We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
 Click to rate
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was big enough and clean. It is walking distance from many restaurants. The attendants were very friendly. The bed was comfortable. I like very soft pillows, so I have to take mine wherever I go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Johnny, We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you made the most of our great location. Thanks very much for your review, in particular your comments about how comfortable your bed was, and how friendly our staff are. We really hope that you'll visit this fantastic region again, and that you will allow us to...

CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This small hotel is situated about four blocks from downtown Napa. Small rooms but It is clean, tastefully decorated and friendly. There is an elevator to get the luggage upstairs, adequate parking, and an outdoor pool. As a native Californian, I had never actually visited the town of Napa. On the Napa River, It is historic and worth the visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanesSal
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you really enjoyed your trip to Napa, and we're delighted that we provided you with a great place to base yourself. Do come back for another visit soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights in this very conveniently located boutique hotel. We had 2 adjoining rooms which were very nicely decorated and had very comfortable beds . We got great tips on food and wine from reception which made our stay in Napa very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28Mac
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that we met your needs so well, and that you were so happy with your stay with us. We are especially happy that the suggestions that we made were so appropriate for you and appreciated by you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Discovery Bay, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 225: This room was nasty. Dirty grout in the bathroom. Stained carpet. Furniture was chipped and actually peeling. Paint on the walls was touched up in a different color in places and dirty or marked in other places. The Jacuzzi tub is a regular size tub. (eyeroll) Toiletries were a bar of face soap and a bottle of lotion...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darla90460
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Darla, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such comprehensive feedback in relation to your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your special trip for your husband's birthday disappointed you so much. We are particularly disappointed to hear of the poor customer service that you describe, as hospitality and service are key focuses...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Napa can be a bit pricey, however this place has got you covered. Free parking in the center of the square lined with motel doors gives piece of mind for the safety of your vehicle. The pool is tiny and pathetic, but it, is, a pool. Great location though, just steps from the major restaurants and bars of the downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesSPC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy that we met your needs for your short stay in town, and that our location suited you so well. We hope that you have a need for a room again in this area, that you will contact us, we would love to welcome...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We spent only one night at this hotel while enjoying night out at downtown Napa and visiting local wine tasting rooms. The hotel is centrally located, only minutes to walk anywhere. The front desk was probably the friendliest person ever. Gary Dent was knowledgeable and very friendly, easy to talk to. Hotel room was small but renovated, nice and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lucy, We're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you made the most of our great location! We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We will pass your feedback to Gary, who will...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I booked this motel for a one night business trip. The motel is older and basic, but a good value and the room was neat and comfortable. There was a swimming pool right outside my first floor room and I imagine it would be noisy in the summer, but was quiet in early March. The bed was comfortable - my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Tom, for your comprehensive review. We are delighted to have provided you with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price for this area, and we appreciate you outlining all of that. We are very sorry that we did not notice the burnt out lightbulbs, and we do wish that you had made us aware of this issue...

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Dirty, scary, downright ding. The pool is ridiculous in the middle of the carp park - - I dipped my finger it was freezing. The tv is an old box tv which the channels are terrible. The sheets are hard and scratchy and came off the bed cover all the time. Good location close to everything but that's where it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinyUmbrella
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, albeit you liked our location. It's a shame that you found the pool to be cold, and the sheets to be uncomfortable. We apologize for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations, we appreciate you staying with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I do agree with the other reviews that the word "resort" should probably not be included in the name of this hotel. Probably not even the word "boutique". Not my idea of a resort or boutique hotel. That being said, I was perfectly OK with this hotel for a last minute 1 night stay since all I did was sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobandNancy
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your brief visit to Napa. We are pleased to have provided you with a clean, comfortable room, in a great location, at a reasonable price. Thanks for your comment about our desk clerk - we'll be sure to pass that on! Thank you for your review, and we hope...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Due to misinformation provided by reception we were charged an extra night. Upon questioning this the insolent hotel manager Gary Dent was immediately aggressive and intolerable to deal with. We have NEVER been spoken to so rudely by a hotel employee, especially a manager.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela, thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are sorry that you were not happy with our policy and procedure, but your reservation was for three nights and you had booked it for a day earlier than you arrived. Unfortunately, you did not let us know your change of plans in advance of arriving a day...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
309 reviews
1.7 km away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
231 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to everything that makes Napa Valley so special, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Featuring business-friendly amenities and a charming boutique feel, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to a number of local Napa attractions, such as the Copia Center, Oxbow Market, Opera House, Napa Riverwalk, and Historic Old Town Napa. For corporate travel, for weekend getaways, or for tourist adventures, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is simply the traveler's choice for experiencing everything that Napa Valley has to offer -- and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €116 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fairview, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the third floor”
28Mac, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • gross
  • dirty marked up walls
  • chipped peeling furniture
  • when we complained, they said
  • filthy grout in bathroom
darla90460, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to the pool in summer if you want quiet. Winter - no problem.”
TomF893, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor away from the pool.”
CSS9112014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since there are no refrigerators, I would pick a room close to the ice machine!”
SuzyCincinnati, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5