We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Air Inn Morro Bay

Expedia.comUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Air Inn Morro Bay
 Click to rate
Chico, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stop , it is a very nice newly refurbished fresh place . Its small but comfortable and has a nice bed. We enjoyed the great location by the beach!! There are lots of beach/fish/ good restaurant choices close by too This is a bargain , offered a light breakfast of muffin and coffee too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sungal99_11
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location. You can actually see the Morro Rock from the hotel, especially from the little deck on the 2nd floor. Great place to enjoy the sunset. Of course if you'd walk for a few minutes, down the the boardwalk area, the view becomes even better. Very convenient. Walkable distance to downtown Morro Bay for many beautiful small restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please book a different hotel. The clerk/desk was the rudest gentleman I've met at a hotel/motel. After checking in, he asked for me to pay the room and I was hesitant as I already made the booking through Hotels.com and called to confirm. Hotels.com spoke with him and it led to further frustrations. He cancelled my reservation as he didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas N
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

THIS PLACE IS A SCAM!!! I thought I was the only one going through this, but then I read the reviews and realized that this is a chronic problem that the owners clearly don't care at all. Everyone complains about the service and my experience is more of the same. Yes, they are rude. Yes, they discriminate and they happen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rendom_84
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for reviewing our hotel. You did not stay at our hotel, and I do not know why your review would be valid. We have a 72-hour cancellation policy, and if you do not cancel in that time you will be charged for one night. I can see that you're upset and I apologize for the inconvenience. We...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Spent President's Day weekend here. Friday night we found a slug in the sink. We figured it crawled up the drain given all the rain from the storms. At the time I was willing to overlook it as it was the beginning of our stay, and we were in Morro Bay, one of my favorite places to visit. Late Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank j0esanchez
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I spoke with the manager you are talking about and I also spoke with the housekeeping staff. They informed me that you did, in fact, leave the do not disturb sign out on the door. That day our housekeeping staff completed their work around 12:30 pm and were gone...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was very nice and very clean and in a great location so close to all restaurants. I had asked for ocean view and did get it. We were in a room on the second floor right beside a sitting area where we were able to take some amazing sunset photos. The front desk guy was very helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come see us again next time you're in town! Thank You, Sea Air Inn Guest Relations

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Had a really enjoyable stay here, my room was very clean and I was relieved to find a working AC compared to other hotels in the area that do not even have one. Great customer service, will defiantly return for my next trip up to Morro Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sabrinakeller2017
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come see us again next time youre in town! Thank You, Sea Air Inn Guest Relations

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was shocked at how nice the rooms were upgraded for such a great price. The bathrooms had beautiful tile flooring, the furniture looked great. I liked the location. Overall, I felt like this was a great place to stay in the lower price range. There were, however, a few issues. The walls are paper thin. It seemed like the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhillipRivers
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! Also a big thank you for your gracious review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come see us again next time youre in town! Thank You, Sea Air Inn Guest Relations

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I had to store my clothes in my car as the room smelt so bad and I was sure it would make all my stuff smell too. Hopefully that was just my experience? The location was great though, I loved Morro Bay!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dylan B
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I will make sure to pass down your comments to the right departments in order to get all your concerns handled. We hope you will choose us again in the future! Thank You, Sea Air Guest Relations

Liverpool
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The price we paid for a good size room right near the water was great! I thought the room was very nice, the bathroom was nice too! Could hear some snoring in another room but that's ok. For the price I thought it was fine, and would stay again. Manager helpful in telling us restaurants stop serving at 8pm so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennyLane87
Management response:

Hello, Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come see us again next time you're in town! Thank You, Sea Air Inn Guest Relations

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
822 reviews
0.1 km away
Pacific Shores Inn
Pacific Shores Inn
#12 of 29 in Morro Bay
264 reviews
0.1 km away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#23 of 29 in Morro Bay
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
450 reviews
1.6 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Sea Air Inn Morro Bay

Address: 845 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Price Range: €63 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Air Inn Morro Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sea Air Inn Morro Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Air Inn Morro Bay Hotel Morro Bay
Sea Air Morro Bay
Sea Air Hotel Morro Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Air Inn Morro Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a ocean/bay view. Some rooms are bigger than the rest.”
J5892SWalexl, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 117 was near sitting area outside.”
ShirleyB446, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
PricelineUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates