We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chablis Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chablis Inn
Chablis Inn
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Chablis Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very relaxing, off the busy highway 29, quiet inn that has plentiful amenities included. Free wifi, wonderful private pool and hot spa and on site parking. Refrigerator and microwave came in quite handy. Local market just across street. Large flat screen TV and firm bedding in each room. Good weekday budget rate. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Goleta, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very spacious rooms- about triple the size of those in the hotel next door for about the same price. Clean, wine opener and local information in the room, small pool. No complaints! Except that it was Too far to walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cline47
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk manager and her staff at the Chablis Inn changed my entire experience in Napa in the very BEST way. They were warm, friendly and accomodating in ways that I appreciated so very much. It had been a pretty rough day of traveling, and the folks at this hotel welcomed us warmly with their flexibility and kindness. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank priscilla w
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay at this place 3/4/17. The day before I had to take my wife to the hospital so I called to see if they would make an exception to the 3 day cancellation policy. At the least I thought I would get a little sympathy but her response was "That is not our problem". I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajdonnar1
Salinas, California
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We have stayed at this property 3 or 4 times when we have visited our friends in Napa. The room is always clean and spacious and the bed is comfortable. If you look around you can find a good rate....I think I only paid $82.00 including taxes and fees which is a great value. No complaints from me on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Cockroaches - you can see them with the lights on! I really wanted to like this place but the bugs were awful! Also, the walls are so thin you can hear everything. Needless to say we hightailed it out of there at 6 am the next morning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunDiana
GmChablis, General Manager at Chablis Inn, responded to this review

Dear RunDiana, I truly apologize for the experience you had. Had you contacted the front desk, they would have immediately moved you to a new room. These kinds of pests have never been reported before as we maintain a monthly pest service contract with Ecolab, one of the largest pest control companies in the Hospitality Industry. The exterior of the...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I needed a room last minute on a spontaneous trip to Napa, and Chablis fit the bill. The room was huge, clean and comfortable for a great price. The location was great - a quick uber to downtown and wineries. The staff were friendly and informative, which was helpful as it was my best friend and I's first time there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dia B
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 30 October 2016

First off, I fully understand that weekend rooms in Napa are expensive. But still, for the price we paid and the two night minimum, I expected more than an old motel with a fresh coat of paint. The inn should never be considered a destination. Instead, it is a room and that's it. The owners are very nice so what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Due to the last minute nature of my visit, I was forced to stay at this motel because I was unprepared to spend $500/night to stay in a good hotel or resort here in Napa. I have never heard of this place for a reason. It is inexpensive so that is the one good thing. Plus the internet is free....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverwoods
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to like this place. I had booked it at a discount rate for a stay back in May that came with a no cancellation policy then couldn't make it due to an emergency and management was kind enough to allow me to reschedule once to October. But I was very disappointed in the room and quality in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copperhead71

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Deluxe King (30)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (27)
Viewed
Superior King (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.1 km away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
229 reviews
1.5 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
614 reviews
4.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
2.1 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
755 reviews
2.8 km away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hospitality, Pure and Simple. Value Hotel in the Heart of the Napa Valley. Conveniently located to Wineries, Restaurants and Shopping. We offer "Green" cleaning products and natural amenities as well as upgraded linens and towels to make your stay comfortable. We have a friendly and informative staff to help you discover the gems of the Napa Valley. As a guest of the Hotel you can also relax in our year round heated pool and hot tub after a hard day of wine tasting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chablis Inn

Address: 3360 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €106 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chablis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chablis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Napa
Chablis Motel Napa
Chablis Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chablis Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grass Valley, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chablis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't know”
 of 5 bubbles ajdonnar1, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“215 is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Birdyann, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 219 is a nice large room, and is near the pool (good for the kids)”
 of 5 bubbles gb2308, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to street was a little loud at night.”
 of 5 bubbles McBubby, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“second floor rooms are quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles akjeff, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5