We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WorldMark Oceanside Harbor

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
WorldMark Oceanside Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark Oceanside Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 19 March 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at this hotel in Oceanside. Positives: The two bedroom two bath on the fifth floor was quite spacious. There was a balcony which was a bit crowded with a grill, table, and four chairs. There was a view of the harbor and ocean which are about 4 blocks away. The kitchen had adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Parktraveler46
San Diego
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The very good...room was very clean, nice view, close to harbor which has some nice restaurants, smaller, very picturesque and just plain cool to walk around. The average...resort isn't that awe inspiring, activities are kinda dull aka ice cream social and they charge you for the ice cream, pool area is nice but not that special. The poor...no free wi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 88g
Stgeorge
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I have read a lot of reviews of this place--both positive and negative...We have stayed here twice, and both times, I have loved staying at this place and so has the rest of my family. We've stayed at several of the places that Worldmark has to offer. This is a place that I can completely relax at. My brother and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jakilyn K
Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I'll preface by saying I didn't have high expectations for this "resort" and my expectations were actually higher than what I received. This is a terrible location and a terrible company. I arrived at Wyndham Oceanside Pier resort to hear that I did not have a reservation there, but at the Worldmark Oceanside Harbor location down the street. It's like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KC19JD
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We stayed here as a guest of a WorldMark owner. As such, we did receive an "offer" to attend the sales pitch, which we politely declined (if I were younger, the timeshare business model might make more sense). We had a unit on the 4th floor, high enough to see the harbor, the beach, and everything else on the immediate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadTrippersWA
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed at this WM three nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. We were generally pleased with the unit. However, the cleaning staff should be more closely supervised. There was what we hope was just cleaning cloth lint on the bathroom counters. Lint and other visible items on the carpets in several locations so in need of vacuuming....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MTS--1000
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 27 January 2016

What a great experience. I was worried about location when we arrived, it was very close to the freeway. It wasn't a problem at all. Nice and quiet, room had a nice view and very close with easy access to the Harbor. We had a 3 bedroom and there were 3 couples. Check in was a breeze and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily5454
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 December 2015

As an owner, it was our first time here. I actually checked in at Wyndham Pier location where I thought I had made my reservation. Didn't realize there was another location called the Harbor. I was a little disappointed for the property's location along the highway. It's neighboring establishments were run down and old. The furnishings in the unit we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovestoVacayalways
Justin C, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us, im glad you had a 3 star stay but we are always trying to strive to make your stay a 9 or 10. We hope that you stay with us again next year, if you give us a call two weeks prior to your stay and let us know that your las stay...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived at oceanside in Dec 1-2015! We were booked to stay untill Dec 8! We had 6 adults and two children under two ! We were placed in a three bedroom , 2 bathroom unit ! Room 4120! Room was very spacious. Big balcony with BBQ and Table set ! Furnishings inside unit were outdated . The first day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samantha2412
Justin C, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize about your frustrations you had with our resort, we are currently in the process of taking care of our ant problem and we hope you gave us the chance to possibly move you to one of our other units so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. At your earliest convience please contact me so...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This is our first visit to California, and we loved being so close to the ocean. Our son took us here for his wife's birthday, and it was a great getaway. We were in a three bedroom penthouse on the second floor. The unit was very spacious. I loved the fireplace in the evening and the jetted tub. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batmom7
Justin C, Guest Relations Manager at WorldMark Oceanside Harbor, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back next year, so we can keep our good standing with you on a roll. :-)

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oceanside hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Palms/Camp Pendleton
0.1 km away
Harbor Inn & Suites Oceanside / San Diego
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanside Camp Pendleton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oceanside Marina Suites
Oceanside Marina Suites
#15 of 28 in Oceanside
419 reviews
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about WorldMark Oceanside Harbor

Address: 1301 Carmelo Drive, Oceanside, CA 92054
Region: United States > California > Oceanside
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Oceanside Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Oceanside Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Oceanside Harbor Hotel Oceanside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Oceanside Harbor staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Oceanside Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all face the ocean (across from the railroad tracks and the harbor)”
 of 5 bubbles StuartGustafson, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor for better ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles Duhhbeach, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles rainboots, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just Stay Somewhere else. Really.”
 of 5 bubbles ricci80, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fifth floor room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Parktraveler46, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay