We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Morro Bay

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Morro Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Morro Bay
 Click to rate
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid $149 US for a room with two double beds that would have trouble fitting one queen bed. This room did not have the following items. Shampoo, conditioner, lotions, hair dryer, clock, kleenex, pen, paper or fridge. This room had NOTHING except a bar of soap and two towels. On top of this they have the audacity to charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn & Paul S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn & Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities....

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a good price compared to a lot of the hotels in the area. There is a pool here, which are kids enjoyed for a few hours before bed. No breakfast, but coffee is available. The rooms are super tiny and looked fairly updated, but the cleaning of the floor could be improved on. The bedding seemed nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawni_and_Dan
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Shawni and Dan, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

California
Reviewed 4 April 2017

If you are trying to save money and don't care about how comfy the bed is than this is the place for you. But, if you have a bad back, like me, then DO NOT stay here!! Not the cleanest either. Sorry! Room was really small and the parking limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest...

Ahwahnee
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Bed was small and uncomfortable. It was dog friendly but had no Carpet or rugs for them to lay on. All hardwood floors. Not very homie or comfortable won't be back but it was cheap!! I don't know what else to say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Morro Bay, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

we will never stay here again despite entire staff is friendly and helpful: no fridge no microwave temp control doesn't work right we;ve stayed at many motel 6's but this is suckls! i can't and won't recommend to anyone if i'm not satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antarctic M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I think people know what to expect with Motel six. It is cheap, no frills, the location is good. I wouldn't stay more than one night, but it is good to crash for just one night. There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have mobility issues then request a ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luna K
Visalia, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We like to stay at Motel 6 because our pet stays free and the money we save lets us spend more shopping. For a Motel 6, it is fine, we take our own pillows, that helps. There's plenty of room for walking pets at the park in the back. We only stay at winter rate cost (below $100.00 per nite)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carnutz
Sydney
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Motel 6 is probably a bit ordinary, but it is cheap. This place was all right. Clean. A good position. I would recommend it. A nice enough view from an upstairs room. Parking was no problem, as indicated in the picture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nemothelonely
Redwood City, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Nice clean property and quiet. Liz at the front desk is wonderful. She goes out of her way to help you. Room was fine. Some issues with cleaning in the shower area, but other than that worth the stay. And if you are an AARP member, great rates and freebies. I would recommend this Motel 6 to anyone planning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B D
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room is probably the smallest of the one we stayed at, but as we arrived late and had a very early flight we weren't too fussed about it. The property was clean, the staff were friendly and were able to provide recommendations to us. It states that the internet is paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revelvia

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
236 reviews
1.4 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
825 reviews
1.7 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
450 reviews
1.5 km away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
25 reviews
1.6 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Morro Bay is located in a small, quiet town a short distance from bay area restaurants, fishing boats and many small shops. Fine wineries in the area offer tours. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Morro Bay

Address: 298 Atascadero Rd, SR 1/Cabrillo Highway at SR 41/Atascadero Road, Morro Bay, CA 93442-1517
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: €61 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Morro Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Motel Six Morro Bay
Morro Bay Motel Six
Morro Bay Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Morro Bay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Morro Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. There are other motels.”
marilynpauls2016, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms”
PamelaH922, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If an upstairs room, be ready to carry your bags. No elevator. But upstairs gets the view, such as it is. Above the car park.”
Nemothelonely, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms at one end of the of a wing.”
BD475, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're NOT close to a smoking room.”
Constergirl, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
Motel 6US$80
Hotels.comUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates