We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena\/Monrovia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Big Sur, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel seems recently remodeled, the decor was well done from the entrance to the rooms and I have to say that it would have been a very nice stay if I would have not encountered the biggest cockroach I have ever seen in my entire life. It was around 2:45 am when I got to my room and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper754
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Hello Happycamper754, I am so sorry that you had an unexpected visitor during your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Monrovia. We have had an issue in the area with these flying water bugs, because they fly it is hard for them to stop with the powder treatments. The balconies being opened does not help. I have worked...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I visited a lot of hotel but I never had this kind of horrible service.first, I booked the room around 10:00pm on booking.com and got to the hotel around 11:15pm and when I tried to check in she couldn't find ma name so I called booking. Com to see what's going on.the guy (booking.com agent) told me it's the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeyenevv
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Good afternoon jeyenevv, I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding regarding the rate. The Hospitality industry is required to pay Occupancy tax on our sleeping rooms. This is standard through out the industry. However; if you do not travel much, I can see where this added charge may be shocking. The staff really can not adjust your tax off,...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Pros: I LOVE the Courtyard brand. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the service was very friendly when we checked in at 2am. The beds were a little firm, but that is my preference. Breakfast was included with our room, but it's totally worth $11 a person and I would have paid that. We also got a great rate during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Greetings Donna S, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. LA traffic can be misleading, it is all about timing and hoping there are no accidents, or incidents the congest the freeways. I look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Best regards, Colleen Langford General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here one night with my 10 year old son, but it was an enjoyable night. This was the last night of our vacation and we were pretty tired, so we hung out in the pool/jacuzzi area. This space was ample and not crowded. The freeway runs right next to the hotel but it didn't really cause any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monchichi80
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Monchichi80 thank you for your response! I am so happy that you and your son enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is located near so many fun attractions. I hope you choose us on your next trip to the area. Best regards, Colleen Langford General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Rooms are clean, it is located right next to a gas station incase you need some food or items. also within walking distance are several restaurants such as sushi, pizza or french food. Front desk is friendly, i had checked in late at night and requested a quiet room to get over my jet lag and my request was fulfilled....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdube90
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Greetings tdube90, Thank you for your awesome review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back and visit us at the Courtyard Monrovia again soon. Best regards, Colleen Langford General Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located . Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very courteous. However, the noise from the freeway is continuous. Even with the windows closed. This is not a quiet hotel. I had requested to move from one side of the hotel the even ending number rooms to the side with the odd numbers, however the freeway noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RODSTER52
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Greetings Rodster52, Thank you for your response on Trip advisor. I am happy to see that the hotel staff, was courteous and you found the hotel clean and well maintained. I am so sorry that the noise was too much for you. We do have sleep tight kits for the guests that are more sensitive to the noise. I hope...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

While on a recent trip to the Los Angeles area, I chose this property. We stayed for one night and the room was ready upon arrival. I found the room clean and spacious. The location is prime with many dining choices nearby and easy freeway access. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHaskill
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review RHaskill. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard Monrovia. I look forward to you staying again in the future. If you need any assistance planning your next stay here please feel free to contact me. Colleen.Langford@cymonrovia.com Colleen Langford General Manager

Sunny California
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in Pasadena for just one night for a graduation and we stayed at the Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia. The property is easily accessible just off the freeway. That's a plus and a minus :) You may want to ask for a room that is away from the freeway (towards the back of the hotel). We could hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bullman99
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Greetings bullman99, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review on Tripadvisor. I certainly appreciate your feedback. I look forward to you visiting us again. Best regards, Colleen Langford General Manager

Parker, CO
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I really liked this hotel. Driving up to it you feel like it is a nicer hotel. The room is nice and cozy with a separate living room and bedroom. Everything looked nice and clean including check in area. My only dislike was the fact that the freeway noise was pretty bad in my room on the 9th floor. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandsimone
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Hello Johnandsimone, Thank you so much for your informative trip advisor, I am so happy that you enjoyed the hotel. I did not realize the issue with the electric cars, I ordered signs today and will place them in the areas where we have outlets. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. I look forward to your...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I've stayed in this hotel before, and enjoyed the previous experience. It is centrally located and was convenient for business I had in the area. Additionally, there are several restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vette2016
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review

Greetings vette2016, Thank you for always choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Monrovia. I certainly appreciate your loyalty. I look forward to your next visit. Colleen Langford General Manager

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia

Address: 700 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3104
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Price Range: €135 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia Hotel Monrovia
Courtyard Monrovia
Monrovia Courtyard
Monrovia Marriott
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in 517. Told it would be quieter on that side of hotel”
  • Refrig
Sa-i44, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give a better view of the mountains”
HeyJude987, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floors and away from the restaurant”
happycamper754, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the freeway may be quieter. But rooms overlooking the freeway offer a typical LA view - traffic :)”
bullman99, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor central part and it was quiet. I would be concerned about noise from the freeway in rooms on that end.”
989emmettm, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5