We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Napa

Save
Share
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
3380 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-3266 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
20
40
36
18
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
40
36
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean pool place to stay microwave and fridge visiting wineries would definitely stay here again close to downtown ashtrays valley roomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel 6 you usually know what to expect. This one didn't disappoint meeting my expectation. I only stayed in the hotel for 5 hours to a quick nap, and it did the trick. My stay wasn't long enough to comment on too much more.More

Thank Tom F
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 NapaResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tom, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you have pointed out that your stay with us met your expectations, and we hope that you will have a better experience on a future occasion. It...More

Reviewed 7 September 2018

I asked for a quiet room, and they placed us upstairs at the end of the walkway. We had a nice view of the huge Oleander bushes by the back parking lot. The room was nice and clean, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Coffee...More

Thank Calif-682
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 NapaResponded 3 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay - thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits here. Best Regards, Customer Care...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

After a great day of wine tasting with friends we stayed at this Motel 6, thinking it was going to be somewhat ok, given its location in Napa. We were so wrong. After checking in we went to our rooms. I went to the bathroom...More

Thank Amy C
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 NapaResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team,...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

If I could give zero stars I would. Putting aside the cockroaches scurrying across the floor, I felt unsafe here. There were unsavory people going in and out of the room above us all night. Smoking, drinking and doing drugs. The night manager was unable...More

Thank 857irvs
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 NapaResponded 6 September 2018

We are sorry that there were cockroaches in your room, and we apologize for the fact that they spoiled your stay to such an extent. We maintain a very high level of cleanliness, but even so, these pests can easily gain entry to a room,...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was above average for mid-priced hotels. A couple of caveats. There are no thermostats in the rooms. Temperature is controlled from the front office and is by groups rooms. I damn near froze in...More

Thank Harold T
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 NapaResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback which is likely to be very useful for anyone considering staying with us. We are pleased that your stay met your expectations, and that you had a good time during your visit. We must however apologize for the fact...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$111 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Napa Valley Redwood Inn
Also Known As
Napa Valley Redwood Hotel Napa
,
Napa Valley Redwood Motel
,
Motel 6 Napa Napa Valley, CA
Location
United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$111 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Napa Valley Redwood Inn
Also Known As
Napa Valley Redwood Hotel Napa
,
Napa Valley Redwood Motel
,
Motel 6 Napa Napa Valley, CA
Location
United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 nearby hotels
Chablis Inn
430 reviews
.06 km away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1,709 reviews
.41 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1,063 reviews
.55 km away
Chardonnay Lodge
179 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 315 nearby restaurants
Genova Delicatessen and Ravioli Factory
105 reviews
.63 km away
Heritage Eats
93 reviews
.47 km away
Foodshed Pizza & Pasta
45 reviews
.21 km away
La Taquiza Fish Tacos
76 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 420 nearby attractions
Napa Valley Drifters
21 reviews
.13 km away
A Limo Excursion
314 reviews
.13 km away
My Napa Valley Private Driver
262 reviews
.35 km away
NVR Adventures Motorcycle & Moped Rentals
12 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marlon_the_Musician
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SFSeniors | Reviewed this property |
I don't understand the question Marlon. Yes...call them and make or confirm Reservation!
0
Votes
Andrea C
26 February 2017|
Answer
Response from MCAce007 | Reviewed this property |
Perhaps you could Google Map it to find the answer?
0
Votes
alankenny2016
6 August 2016|
Answer
Response from cuhnayjun | Reviewed this property |
There was no continental breakfast that I saw. Can't answer for weekly rates - likely not, but best to call the motel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor is good if you have big dogs."
Cap09
7 Jan 2018
Read review
"Round the back away from the pool would be the best."
suep1853
3 Jun 2017
Read review
"Ask for far-back-corner, ground floor. No elevator for luggage."
SFSeniors
22 May 2017
Read review
"Don't book at this hotel for any reason"
bonniew57
11 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing