We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton San Jose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My 3rd visit to this hotel. Beautiful landscape with waterfall and swimming pool located in the middle of the hotel. I was lucky to have the pool view and was really beautiful and relax especially after your hectic business days. Very close to good Asia restaurants and assess to the motorway . Friendly and helpful staff. I would come again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas G
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Lucas G. We are glad that you were able to relax in the beautiful surroundings that we have. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stayed here one night, full hotel with no SPG upgrades. Hotel was a little older.. maybe in need of a renovation and upgrade. We needed to switch rooms due to a maintenance issue, front desk was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divya92
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Divya92. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, so we can show you that you can have a more enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed here for a business trip. I found this hotel to be perfect for business travel. The location was great, it was easy to get to, there was amble parking (I did not have to deal with a valet) and the rooms were spacious and quiet. I also found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heatherita711
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that we have become your hotel of choice, heatherita711. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the convenient location and available complimentary parking with our future guests. I also appreciate your recognition of our staff's friendliness, we all look forward to your next stay with us!

Saratoga Springs, Utah
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed here for a conference I attended at Cisco Systems. It worked great for that. Staff was very helpful and moved my room for me due to traffic noise. Note that you should ask for a room "away form the freeway". This will cut down on road noise a lot. No issues overall with this hotel. It's on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AruoraKode
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments about your recent stay here. During the your stay, we were upgrading our WiFi equipment to enhance the service and we have completed the work, which is why it was complimentary then. There is a fee for in-room WiFi; however, for SPG members who book directly on sheraton.com, WiFi is complimentary. We hope to...

Reviewed 20 April 2016

I've stayed multiple times in this Sheraton and if you are familiar with the Sheraton hotel rooms in the US, this one is not different. The same classic-modern style, spacious rooms, with all you need for a business stay. The gym is not very spacious and I reckon it can be busy between 6-9AM, but as I was jet-laged I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pim v
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in the area! We appreciate it and we are grateful that you shared comments with us and our future guests about your recent good experience here. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Irvine
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I stay here on business because it is super convenient for where I work. I spent a week here recently, and had an overall pleasant experience. I requested a room on an upper floor away from the elevators, and my request was met. The room was well kept, and the bed comfortable. My only complaint would be the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ParentsOfRedheadBoy
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with useful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that, overall, you had a pleasant experience. Your comment about the glass pane on the sliding doors is not something that we have heard in the past; however, it is good to know, so that we can work on...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great visit to the Sheraton San Jose Hotel. Overall, was very clean. Our room was very quiet and had a great patio overlooking the pool. The staff was attentive and friendly. We also enjoyed the food and beverage in the lounge available on the 9th floor - made our stay even more convenient and enjoyable. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dionysia5
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Dionysia5, thank you! We are excited to know that you had a "great visit" and that you would stay with us again. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback with us and our future guests

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The Sheraton San Jose, is very well equipped, including a large outdoor heated pool, and very conveniently located in the south bay area and also very close to a major mall. The rooms are large and very well equipped, the staff always very friendly. I can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgf3
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending us to our future guests, jgf3! We hope to see you here again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2016

the hotel itself was fine - nice and spacious rooms, choices of pillows, comfortable bed. our only issue with the hotel (which was addressed by the management) was that the hotel is advertised as an airport hotel. we booked through a third party website that states "free airport shuttle" on the amenities - no conditions or specifications. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smehta8
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We will review the information about our hotel shuttle and update it where necessary. I am glad that everything else about your stay was good. Thank you!

Malibu, California
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I don't know where to start. There is no kinder way to put this. The service as an SPG hotel is appalling. I arrived at the hotel on Friday with a big surprise. The staff at front desk Charlie told me that I would not be able to check in because of my age and their policy. I was shocked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StronkMan
rlangley, General Manager at Sheraton San Jose Hotel, responded to this review

It must have been frustrating for you to encounter an inconsistency in the service that you receive. It is true that our guests must be 21 years of age to check-in to the hotel; however, based on your feedback, it could have been handled in a different way. I apologize that your experience was not as you had expected and...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
2.4 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
4.1 km away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.9 km away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel. Close to The Great Mall, Levi's Stadium, and Paramount's Great America Theme Park. Offers 14 different meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Address: 1801 Barber Lane, Milpitas, CA 95035
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: €111 - €371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milpitas
Milpitas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton San Jose Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at room to make sure clean”
 of 5 bubbles martyh00, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi only if your a member of starwood sheraton so join the free membership and get free wife or you pay”
 of 5 bubbles go_dupont, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sheraton has a deal with my company, so wifi was free. They may charge you, if your company isn't contracted with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Soung-Phoenix, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered rooms have better views - of the mountains etc”
 of 5 bubbles alexsashar, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High/Club floor”
 of 5 bubbles SidSne, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5