We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Los Altos, CA
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel was in good repair, and is in a good location close to the center of town. But, there is no escaping that the rooms are small and ordinary, with a view of the courtyard which is just a parking lot. If the room cost was $75 a night, I would say it was a reasonable value and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyzik
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for your review. While we're glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, we're disappointed to hear that you did not have a great stay with us as vast majority of the guests do. We want to ensure you that this certainly doesn't sound up to our standards, we will be sure...

Reze, France
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Room okay but cost high. We even paid a little higher than announced on checking with a bit of additional costs. Location is good. Advice on places to visit a nice touch. Quite noisy. Clean but old equipment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascale O
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pascale, thank your for your review. We are sorry hear that you found the place to be a bit noisy. This is not typical comment we get. We wish you had let us know about this, we would have gladly switched your room and given you a room away from the main street area. We hope you will visit...

United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

So it was June and my husband and I decided to go to Napa for Labor Day weekend. As it was June I could only find two hotels. The first hotel was the 3 Palms at $185.00 per night inclusive of tax via my Discover Card Rewards Program. The second hotel was Embassy Suites by Hilton going for $400.00 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milani1987
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are so sorry that your stay with us was spoiled by one of the guests.This is most unusual, and this does not happen often at all. Generally, guests respect each other and keep the noise level to minimum. But we are still glad that Gary was able to handle situation for you right away. Thank you for...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Napa has notoriously high hotel rates for what you get because it's a tourist destination and they charge what the market will bear. The Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is no exception. On the pro side, It looks like a nicely remodeled mid-century motor lodge with nice rooms and relatively new beds. On the con side, there is a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oaklandash
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear you decided to stay with us when you were in the area. We're glad that your time here was comfortable and that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. But we are disappointed that we weren't able to knock it out of the park for you. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Do not be fooled by the name, this is no boutique hotel it is a very low end motel. Rooms are fairly clean but stairs and elevator were filthy. Bed linens were thin/ very well used, no blanket of any kind just the bedspread. The " ammenities" consisted of 1 bar of soap at the sink and 1 bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 899seasonedtraveler
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely regret to hear of your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with flawless service and product delivery. Our apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. Please know that we do have shampoos and lotions available. We wish you had let us know, we'd have brought them right over. Thank you so...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Rooms very compact. Cost was extremely high . Parking limited get there early if they allow you to check in early. I arrived 20 mins before 3p.m check in to be told come back! Had booked for 2 nights but cancelled one the day before fortunately a very good move!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anom73
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We want you to have a wonderful stay with us, so before your arrival, our staff prepares the room well to make sure that room meets our high quality standards. On that specific day, we were sold out, so our staff needed a bit more time to prepare the room for you. We...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a charming mid-century motel, but very basic. The front staff is very responsive to needs. Unfortunately when we were visiting there there were 4 middle aged couples who behaved as if they were on spring break, calling loudly to each other after midnight. The rooms are clean, the location puts it in walking distance of top restaurants, shops,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Maggie
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

While we're glad that our staff were friendly and attentive and your room clean and comfortable, we're disappointed to hear that another guest was bother to your stay. We request all our guest to respect one another and keep the noise to minimum to ensure everyone has a quality stay with us. Please accept our apologies. We'd like to assure...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I really enjoyed my stay and the room was very comfortable!!! Staff was super friendly and offered great recommendations for restaurants in the area. The price was very affordable and I would definitely stay there again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise_campbell2
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

From your room to service it was our pleasure to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We hope you had a wonderful time in Napa, and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Take care. All the best, Hotel Management

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Room smelled like anchovies stuffed with sweet tarts. Shower did not work. This was not a tub I wanted to bathe in. Black carpet, white vinyl furniture. Staff was nice and room was tidy. I don't think the smell was the fault of cleaning people. It seemed to be a more systemic problem. The comforter frightened me. Good location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedG2855AR
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I'm shocked to hear that you thought that the room was smelly. I can honestly say that I have never had that complaint before, and nobody else mentioned it during the course of your stay. It may be that there was a particular smell in your room....

Seabeck
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A bit pricy for the accommodation, but only a bit. Walking distance to all of the downtown nightlife yet quiet in its own location as not to be bothered in the evening. Nice furniture, bathroom, and a comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kruxader
NVHAS, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are really happy that you found our prices reasonable for our location, and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you enjoyed your trip, and we hope that you'll make return trip again in the near future!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.0 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
225 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#4 of 30 in Napa
294 reviews
5.2 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
737 reviews
0.3 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just put in brand new mattresses in all rooms; they look and feel great so that would solve everyone's questions about bugs and discomfort and hardness of the bed in the room. Thank you to loyal customers who hung through it with us during our remodeling. We have respectfully viewed all comments and made the proper adjustment to correct the problems. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €98 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairview, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles CSS9112014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since there are no refrigerators, I would pick a room close to the ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyCincinnati, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot is small and can get crowded. I would consider another parking option if you are driving a larger vehicle. ”
 of 5 bubbles Jon_Clayton, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Teach1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We never heard anyone else on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles scottr1960, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay