pacific St, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: €148 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern California Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Southern California Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern California Beach Club Hotel Oceanside
Southern Ca Beach Hotel
Southern California Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oceanside
#3 Family Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southern California Beach Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Huntington Beach, California
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Southern California Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • Stains in Bathtub / Shower
  • Burned Up Hair Dryer
  • Full size bed - Not Queen
  • Mildew around windows
  • Hallway to Room
  • Horrible Shower with stains
 of 5 bubbles 801dianam, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask -staff will accommodate if at all possible.”
  • Bunk beds upstairs
  • Comfy bed
  • Steps to upstairs
  • Look from kitchen
  • Cute little towel creature
  • Full bath upstairs.
  • Bath door at end of hall, door on side leads to 3rd floor outside
  • Steps to upstairs
 of 5 bubbles 91susier, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“of course ov is the best but they are all awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles suzagoes, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no a.c. but any room you choose is a good one.”
  • bedroom window
 of 5 bubbles sueroger58, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles norcalvisitor2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay