We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor House Inn

Traveller (158)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
909Reviews
353Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 366
  • 144
  • 44
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On arrival, the guy in reception was really friendly. There was plenty of parking. The room was large, comfortable and well-equipped. The Motel is in a good location, just a minutes drive from the Embarcadero. We're planning on a return visit, for sure!
Read more
I stayed one night as I was passing through and the location was great. You can easily walk to places to eat and shop. The room was clean, large, and comfortable. The cable didn’t work so I called the front desk. They seemed familiar with the problem and told me to unplug the
Read more
Response from HarborHouseInn, Manager at Harbor House Inn
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Christy Te! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am so glad that your time in Harbor House Inn was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Ward Regards, Harry.
Read more
Check-out time is before 9:30am, and check-in ends at 10pm? We were rushed out of our room from the stay a couple of days ago. When housekeeping knocked on our door, I asked for 10-15 more minutes. Then I checked the time, it was only 9:30am and one of us were in the shower.
Read more
Response from HarborHouseInn, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor House Inn
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Iprisr, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I was very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and want to apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. May I ask if you informed our front-desk staff of the issues you were having with your check-out timing. Our check-in time is 3 p.m. to 10 p.m.. How ever we do have late check in option available by night window. We close our office at 10 p.m. and reopen at 7 a.m., but we do have 24 hrs. font desk. All the information is printed related to check-in time , check-out time and wi-fi password on your receipt, which we provided to all our guest upon there arrival. I will reach out to you personally to follow up. Kind Regards Harry Guest services Manager
Read more
Stayed here on the main level. A generous sized room with a small fenced courtyard. The rooms was clean and the bathroom also a generous size (but think we were in a 'handicap' room so may vary by room. We arrived earlier than the usual check-in time but were welcomed and our
Read more
Stayed here for one night only as part of long road trip. Room was large and clean and seemed that it had recently been refurbished to a very reasonable standard. Shower was clean and tidy and there was parking right outside the door. Not much else to say as the hotel has
Read more
Response from HarborHouseInn, Manager at Harbor House Inn
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Dear GTSSurrey! Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Harry
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHarbor House Inn
The 115 One King Stnadard at the Harbor House Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHarbor House Inn
The 107 Handicap with one king at the Harbor House Inn
Photo provided by managementHarbor House Inn
Photo provided by managementHarbor House Inn
Our accessible room
PreviousNext
12345642
We allowed all size of Dogs.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hey are pretty good size, enclosed with 6 ft tall fence.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a Jaccuzzi/
sorry we do not have jacuzzi.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a Jaccuzzi?
No. We don't have.
0 votes
Show all answers
I believe it's around $22 per day per small dog. I hope this helps!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Get a room that is not on the street"
"Ask for an upstairs room."
"204, 208😊😊😊coffee pot in room ,microwave and refrigerator."
"You might ask Harry for an upstairs room overlooking Morro Rock. It'll cost more, but you’ll like the view."
"the rooms behind the parking are better"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn morro bay hotel morro baymorro bay days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Morro Bay
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMorro Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing