We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel Newark
 Click to rate
SoCal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There seems to be mixed reviews on this hotel. I am not sure why, but possibly there might be rooms that have been remodeled in the last ten years. Mine was not one of them. The sinks in the bathrooms were rotted with rust. The showers were disgusting with one without any curtain whatsoever. The plates in the kitchen were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outsource
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I normally stay Hilton religiously but due to a last minute trip and ridiculous rates everywhere else I gave his hotel a shot. Room was "ok" was older but not bad, good value for the money. Breakfast and managers reception (really dinner) each night were perfect and free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levi V
Management response:

Thanks you for your kind review of the hotel. Yes, the room was older. The good news is that we started renovation on the rooms earlier this month. This project will be completed in April. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the area in which you can stay in a newly...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Not as advertised!!! The bed was comfortable, rooms were quiet and the employees have been nice but the interior hasn't been redone since the 80's including carpet which was just gross. I think the vacuum cleaner must be broken. Kitchen floor is very dirty and after the room was serviced it was still filthy. They didn't even touch the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Management response:

Thank you for your review of the hotel. The cleanliness of you room is completely unacceptable. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff will review this review and we make the necessary changes. Note that I have recently taken over as the General Manger of the hotel and we have started a total renovation of the hotel as of today. January...

Kuwait
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Hotel was nice, room was comfy and the area is quiet with lots of resteraunts/stores within walking distance. However I do have one major complaint; upon check-in this particular hotel authorizes and additional $250 charge per visit as "security deposit" which they don't mention on their website. Since I checked in late and it was too late to find another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_leeKuwait
Jenny P, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello D_leeKuwait- Thank you for taking the time to review Chase Suite Hotel. I understand your frustrations about our security deposit. You did not book your room on our website and we only have so much control on how a 3rd party posts our policies. It is mentioned clearly at the bottom when you are making your reservation that we...

Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The room was dirty. We saw the sign and drove in, but could not find the office, so I tried to drive around it, ending up turning around and going back to entrance. The office is poorly lit. The walk way to the rear of building 3 was blocked, the maintenance staff was using it for storage-- so we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aeyates
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Aeyates- Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry you had difficulty getting around our property. We are starting a renovating our exterior areas, so that might have caused some confusion. We do not have guest access behind building 3 that is actually our housekeeping department. As for the latch on the pool that is a requirement so...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Heat was out for almost 24 hrs -- brought in one small space heater for living area and one bedroom. Tile coming up in bathroom and mold around tub. Burners on stove partially burned out. Took forever to boil water. Definately has gone downhill since last visits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie S
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Katie S- Thank you for your feed back. We are currently planning a major renovation and I hope your next visit here is much better. Best Regards Jenny Petersen

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Check in was easy, the staff was friendly and the hotel was very nice. The grounds were clean and well-kept. I liked the kitchen (there's a dishwasher, a refrigerator and an electric range!), as well as some silverware and cookware so you can eat out or cook your own meals.The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The neighborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Sandra H- Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Newark, CA. We are addressing your concerns with the housekeeping staff and I hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Best regards Jenny Petersen

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

It was a good hotel. It's old and needs updating like the bathroom which had mildews as well as the bathroom sink and the shower curtain. It also needs good cleaning. These things put mevoff and will not go back. Sorry :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience. We would really like to make it up to you if possible. Best Regards Jenny Petersen

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room was spacious, with separate bedroom with a comfortable bed. Only complaint was the standard of the housekeeping. When the bathtub/shower had not been cleaned after several days, we put a note on the door for the housekeeping personnel, and that fixed it. Also, the curtains in the bathroom were in serious need to be changed - they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asbjorn O
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Asbjorn O- thank you for your feedback. We are addressing your concerns and making changes. Best regards Jenny Petersen

Reviewed 26 July 2016

OK, I read a lot of very negative reviews before we arrived and that made the thought of having to stay here 8-12 weeks unbearable. To my surprise, things aren't bad (I am still here as of this post)and I have enjoyed the surroundings and staff. I get a free FULL breakfast everyday with different choices for every day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
Newark-GM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Newark, responded to this review

Hello Marie- Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to make all of our guests feel comfortable. Best Regards Jenny Petersen

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Newark
5.0 km away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Northern California awaits you at our charming all-suite hotel in Newark, CA. With deluxe, extended stay amenities, stylish event venues and a welcoming, homelike atmosphere, our hotel is the ideal choice for business trips, family vacations and romantic getaways in Silicon Valley. From complimentary hot breakfast and exceptional service to a prime location near the Oakland International Airport, San Jose International Airport and popular area attractions, Chase Suite Hotel Newark is a truly relaxing Home on the Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Newark

Address: 39150 Cedar Boulevard, Newark, CA 94560 (Formerly Woodfin Suites)
Region: United States > California > Newark
Price Range: €110 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Newark
Newark Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only recently remodeled, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles Outsource, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for their remodeled rooms otherwise you will get an old run down, dirty room. But housekeeping is not good.”
  • carpet in the whole place was nasty. This photo shows carpeted sink area in bathroom!! EEEWE Gro
  • Bathtub worn out and dirty. No shower curtain provided.
  • sink
  • No shower curtain and fan cover is open with an inch of dust hanging off.
  • carpet is very old and filthy with an inch or 2 of dust along the baseboards.
 of 5 bubbles dianek88, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was good but nothing in it worth a $250 security deposit”
 of 5 bubbles D_leeKuwait, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles aeyates, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want more 'quiet time' ask to have a room farther from the pool and closer to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles mariepH5161ZT, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5