We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,562: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Don't let the basic font of "River Terrace Inn" on the front of the hotel deceive you, this place was beautiful. Great room, perfect location. Loved the outdoor patio and fire pit. Just a perfect place to stay to enjoy Napa. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Mark for your 5-star review. We thank you for being a guest and we are so happy you had such a tremendous stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Harrogate
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We loved our stay at the River Terrace and had no issues at all with housekeeping as some previous reviewers have mentioned. Our room and the public areas in and around the hotel were spotlessly clean. Reception and bar staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the local area and wine. We really liked the public areas and bar: very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iggymarble
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed the decor and amenities our property offers and we are glad you had such a nice stay with us. We value your feedback and it aids in the experience we provide our guests....

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful setting by the river (request a river view room). It's only a 10 minute walk to the, train station (for wine train), main high street and Oxbridge market. I would recommend anyone visiting Napa to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Robert for taking a moment to leave us your great review. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we are pleased you had a great stay during your recent trip to Napa. We hope you have a chance to return again for another visit in the future.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a third floor river view room which was quite spacious and very clean. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown, however, I tend to dress up a bit in heels when going out for dinner, so we opted to drive the 5 minutes. We only used the restaurant once during our stay for breakfast, food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAL20_13
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review and we are pleased you had such a nice stay during your Napa trip. We are glad that it served as a convenient location for you to explore the downtown area and wineries. We hope you will be a guest of ours again. Thank you again for your kind review.

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Right in the heart of Napa and close to the Wine Train (which I recommend as well). The packages they offer are great for tourists wanting to get a taste of Napa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samjc09
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Sam for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and hope you had a fun time at the wineries. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in Napa.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Guitarist was playing in lobby when we arrived. Nice sized rooms. Great chef on site. Restaurant was small but quality of food made up for it. Nice pool off lobby. Ample free parking. within walking distance to downtown Napa which had more great restaurants and market. Water and coffee in lobby was nice touch. Excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberta, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Napa. It's great to hear that you enjoyed many of the amenities of our hotel. We appreciate your review and we hope you will be back to visit again in the future.

Alford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is quite nice and location is good. It is somewhat pricey, but that appears to be the norm in Napa area. Service in the restaurant was exceptionally poor - perhaps I was too demanding, but the waitress found it acceptable to (eventually) serve my tea without a cup. Too many other complaints to list all, but I'm not too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil-in-Alford
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you did not have a more favorable experience while dining with us. We will absolutely take your comments under advisement and we apologize for not providing the outstanding dining experience we always strive to provide our guests.

Visalia, California
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed here once before, and did not have any issues. This time our room was on the first floor-river terrace room. And at first glance it looked good. Until you looked a little closer. There was mold in the shower in several areas. Spider webs on the bathroom light fixtures. The bathroom sink did not drain. Hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chung J
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chung, we are happy you had nice stay while with us and we appreciate your feedback in your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your room. We are sorry this put a damper on your experience in any way. We definitely appreciate you sharing your concerns with us so that we may further...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had the most amazing trip this past week me and my sister visited as we were traveling through California we spent a lot of our time on the terrace which was beautiful the bartender James was exceptional he was our favorite person we have met on our trip Katie at the front desk was also great we are definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fullofyouth
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to hear you and your sister had such a fantastic experience with us. We thank you for sharing your review and we are pleased our staff could help make your stay that much more enjoyable. We hope you had a fun Napa vacation and we hope you will have a chance to return again for another stay.

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice Hotel overall and decent location for walking. Greatl outdoor terrace on the river with fire pit at night. However, it was a little dated with a small pool. Lots of smokers must have been on the balcony before us...butts everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Jim for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your review and feedback as it helps us understand the areas our guests like best and where there is room for improvement. We hope you have a chance to come visit us again on a future trip to Napa.

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,823 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
12.2 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €184 - €459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our river view!”
 of 5 bubbles janvanhoos, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We liked the rooms on the river side”
 of 5 bubbles chefbobanderson, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the river view is lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandCathyKemp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room on the river side would be nice but not a must. Anyone can enjoy the landscape by setting on the back patio”
 of 5 bubbles landindonna, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5