We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Show Prices
#18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed here twice, now--7 years ago, and this week--both during the late winter off-season. The units are comfortable and functional, and, if you have a two-bedroom unit (which we get, through our timeshare exchange), the second bedroom is actually a separate studio unit across a shared patio, with table and chairs. We have always found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerome A. G
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our second week-long stay at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort and in the past, we give it 5 stars. The units are clean and well maintained. Another couple joined us for this trip and they were in the unit next door. The common patio for our two units was perfect for our needs. We grilled steaks at the near-by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bricks999
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband and I went here for his birthday since it was right next to the river and he loves to fish. They were aware it and gave us a bottle of wine. The place we had was absolutely wonderful. It was cozy, comfortable, and had everything in there that we needed. It was like having a little house with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orpah H
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the one bedroom Suite. This suite is an entire modular home. Mine was one bedroom with a queen size Posh luxurious bed and desk and flat screen TV in the bedroom. The air conditioning and heating both worked beautifully and both the living room and bedroom had ceiling fans. The living area is spacious and comfortable the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELINGMAN959
Providence, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Riverpointe last week -- a Spring Break getaway. The accommodations were great. The place was clean, well-equipped, and conveniently located. And, there's a very nice walking trail right on the Napa River just steps away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdsmitten
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Pdsmitten, for leaving us this response. We sincerely thank you for your wonderful review. We'd be thrilled to have you back again soon!

Benalmadena, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Napa for a few days and the Resort was very nice. All the Amenities were incredible, the offer wine tasting and other things that make you feel very conmfortable there. The houses are very comfortable and have everything you can need for a holidays, have a room and a sofa bed in the dinning room, so 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaquelDM
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Raqueldm, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It's lovely to read that you had a comfortable stay. You really made our day today. We'd love to welcome you back.

Pine Bush, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice and well kept trailer with close proximity to wine country. We were able to go to state parks, beaches and San Francisco, all within reasonable travel distance. Napa had great places to eat and is a revitalized city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jeff. Your comments are appreciated and we sincerely hope that you will visit us again. Come back soon!

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Well, we arrived at the end of January, just in time for the rains that cause flooding. When we arrived they had put 22 of the modular's back on the property but the exterior looked awful.However the inside was fine. The units were missing their skirting and part of the decks were not covered.The grounds looked pretty bleak. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda G
GPR S, General Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Glenda. Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like there were a few hiccups during your stay, so we'll share your review with our management team to see what we can do to improve. Please grant us the opportunity to host you again and better your experience.

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2017

When we first got to RiverPointe I did not know weather we were going to like it there or not. It is an older resort and does need some work to where you checkin. But everyone was very helpful. Not all the cottages were out as it is winter. They bring them all back out in April. We did start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hi Susan. It’s a pleasure to receive your valuable feedback. We are committed to creating lasting relationships with our guests. We would love to host you on your future vacation.

Reviewed 19 December 2016

My wife and I came just for a night so we wouldn't have to drive the additional 75 minutes home. We had a little while to tour the grounds on are arrival and found everything to be very well maintained and in good order. The property is very large, the accommodations were perfect for our needs and we would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret R
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bret. Thank you for the feedback. We're glad both you and your wife had a cozy retreat during your stay! We value you as a guest and would like to provide another opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward to your return!

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Cottage (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Studio (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.7 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
305 reviews
4.7 km away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
613 reviews
1.7 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.8 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RiverPointe Napa Valley is a resort that will suit any type of vacation. We offer studio and one-bedroom cottages. Guests enjoy room amenities such as an outdoor deck, fully-equipped kitchen, king/queen sized bed, sofa sleeper, and deluxe bathrooms. Additionally, on-site amenities include indoor/outdoor games, outdoor heated swimming pool, two outdoor hot tubs, and complimentary laundry facilities. Our delightful country cottages are sure to give you the vacation you have always wanted. Minimum age required at check-in is 21. Please note that there is a daily resort fee of USD 11.00, plus tax. This fee will include Internet and parking. We’re always hard at work to improve your vacation experience. That’s why from 5/11/2015 to 5/28/2015, RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort is undergoing some renovations. Specifically, the exteriors of all the chalets. We understand that renovations are sometimes an inconvenience. You may notice some construction noise, and certain areas of the resort may be closed. However, the resort will still be open, and there’s still plenty of room for fun, relaxation, and savoring Napa Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3611
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €152 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Rockford, Illinois
over a year ago
Jersey Shore, NJ
Casa Grande, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've got a unit at the end of a row. It's a little more private than other units.”
 of 5 bubbles jeromeag, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“These are not rooms but individual places”
  • Bedroom
  • View of our place and the patio area
  • View from bedroom
  • Kitchen fully stocked with dishware
 of 5 bubbles orpahh, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Roon near the reception or near the river trail.”
 of 5 bubbles RaquelDM, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In summer, try to get a unit near the river.”
 of 5 bubbles MadelynHenderson, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cottages numbered in the 50s and 60s are on the back road away from the highway, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles svfunkychateau, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5