We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“los angeles”(45 reviews)
“event center”(8 reviews)
“east la”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
362
224
74
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
362
224
74
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos angelesevent centereast labeautiful golf coursemonterey parkla areahotel is locatednice hotelclose to downtownfitness centervery nice stayfree parkingbusiness tripminute drivehousekeeping staffeasy accessfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

All in all, this was a decent hotel to stay at. The grounds themselves were very nice and the lobby was very nice as well. For the price, though, I'd expect to have at LEAST a basic breakfast included. There's absolutely no reason why I...More

Thank Andrew V
Response from Sofia A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles MontebelloResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Take business trip in LA and stay at Hilton Garden Inn Montebello for a week, quite pleasant place to rest and long-term stay. Clean room. Adequate option of ABF with little confusion while ordering. Billing process put receipt within guest e-mail with almost no option...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank boonyapatt
Response from Sofia A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles MontebelloResponded 26 September 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are quiet proud of our lovely location and glad you found your experiences with our internet connection and other services convenient and easy. We are very proud of the services our staff provide and are happy...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017

The two queen beds were too hard. We tried to adjust the mattress like advertised it didn't work. We called the front desk. The Room was not as updated as lobby. We did not use fitness room, the boys used the pool and hot tub....More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather C
Response from Sofia A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles MontebelloResponded 26 September 2017

We are sorry to hear you had issues we were unable to resolve during your stay with us. We will be sure to follow up with your comments with our team to get these issues resolved. We are currently working to replace the older adjustable...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently traveled to Los Angeles to attend the Funeral of my husbands Father. From the moment we arrived the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, Montebello were kind and respectful. We stayed 4 nights. The hotel is located in a country...More

Thank beatle15
Response from Sofia A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles MontebelloResponded 26 September 2017

Our deepest condolences to your family. We hope you are all doing well. We were more than happy to have been of assistance in your time of need. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home and will be sure to share...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

It was extremely disappointing to have an uncomfortable bed at a Hilton Garden Inn. My stay was for one week, I was told the best were adjustable, however even after adjusting the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the second bed had broken adjustments. I did...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank U7835BYalvarom
Response from Sofia A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles MontebelloResponded 26 September 2017

We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the adjustable mattresses. We are working to phase out the adjustable air mattresses as they break down and replace them with newer, more plush, spring mattresses. We do hope that you'll consider staying with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montebello
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
seashellandsun
25 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from LoveGetAways70 | Reviewed this property |
sorry - just saw this. There would certainly be places to stay MUCH more central and closer to your sight seeing, but . . .we are from southern CA - so . .used to the traffic - and it's not that far from your areas of... More
1
Vote
S G
26 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GeneK1660 | Reviewed this property |
They do not offer shuttle service, as far as I know. This hotel is about 25 miles from LAX. There is a service called Super Shuttle that operates from many California airports. They can get you to this hotel for about 35... More
0
Votes
hullbywill
31 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Valleyblue | Reviewed this property |
Hello Hilary, It's about 26 miles from the airport to the hotel which would be a fairly pricey taxi, especially if it's during rush hour and traffic is heavy. I don't know how much it would be. You might consider trying... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't stay in the area of room 307, the crew in that section steals."
Read review
"I was just here for one night and satisfied with my room."
Read review
"Out-of-town visitors, look for a very good, inexpensive Mexican food drive-up place just outside the entrance..."
Read review
"stay as far away as possible from the lobby"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing