We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport

ExtendedStayUS$131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport
 Click to rate
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a veterans recruiting breakfast ad conference at UC Irvine on May 4th. I didn't want to have to drive from Santa Clarita to Irvine the day of and found this hotel that was priced much better than the normal Hilton Garden Inn I usually stay at when on business trips. The staff there was great. The room came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvsqz90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

David, Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport on way to your conference. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and convenient location, but you also found us to be a great value. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we hope you will choose us again...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed there because of the great rate. The hotel was clean and nice from the outside to the inside. With this rate it was worth it. Don't expect to get high end maintenance/housekeeping service. You pay that rate so be understandable. Our room was clean and nice. we stayed there two different time in a month and had good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meowbu
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! It’s our pleasure knowing you loved our affordable rates and your room along with the kitchenette. We also appreciate you mentioning our location which was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. Sincerely, General Manager

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We started out with confusion on the pet policy here. The corporate website indicated they accept pets. When I called the central reservation number, I was advised that they accepted pets no taller than 36" and no longer than 36"! I thought that was the most unusual policy I had ever encountered in our travels; so I then called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGardener
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our courteous service and affordable rates left you with a good impression. However, we are sorry that we missed meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Thanks...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely dirty location The area was sketchy but the car was fine during our stay The breakfast is really muffins or granola bars and coffee don't get excited I do admit that the idea of a kitchenette is nice but the hotel itself just wasn't worth it. The staff (front desk girls) are nice at least. Our room was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemoonN
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing these issues so we can make adjustments. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of expectations. Please ensure that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service....

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The dark, dingy room was dirty upon arrival. When I went down to tell the front desk, they told me that it would be cleaned on my 8th day there if I got it dirty. I told them about the huge globs of grease on the stove, the huge mounds of dirt on the top of the fridge (along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjg0506
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations during your recent visit. I was saddened to read that we were not attentive to your needs and that our lack of responsiveness marred your stay with us. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

our room had a full on kitchen, w/stove, full size frig and microwave. It helped us because we brought food and it didn't go to waste. All and all I would stay again and its not far from anything, mall, food, or beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianasvillagomez
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

It is always a great day at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport when we receive a review like yours. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient is was to have a fully-equipped kitchen in your suite. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Sincerely, General Manager 

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 11 April 2017

First off let me say that I am a low maintenance traveler with realistic expectations for hotels in the $100/night range. We were traveling with kids late at night so were glad to find a reasonable rate close to the airport. Location is excellent, a short $10 cab ride got us all to the hotel. Check in was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Jeff, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a good stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. It's great to know you liked the value we offer and that our location was perfect your needs. We also appreciate your observation. Thanks for being our guest, and we look...

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 30 March 2017

we were 2 guys who got the hotel room close to a venue we wanted to go so we dont have to drive all the way home. we asked for 2 beds and when we checked in they gave us keys to a handicap room with one bed. i called front desk and told her i asked for 2 beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alidare8289
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

It was disappointing to read about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues you encountered. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and we will share your comments with our team members to make sure that this will not be repeated again. I truly hope you and your friend will...

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were on a budget, so looked for a cheap hotel. For the money paid - it was great. There are some issues, like: the breakfast is a joke, and we were waiting for coffee refill really long, also, only sweet coffee creamer was provided, not half½ the room itself is fine, however, the bathroom and the blanked seemed dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анастасия Ш
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport. I am glad to know that you found us to be a good value, and I appreciate your feedback regarding areas where we can improve. We will certainly step up our efforts so your next visit is even better. Thanks for being our guest....

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

There is no maid service no service of any kind. Nobody around for maintenance or even to het more shampoo and towel nothing. Our supposed non smoking room reeked of smoke. When we complained ny phone they said no one would be in till 7am And you would have to speak to the manager russell. Whom doesnt roll in till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Markus F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport, responded to this review

Markus, I apologize for the service issues you encountered during your recent stay. It was troubling to read about your experience with us. This is not the impression we like our guests to have when they select our hotel. Please know we are taking every possible measure to make sure this does not repeat in the future. We sincerely hope...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.2 km away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,512 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
707 reviews
6.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
475 reviews
9.4 km away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
323 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Address: 4881 Birch St, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2112
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Price Range: €94 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orange County-John Wayne Airport Hotel Newport Beach
Extended Stay Newport Beach
Extended Stay America Newport Beach
Newport Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Friendswood, Texas, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - John Wayne Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to any other hotel”
pjg0506, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Never book here. their customer service will disappoint you.”
alidare8289, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't even think about booking at this awful, awful dump.”
RThyme, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your room was as bad as ours, check it out before lugging all your stuff in.”
604douglash, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nothing good here”
dipakpateusa, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$131* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates