We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 909: English reviews
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very enjoyable, nice atmosphere, we had a nice balcony looking out on mount Shasta, the initial room they had us in had the lights not working but they offered us a new room. We also got a nice table next to the fire place while we ate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndoe659
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear johndoe659 ~ Your good review is much appreciated. Our friendly staff are happy to have be able to accommodate you. Safe Travels, Marci

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great spot! Comfy rooms. Fridge and microwave in each room. Awesome indoor hot tub and pool. Restaurant and bar on site. Delicious breakfasts.Close to Mt.Shasta ski area and sledding park. We always come back and stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinefincher
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear christinefincher ~ Thank you for staying with us while enjoying the snow. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Kindly, Marci

Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Treehouse with our little doggie for years and always felt it was a little more expensive but a nice place that gave us a nice breakfast to send us on our way. This last trip it was exactly the same but instead of giving you a great breakfast bar in the morning they give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaNB845
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear DanaNB845 ~ Your honest review of our hotel is appreciated. Because we have the privilege of having an on site restaurant, it was decided to offer a full made to order menu rather than just a continental breakfast. We have found that most of our guests are liking having a freshly made breakfast, rather than a buffet. We do...

Sisters, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We always stay here on trips from Oregon to SoCal and are never disappointed. They even have supercharger stations for the Tesla when we drive that car. Food is very good here, the facility is super clean, staff is very professional and the rooms are quite comfortable. All and all an excellent value for travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Joe C ~ All of us here at the Tree House want to thank you for your great review. You put a smile on our faces, and make us want to continue to care well for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The Tree House Team

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were traveling along I5 and checked for hotels in the area before stopping in Mt. Shasta. The online price for a room with 2 queens at this place was $117. We checked in and were charged $130. We explained about the online price, and asked if they had a price match guarantee. They said they $130 was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bendwriter
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear bendwriter ~ Please contact me directly at 530-926-3101. We always meet or beat any price found online, and I am happy to do this for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kindly, Marci Wenstad, General Manager

Mount Shasta, California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast was amazing with friendly staff to serve it. The pool was amazing to swim in and the area was nice and clean. It was perfect all around. I didn't even see one piece of trash outside!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicavV8757YW
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ~ Your awesome review is appreciated by us all. Our hardworking staff are happy to see you noticed their results. It is our job to keep our hotel spotless for you. Kind Regards, Marci

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Another great stay for a family trip to Shasta. Got a suite which was large, clean and comfortable. We were only there one night, so did not get to use the pool. But it looked great. Disappointed that the breakfast buffet is no longer offered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg F
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Gregg F ~ Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We do hope you are able to come back and use our large indoor pool and spa. Kindly, Marci

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Love love love this location. Beautiful breathtaking views of Mount Shasta along with comfortable rooms and spacious baloney makes for a nice experience. Lovely grounds with ample room for dog walking makes the experience even better. Creek runs along the northern boundary of the property brings in Canadian geese which are fun to watch. A great stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Hello Cindy V~ Your great review of our hotel is appreciated by us all. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly, Marci

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Charming, cozy facility, loved the decor. A nice lounge with friendly helpful staff. Restaurant very nicely appointed, good food, adequate wine list. We lucked out, although it was a Tuesday night they had entertainment a duo that sang/played a variety of music (information sheet showed that they have entertainment on Friday nights).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieltC6892EO
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear danieltC682EO ~ I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy Jimmy Limo's performance, and had a great stay with us. We have live music in Cooper' Bar & Grill every Friday night, and Jimmy Limo in the Tree House Restaurant every Tuesday. All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels, Marci

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

It was easy clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again! Easy to get to and get back on the highway. Food was good and atmosphere was great! Very polite and professional staff. I would recommend it everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miketR2023ZT
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review

Dear midetR2023ZT ~ We are so happy to hear we were able to provide you with a great stay, and your recommendations are much appreciated. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Marci

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
1.0 km away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
1.0 km away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
19 reviews
2.7 km away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
2.6 km away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Price Range: €122 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
Oakland, California
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either first or second floor on the mountain side for a view”
al7jj, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Mt. Shasta”
MynBill, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
bendwriter, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get an inside room with private patio/deck facing the center garden”
judithschmitt, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West side rooms have views of Mt. Shasta, but also face the operating railroad line that passes through town.”
Marintraveller, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5