We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

PricelineUS$248*
View Deal
#10 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$370*
US$248*
Great Deal
US$286*
US$287*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,618: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Renovations, construction noise, no food, no drinks, warrant avoiding this hotel until renovations are completed. Stay next door at the Westin instead. I have stayed here 5 times and otherwise have enjoyed this hotel and it's amenities. These renovations have been going on for at least a year and while tolerable during my stay last year, it's the absolute pits...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JHB20142014
Christine M, Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JHB20142014, First I want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We truly value loyal guests and I am sorry your most recent stay left a bad taste in your mouth. While we are excited to reveal our new restaurant and bar next week we do understand the negative impact our expansion project can have. We...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location of the River Terrace Inn was perfect. We were walking distance from restaurants and shopping, and also along the river. The only problem was the walls of the room were a little thin, but if you have enough wine, you won't notice. Also, the hotel lobby was under major construction, renovations should be completed by early 2017. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S, Thank you so much for being our guest! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed the many amenities we have to offer. You are correct that our renovations will be wrapping up here in a few short weeks. We look forward to offering even more to our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Bought a groupon for this place in January because it was an excellent deal but unfortunately overlooked the part where it indicated they are undergoing an extensive renovation! Would have still bought it anyway, but it was disappointing to arrive and see so much construction going on inside - there was no lobby or bar or restaurant but they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryroify
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ryroify, Thank you for your kind review of River Terrace Inn. I am sorry that the fact we are going through renovations was not properly communicated during your booking but I am pleased it didn't hinder your stay too much. Also I do apologize for the issues with your key cards but it is great to see our staff...

Bronxville
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I am sure this hotel is great when there is no construction but our visit was completely ruined by the construction. We were not advised or compensated for the construction inconvenience... and there was inconvenience. Just trying to get to the elevators had you covered with dust as plastic sheeting flapped against you. I have photos from the back terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashal587
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear natashal587, I first want to thank you for sharing your recent experience at River Terrace Inn. I am truly sorry for the ongoing renovation you experienced here. While we are very excited to reveal our new hotel in a few short weeks we do understand the negative impact this can have on our guests' Napa experience. We strive to...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Our stay at River Terrace Inn could not have been better. My boyfriend and I stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary and were given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a jetted tub. The amenities, and location were extremely convenient; the afternoon wine alongside the river was relaxing and downtown Napa was only a few minute walk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenna6
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenna6, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to see that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time here in Napa. Our river view rooms are really spectacular and it is so great to see our staff was able to upgrade you into one. We can't wait to welcome you back to Napa! Thank...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay there. Great location, staff was very friendly. They are undergoing renovations but we were not inconvenienced at all. Would definitely stay there again. Recommend staying on the higher up floors for riverview

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon R, Really great to see you had a memorable time here in Napa. I will let the staff know of your kind words and thank you again for being our guest. We do appreciate your patience understanding while we are going through renovations. Please visit us again soon as we are excited to show off our new hotel!...

Oakand, California
Reviewed 15 April 2017

They may tell you the kitchen is being remodeled if you make a reservation but it actually impacts the entire lobby area. And the continental breakfast they are offering is pathetic. Unpleasant to be there during the remodel. And not sure that the new look will be very inviting--unless you like the Pottery Barn style from a few years ago....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinejane
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katherinejane, Thank you for being our guest here at River Terrace Inn. I am truly sorry that our current renovations had such a negative impact on your stay here in Napa. While we did love our hotel's previous look we are beyond excited to reveal our new product in a few short weeks. I understand your frustration with the...

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We only stayed in this hotel for one night, but wished it could have been more. The staff were very welcoming and although the hotel was undergoing some building works this did not impact on our stay at all.The public spaces are bright and spacious. The restaurant was undergoing works, so I can not comment on that. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen A, Thank you so much for your kinda words about your recent stay here at River Terrace Inn. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying our welcoming staff, gorgeous views, and the many amenities the hotel has to offer. We do appreciate your patience during our current hotel expansion but it is great to see this...

Reno
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I'd give this hotel a 5, but they were under construction when we visited as they were redoing the hotel lobby and adding a new bar area. So for the price we paid, it was expensive give the season and construction. The rooms were great and clean and quiet. We had a room on the second level and could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skiera2
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skiera2, Thank you for sharing your experience at River Terrace Inn. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your time here in Napa with us. Our room cleanliness and quality are something we hold in high regard here. Also, yes we are happy to offer free wifi. I do understand your frustration with our construction and lack of...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My friend and I booked one night a week ago in order to go to a concert in Napa. I had heard good things about the hotel but we were very surprised when we arrived to find the hotel was going through renovations. I am a travel agent so I booked it in my computer system and also called to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Christine M, General Manager at River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, First thank you for your review. While we strive to provide the best product and experience for each of our guests we do apologize we missed the mark here with you. We do apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused during your trip to Napa. While we are very excited to reveal our new hotel in a...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony and River View (62)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.2 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than an hour's drive from San Francisco and the Bay Area, the River Terrace Inn, a luxury Napa Valley hotel, offers the perfect Napa retreat. With its refined, pastoral charm and innovative features, our casually elegant Napa Valley hotel is the perfect balance of Wine Country serenity and urban hospitality. Discover wine country in Napa Valley, a peaceful sanctuary nestled among lush, rolling hills, a sea of vivid wildflowers, and radiant vineyards. Set in the heart of the Napa Valley Wine Country, River Terrace Inn features luxurious accommodations, personalized services, and a pristine riverfront setting. The River Terrace Inn is an enchanting blend of modern elegance, laid-back California charm and the energy of downtown Napa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-1908
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Price Range: €255 - €526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Napa
River Terrace Napa
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms next to their construction/refurbishment areas.”
ianbooker, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back have river views”
snowbunny1812, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Great view, amazing staff”
nickwX1418LY, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms will provide the best ambience and views.”
Kitt106, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try it when you are sure there is no construction as location was good.”
natashal587, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$248* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$286
Hotels.comUS$287
TripAdvisorUS$286
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates