We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,611: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This hotel has a great breakfast, great bedroom, a gym and a pool. Everything we wanted. And they provided tickets to vine tasting nearby. The location is good, we like to walk and could walk to the marketplace In nice clear sky and bright stars. It is also nearby the attractions the vine train. Which was a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FruBjermeland
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy you could join us for your honeymoon and we're pleased to hear you had a fantastic time with us in wine country. We appreciate your review and your feedback of our hotel. Hopefully, you will be back to visit us again next time you plan a trip to Napa. Thank you for being our guest.

TCI
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Hotel was nice. Staff was not overly personable but did provide a nice welcome for my husbands' birthday (slice of pie and balloons). We took them up on their complimentary upgrade to have a view of the river as opposed to the parking lot...if you have the option, choose the river view otherwise you're really just looking at a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAT B
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy you chose our hotel to celebrate your husband's birthday and that we could help make it extra special. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Napa and we hope you will return.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Good location if you take the Napa valley wine train; overall the hotel was not overwhelming: bar staff was unfriendly, there was supposed to be free wifi but it was terribly slow and did not work properly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christina, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Napa. We are glad our location could serve you well for your wine country activities. We are sorry to hear that our bar staff failed to provide you with friendlier service. Please be assured that is the norm from any of our staff members as we always...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were nice (BONUS: lighted makeup mirror in the room! I mention this because many ladies understand how atrocious the lighting is in many hotels... The best thing about our experience here was the service. Upon our arrival, front desk manager Katie immediately offered several great recommendations of wineries to visit. We mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin W
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Erin for being our guest during your recent trip to Napa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff could help make good recommendations for the area. We always want our guest to have an enjoyable experience while staying with us, so it is our pleasure to make suggestions to...

Port Orange
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Stayed 4 days at this lovely Inn during our stay in Napa. We arrived early because of an early flight and were greeted openly and warmly. The staff said they would try to get a room ready as soon as they could and asked for my cell number. I received a call within 30 minutes telling me my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodyLorri
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Napa. We're so pleased to hear that you experienced a welcome and comfortable stay. We appreciate you taking time to share your review with us and hope you have a chance to visit us again. Your feedback is valuable to us; thank you again.

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed 10/14/14 to 10/15/14,our check in was quick and efficient. The young lady who was on duty at 9am was very pleasant and happy to assist us with an early check in because our wine tour began at 10am. She was very engaging in conversation and happy to talk to us about the area attractions. Our room faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena B
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are happy you chose our hotel for your girls trip to Napa and that you had such a great time while with us. It sounds like you really had the full Napa experience and we're glad that some of our recommendation could prove useful to you. We...

Reviewed 29 October 2014

The employees were extremely friendly when we arrived. The bell hop even met us at our car to help with the luggage. My only "complaint" would be breakfast. The prices were extremely high for what you got and I had to send back my meal due to it being over cooked. But it was addressed and fixed without issue. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Melissa for being a guest of ours. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct the problem regarding your dining experience, as we always want to make sure our guests are satisfied at every level of their stay. We hope you will...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2014

High end inn right on the Napa river. Only stayed 2 days but was able to taste wines from 3 different wineries because the inn had two tastings right in the lobby, with music provided on the patio. Other wineries were close by and the wine train stopped right next to the hotel. You can also go the Calistoga which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Tony for being a guest of our hotel. We appreciate your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities we offer. We are glad you could join us for our wine hour and had a fun time exploring the area. Your feedback is valuable to us; thank you for taking the time to share your...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and good location to everything Napa. Would definitely stay here again, pricey for sure! My wife and I had a wonderful trip and having a clean hotel makes it all better. Really enjoyed the breakfast but go early. Not really enough seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for joining us for your recent trip to Napa. We appreciate your review and are pleased that you and your wife enjoyed a wonderful stay. We hope you will return to visit us again next time you plan a vacation to wine country.

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was roomy and the bed was comfy! The hotel is within walking distance to The Wine Train, Oxbow Market, Uncorked and Claire Brown Wine Tasting. The bar area and outdoor patio are very nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby and bar area are soon to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cornelia614
Hotel M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours during your trip to Napa. We appreciate your recommendation and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a nice time exploring the area and we hope you will be back to visit us again in the future.

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €238 - €502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view, amazing staff”
nickwX1418LY, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms will provide the best ambience and views.”
Kitt106, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try it when you are sure there is no construction as location was good.”
natashal587, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is good as you see the river”
sharonr945, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are best”
X2683VYjanes, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5