We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Murphys Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Murphys Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Murphys Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Baguio, Philippines
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We were tired from day long activity in the caves and the state park that my husband didn't want to drive home that same day. Called around 2 on a Saturday and we were able to get the last available room which was the bridal suite. Was so glad we got it because a lot more people were being turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and am glad to hear you were able to get the last room. The suite you ended up with is our largest room and it sounds like it was able to accommodate your large party. We hope to see you on a return visit soon.

Escalon, California
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This is our "go to" place to stay when we make a quick trip!! The rooms are spacious, they have free coffee & fresh donuts every morning! They also have a swimming pool if you're looking for a little fun in the sun! You will not be disappointed, especially for the price!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlib210
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate our return guests and look forward to your return.

sacramento
Reviewed 16 October 2015

First impressions when walking into the lobby set the tone. The front desk doubles as the laundry room -- there a hapless clerk was folding piles of laundry while trying to check in guests and answer the phone. He very warmly welcomed me as the hotel's "guest of the week," then presented me with my prize: a disposable grocery bag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank green_stripes
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room as well as a warm greeting. I would like to let you know that I take all of our reviews to heart and will address your concerns. I would also like to let you know that we are in the process of updating the decor...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

They certainly embellished their website. We didn't find it a 'luxury suite' nor were we 'breathless from strolling the complex.' It's a decent motel. Period. However, it's the little things where they fell short.... They advertised 'complimentary espresso drinks' made to order in their lobby. Nice! However, when we went to the desk bright and early the next day, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VictoriaB928
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, I appreciate your review. You are correct. Our staff should be dressed appropriately and supplies should be in stock. I assure you that these issues will be addressed.

Chico, California
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Yes, it was clean on the surface, but it's time for some deep cleaning and a modernization plan. Decor is starting to look retro. Don't pull back the mattresses near the headboard to look for an electronical outlet (nasty!) NO flat screen TVs???, floral wallpaper borders, heavily worn blankets. Curtains and bedspreads need a fashion check. One of your front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SacRiverEcoTours
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It is important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I appreciate your candidness and would like to let you know that we are in the process of updating the decor in the rooms.

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Our suite was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the crisp white duvet. The floor was wood rather than carpet, which was nice for my husband who has allergies. They offer doughnuts and orange juice delivered to your room in the morning, and serve espresso drinks in the lobby. Very enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annebirds
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our remodeled rooms. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Beaumont, California
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The little do-nuts delivered to your room in the morning were very good and a nice touch. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennyB263
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the area and our suite motel. We hope that you choose to return to explore more of our area and stay with us at Murphys Suites.

Auburn, California
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We traveled to Murphy's to attend a concert at Ironstone Winery. We stayed at Murphy's Suites and it was very clean, quite and a big room with microwave, coffee pot, recliner and refrigerator etc. Price was very fair and staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0t102
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

So pleased you chose Murphys Suites for your stay after an Ironstone concert. We would love for you to return and explore more of Murphys and the surrounding area.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Fantastic!! We got a room at the last minute and it was perfect. The pool had just opened for the summer with a new resurfacing - perfect for the hot weather. Staff was wonderful and friendly - we liked the donuts and free cookies too! We'll be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marksE7025QP
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

Can't wait to see you again.

Merced, California
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The room was very roomy, quiet, clean and comfortable. The front desk was nice and helpful. Will be staying here again. The area is beautiful and offers many activities besides wine tasting, although that is fun

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinev381
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our motel and the offerings of Calaveras County,

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphys
17.9 km away
Mountain Retreat Resort
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
11.1 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
21.3 km away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
61 reviews
0.4 km away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Murphys Suites

Address: 134 Highway 4, One block West of Main Street and Highway 4, Murphys, CA 95247
Region: United States > California > Murphys
Price Range: €105 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Murphys Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Murphys Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphys Hotel Murphys
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murphys Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Monterey County, California
2 months ago
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Murphys Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get the 1 room with 2 beds there's a jacuzzi tub in the room, I picked up some soaking salts in town at one of the shops!”
 of 5 bubbles miamax21, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the parking lot are quieter however we stayed on the parking side with no issues at all”
 of 5 bubbles barrettmj2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Convenient Location”
 of 5 bubbles annettem917, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farther from Highway 4 will presumably be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnmK4817MY, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The have mini suites and regular rooms perfect size. Book in advance for best price.”
 of 5 bubbles Althym5, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5