We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor House Inn

Booking.comUS$107
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$107*
US$118*
US$107*
US$118*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This hotel offers everything we need in travel accomodations: great location, clean and pleasant guest rooms, friendly and efficient staff plus reasonable rates. It has become our regular hotel when staying in Morro Bay. We recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for the best all around value in Morro Bay hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larkascending11
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Hello! We appreciate your review and thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you in our place.

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We got the last pet friendly room at this property. Our second floor room allowed us to open the sliding glass door to the patio to enjoy the cool beach air. Interior was moden and had tv, microwave and refrigerator amenities. Clean, friendly staff, and about a 6 block (short blocks) walk to beach. Pet fee was steep compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19CJB55
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We only stopped for the night on our way from SF to LA. The room was large with a king size comfortable bed. It was very clean with nice linens. The bathroom is situated right when you open the door which was a little weird. The room was dark and the light fixture didn't help much. We could hear someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursenancy03
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

After a recent tragedy in my wife's family. I stayed for an extended period at Harbor House Inn. I will say it's been one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had for the amazing rates.What a nice staff and clean,comfortable accommodations. Right next to the beautiful ocean and next to all the cute shos and restaraunts,there is no better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick H
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nick! We appreciate your review and thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you in our place. Manager, Harry

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The room was spacious and the housekeeper even put 2 swans out of towels and I find it really cool. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good. Our room was facing on the street but if you will go down and take a walk you could have a very nice view of the morro bay rock. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AJP242
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. we appreciate your time. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facility during your stay and surroundings.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Rooms were clean, but we had issues getting a working key, that resulted in many trips back to the front office to fix the problem. Refrigerator wasn't working when we got there, but someone quickly came to resolve that issue. If you're okay with average/below average service and price, this place works for a few days. Easy to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ST_travelerandfoodie
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Front Office Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay with us. we apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay and you felt our service was average . I will personally have this discuss with our internal team to serve our guest better. Our associates strive to provide consistently excellent...

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Its a decent place to stay. Fairly good amenities. Room could have been a little cleaner. Room didnt have a centralized heater or AC. The table fan provided did not work properly. A small heater was provided, which wasnt sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulandai Anand B
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kulandai! I am sorry to hear that fan provide inside your room was not working and portable heater was not sufficient enough. I suggest, if you have any problem inside your room you are always welcome to call front desk and will take care of such things. Manager, Harry

Blaine, WA
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We got a cheap rate for two rooms on a family road trip. The rooms were clean, larger than expected, and adequately finished. From my perspective, these owners are doing a nice job of making gradual improvements while focusing on aspects of the inn that mattered most to me (cleanliness, modern but not fancy finishes). My travel partners noted that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin W
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. we appreciate your time. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our facility during your stay and surroundings.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We chose this place because of its location and price. It didn't disappoint and provided us a great spot to explore the bay from. they are dog friendly just like the rest of the town. Pretty close to everything, so much so, you can walk everywhere. Place was clean and staff were very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 69FairlaneRagtop
HarborHouse-MorroBay, Manager at Harbor House Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you in our place. Manager, Harry

San Jose
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

decent in check in, was trying to deal with booking.com issues. Given upstairs room, only did I discover later that the heater did not work and a space heater was there. (No note or warning) , needs some updating for sure. Bathroom is small. Walls are thin, and hear everyone /everything. Plus was a Mexican restaurant across street and liquor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
105 Two Queens Standard (25)
Viewed
107 Handicap with one king (25)
Viewed
115 One King Stnadard (23)
Viewed
201 SUITE (21)
Viewed
205 Two Queens with Ocean View (18)
Viewed
208 One King Ocean View (22)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
1.8 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
288 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
667 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Tradewinds
Best Western Tradewinds
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Masterpiece Hotel
Masterpiece Hotel
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
321 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
450 reviews
0.4 km away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 1095 Main St, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2003 (Formerly Days Inn Morro Bay)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: €72 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Morro Bay Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
#8 Green Hotel in Morro Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor House Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Santa Monica, California
1 month ago
Santa Monica, California
1 month ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views of harbor up stairs on west side”
1knitpick2, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor could have harbor/ocean view, we were on first floor no view.”
Wyliethepom, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor if want to open sliding door and harbor view”
19CJB55, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it was quiet when we stayed.”
AJP242, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up stairs are coolest in the summer. Open sliding door facing the ocean. Breeze usually.”
1knitpick2, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
ElvolineUS$118
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates