We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with 3 of my bridesmaids. Everything was as expected, except much closer to the beach than I thought! The room was comfortable and clean. We had the breakfast at 9, and there was still enough food out, which other guests had complained about and I was concerned about. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby L
Atascocita, Texas, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Ok; so your by the water??? WHO CARES!!!! The staff here was HORRIBLE!!! 1st; breakfast ended around 9, so we went downstairs 30 minutes prior.. There was No Eggs, and None Coming! The place was a mess; and the breakfast staff seeing, but not cleaning... It was really DISGUSTING!!! The good thing about that; is we found a gold mine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mouse-Bonnie B
Andrew S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside, responded to this review

I apologize your stay was uncomfortable. We offer a complimentary breakfast from 6:30-9:30am every morning and it is fully stocked throughout the duration. I do apologize the water was unexpectedly shutdown during your stay. We had an emergency repair and did not have the luxury to inform guests ahead of time. My assistant manager did receive your call during that...

Hayward, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

For value and quality of accommodation, La Quinta never disappoints. It delivers what it promises. I love the bes and room size. I like the high ceilings which make it comfortable and spacious. The breakfasts starts my day right. I enjoy the kind of food and quality of service. Can't go wrong to stay at La Quinta.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana C
Payson, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2015

My family have stayed at several hotels over the past couple of years, and this one by far was the best experience. We were pleasantly surprised that they had a full size fridge and two burner stovetop. This made it so that we were able to store our travel food without sacrificing loss of the food. We have a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leslie L
Coarsegold, Ca
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Have stayed here a few times. Wonderful and clean as a whistle! Construction going on in the lobby but will be so nice when it's done. (Am sure it is done by now.) :) The beds are the best beds in any hotel! Wanted to bring one home! LOL Staff is friendly and very helpful all the time. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msmbutterfly
Porter Ranch
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My wife and I visited Oceanside for a weekend of golf, shopping, and fellowship with friends. Having experienced the warmth and homey atmosphere this hotel had to offer, we booked anew and we were not disappointed. The room was spanking clean, with fresh, crisp and nice smelling pillows and blankets. The rate remained reasonable and the free breakfast was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ferdinand R
Burney, California
Reviewed 24 February 2015

LQ Oceanside is a nice looking motel on the edge of town, convenient to the main street and beach. The Gentlemen's Club mentioned in previous reviews gave us pause at first, but it was no problem. Large king room at the west end of the building had a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, dishes and kitchen utensils, and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gypsyretirees
Camarillo, CA
Reviewed 19 February 2015

My husband, 3 year old and I stayed at this hotel over President's Weekend. Our room on the 2nd floor was very roomy and I felt the bed was comfortable. We had an issue with noise - sounded like a herd of elephants were running over our heads both nights until after 10:00 p.m. Also, there was a dog in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CharlaKay
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 February 2015

After leaving the terrible Vista La Quinta, we move into the Oceanside La Quinta. The difference was amazing. The toilet worked, there were no gunshots, the room didn't smell like an ashtray. The room was clean, environment good, and the dog walking was great. This hotel definitely measures up to the normally high La Quinta standards.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harold M
Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We were in a bind after losing our room in Moreno Valley, but go the last room available with our points. Neat location near everything by the ocean, friendly staff, and comfy rooms. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Executive Double Queen Room with Kitchenette (28)
Viewed
Executive King Room with Kitchenette (33)
Viewed
Master Suite (61)
Viewed
Multi-Level Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn
#8 of 28 in Oceanside
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
6.9 km away
Courtyard San Diego Oceanside
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside

Address: 937 North Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Price Range: €92 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oceanside Hotel Oceanside
La Quinta Oceanside
La Quinta Hotel Oceanside
Oceanside La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oceanside
#7 Business Hotel in Oceanside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try it when you're not sure about a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles _dickcwaters, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles maryC8945ER, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter, the farther back the better.”
 of 5 bubbles richardjmertz, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stay in back but still hear the traffic. I deal with it.”
 of 5 bubbles 750lelandf, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have pets, choose another location!”
 of 5 bubbles 99franko, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay