We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,609: English reviews
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I recently attended a 3 day meeting for my company @ the River Terrace Inn in Napa. Our opening reception was @ the hotel's Terrace Court event center. Great venue, the food was very good and the service staff did a great job. Our meetings were at the event center, the meeting rooms worked well and the service staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drumdaze
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your hotel experience for your 3-day meeting in Napa. We are pleased to hear that we could prove to be an ideal venue for your meeting and we appreciate your compliments to our staff who work hard to ensure a comfortable and satisfactory stay for our guests. We are grateful for your recommendation...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Room was very comfortable and well appointed and the reception staff were welcoming and professional. Sadly, the same cannot be said of the restaurant /bar staff. With the exception of a young man called Luke, the staff were uniformly lackadaisical and at times their attitude bordered on the surly. We had both dinner and breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimnJoy
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We value your feedback and will take it under advisement to improve the guest experience in the restaurant. We are disappointed to read that you did not receive the type of service we want to greet our guests at all levels of their stay. We are sorry we did not meet...

Union City, California
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Saturday night, we ordered drinks and were attended to. That met our expectations. Sunday night, we ordered a dessert and waited for 30 minutes without any action or update. We then left. The warning signs of impending bad service were: 1. we said we wanted to order dessert but when we asked for a specific dessert, we were told they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Case70
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for being a dining guest of ours and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize to hear you faced inconsistent service as that is not what we wish for our guests. Your feedback will be taken under advisement, so that we may improve and we hope this does not deter you from joining us...

montreal
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We spent 3 nights at this inn while touring the Napa Valley. The inn was modern and well appointed. We had a large room facing the river in the back with a balcony. It was quiet and comfortable. We were in walking distance to the town of Napa and restaurants. The front staff was helpful. We had no problems with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsymontreal
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Napa visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and apologize for the slow service you experienced. We are happy to have had you as guests and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Lovely hotel in a lovely spot. Pool area was very nice. We went on the napa wine train in the evening, a very short stroll away from the hotel. The local food market is a must, very interesting and breakfast looked good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, thank you for taking a moment to share your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your time in Napa. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, and we do hope you will join us again next time your travels bring you back to wine country.

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the River Terrace Inn as part of our honeymoon in July. We found the service excellent all-round, especially Katie, who was on hand with some great advice on making the most of our stay which we duly took. Our room was among the best we have stayed at together, very spacious, well-appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamR935
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent honeymoon trip to Napa. We are pleased to hear that you and your wife had such a great stay while with us and we do hope you have a chance to visit us again. Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 21 September 2014

We just stayed two nights at the River Terrace Inn in Napa Valley last week. This hotel is small but pretty nice with good services and river view. Our corner room was roomy, bright with a little balcony (definitely a plus). Oh, this hotel also provides free wifi. We tried the breakfast one morning and found that the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baylane61
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your recent trip to Napa. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. We hope you had a wonderful time in and will be back to join us again.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This is clearly a 3 star at best. stains on carpets in our room, the fist full day we spent out enjoying the valley and came back to our room at 4:15 expecting to take a quick shower and head to our evening party at a local winery. THE ROOM has not been serviced. I had to call twice to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbtvwestfall
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for sharing your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find us to be of better value for you while in Napa. We apologize that your room had not yet been serviced upon your return and any miscommunication experienced with regards to receiving more towels. We always...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I will start by saying that the River Terrace Inn was not our first choice of hotel for our recent anniversary trip to Napa. We had planned to stay at the Andaz Napa, but that hotel was put out of commission by the recent earthquake. While it wasn't our first choice, I will say that we were nothing but pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a chance to be a guest of our property and enjoyed your stay in Napa. We are glad our staff could make some helpful recommendations as well. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us, and we hope to have visit us again.

Reviewed 17 September 2014

Had a good time, very clean and comfortable, love the outside gas fire! Walking distance to Napa for dining and bars, also oxbow market. River walk was closed due to earth quake repairs on neighboring Westin hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, we're happy to hear you had such a great stay with us. We appreciate your review and it's great you took the opportunity to explore the area. Thank you for being a guest of ours; we hope to see you again.

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €228 - €492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try it when you are sure there is no construction as location was good.”
natashal587, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is good as you see the river”
sharonr945, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are best”
X2683VYjanes, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North end while construction in progress”
T6502YFmarkh, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the riverside if you want peace and quiet.”
gjlasater, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5