We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Hotwire.comUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Newark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I and another couple stayed here 15-18 August 2014. We were a little concerned because of the mixed reviews we had read here. We were happily surprised by the entire experience. We arrived late as our flight from Toronto was late, but there was staff on hand and very helpful. Our room was quite nice, fireplace, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkinMontreal
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you had issues with the toilet in your room. If we had known we would have definitely done something about it. Thank you once again and we hope to...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very old rooms. Bathroom was yucky. Paint peeling. Old TVs with bad reception on most channels. Lots of dust and dirty cups/glasses which we decided not to use. The breakfast was not eatable as well as you're being watched by this little woman who's doesn't make you feel comfortable even looking at the food. We couldn't take more than one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joe a
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay. I wanted to apologize for falling short to your expectations which is not what we are in the business for. Your comments and concerns have been noted and will be taken very seriously. Once again, thank you for keeping us informed. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, AGM,...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here as a group I booked 6 rooms and I received a great rate! I spoke with Ellaine on the phone and via email she was very pleasant and easy to work with. My group stayed four nights and I stayed one extra night. This was a last minute desicion and Ellaine was able to accommodate me with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3lules
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I appreciate the honest feedback because through receiving comments like yours, the team can work together to improve our level and quality of service. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and are also grateful when given the opportunity to make improvements so that each stay exceeds expectations. The team and I look forward to meeting your expectations during your...

Winter Springs
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place is in sad repair and totally out of date. The location and the size of the suites are great but there has been no maintenance or upkeep for decades. The carpeting stinks (literally) the wall paper is peeling off in several bathrooms and the furniture is significantly marred and scratched. We will not stay there again. In addition,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the-traveler1943
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations and for that I am truly sorry. It is through comments such as yours that we can review our practices and provide training opportunities for our staff. Our goal is for every Guest to have a great experience; we are currently working on face lift...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was the perfect location and price for visiting San Jose and San Francisco. The freeways and BART trains are close. Our suite was clean, quite and big enough to spread out in and enjoy. Having a full kitchen, living room and bedroom was wonderful! The grounds are very nicely landscaped and the pool is sparkling clean. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Well hello there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We value your opinion and use the information in the training of our staff and to help improve our facility. We want each and every guest to have a fantastic experience like your! Sincerely, Millie Sustache,GM Chase Suite Hotel-Newark

New Sweden, Maine
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We like the Chase suite hotel (have stayed at several) and the possibly to make your own dinner or a cup of tea, do laundry, borrow a DVD etc. The room, the pool, and the lobby are very nice. However, housekeeping did not come every day, although we paid for it and it was hard to get in contact with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina B
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the 5 Star rating! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the problems you encounter with housekeeping service, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2014

.Room smelled like a terrible bathroom cleaner. Poor bed and pillows and the room had rust in bathroom and kitchen area. Towels were torn and in general, room was old and grimey. There are other hotels in the area that are for extended stay that I would urge business travelers to check other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Private2014170
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations which is not what we are in the business for. Your comments and concerns have been noted and taken very seriously. Sincerely, Bali Kaur, Asst. General Manager, Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Muskegon
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First of all, while we were en route from three hours away, "somebody" (I say "somebody" because nobody ever owned up to it) canceled our reservation for two nights in a 2BR suite and sent me an e-mail. I didn't see it until we were within an hour of arriving. I called the hotel and was told they didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YooperSue
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for your experience at our hotel. Due to a glitch in our system your reservation was canceled but I’m glad we were able to accommodate your reservations for the same room type you had booked when you arrived. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention the...

Oberkochen, Germany
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great hotel. I do not understand the bad reviews. We had 3 rooms for 3 nights and all persons agreed that this is a very nice hotel. The front desk person(s) were helpful and courteous. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The decor - and I could care less about decor - was tasteful. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilla W
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your Newark visit. We are very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our very spacious suite, pool and the breakfast. Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Newark. Take care until then! Sincerely, Bali Kaur, AGM, Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Fremont, California
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in a 2 bedroom suite which was quite spacious. But that's where the plus points end. I know this place when is was the Woodfin hotel 10 years ago and there has been no updates since! a) Front desk can use some hotel etiquette 101- No smile, courtesy or cheer. b) The instructions and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SSUCHH
Newark-GM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us your feedback. I do apologize our accommodations and service did not meet your expectations Additionally, I appreciate that you have provided us with specific details that will allow us to make improvements. I appreciate your kind words about our spacious suites. I can assure you our hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and I'm...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
6.1 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
459 reviews
1.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northern California awaits you at our charming all-suite hotel in Newark, CA. With deluxe, extended stay amenities, stylish event venues and a welcoming, homelike atmosphere, our hotel is the ideal choice for business trips, family vacations and romantic getaways in Silicon Valley. From complimentary hot breakfast and exceptional service to a prime location near the Oakland International Airport, San Jose International Airport and popular area attractions, Chase Suite Hotel Newark is a truly relaxing Home on the Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: €106 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many trees and flowers look good”
kellyhH3134NZ, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only recently remodeled, if available.”
Outsource, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for their remodeled rooms otherwise you will get an old run down, dirty room. But housekeeping is not good.”
  • carpet in the whole place was nasty. This photo shows carpeted sink area in bathroom!! EEEWE Gro
  • Bathtub worn out and dirty. No shower curtain provided.
  • sink
  • No shower curtain and fan cover is open with an inch of dust hanging off.
  • carpet is very old and filthy with an inch or 2 of dust along the baseboards.
dianek88, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was good but nothing in it worth a $250 security deposit”
D_leeKuwait, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
aeyates, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
Hotels.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates