We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

The lady who check me in Thursday night was nice and helpful. She ask me did I need anything every time she saw me hospitality! Hopefully all extended stays follow her lead. Also room was OK not upstage but good for value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabrami
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

It's great to know you had an amazing stay according to your review. I am glad one of our staff members were attentive and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

What i like most about this place is its location. It's very close to a strip mall that has 99 Ranch market (grocery), bakeries, restaurants, and coffee shops. Starbucks and gas station are just across the street. It's a quiet place and there is not much traffic noise. I booked this room online for a 2-week stay, and for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v2traveling
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, your clean room and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. We strive to provide all guests with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy that we met that goal with your...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

I knew this was a budget hotel, but oh my God, it was terrible. The room smelt damp from the a/c, all the cabinets were like from the 70s, same for the appliances. No breakfast, the gym looked like a thousand years old. Never again. Go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PersioPucci
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 14 April 2016

There is a gas station and a living market nearby. I stayed there for 3 times. Really convenient for the business trip, quiet, big and clean room, warm hearted crew. However the cooking utensil is not by default provided in the room, need to fetch them from front-desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamu M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our dishware policy was not to your expectations. I will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall and...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Liked the fact this place was close to my work, their WiFi worked well and little bitty breakfast which was provided. The breakfast consisted of mushy apples and granola bars, you have to pay $10 extra a day for daily housekeeping service and I couldn't get the smell of the last resident out of my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure our grab-and-go breakfast is up to standard. I really...

California
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I booked this Extended Stay as it was the most reasonable rate through my employer's travel desk, and within close proximity of amenities and the office. This was my first time using Extended Stay, and unfortunately I will never stay at one again. As some of the other reviews stated, the rooms are filthy! When I checked in, I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterflykisses12
San Jose, California
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks. It was really nice experience. The room was clean. And of course they charge nominal fee if you require everyday HouseKeeping. I feel its very much acceptable. Overall I feel its comfortable and very much like to stay here next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarunsz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This is not a very nice place to stay. I have to keep the AC running full day to get rid of the smell. I have been to their other location like the Hillview ct but this place is not well maintained. The other problem is you have to walk too much for laundry which is at the very end....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Road_Traveller_1976
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I invite you to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I stayed here for about 17 days and I enjoyed being there. Staff "Yesenya" was very friendly and helpful. The price was competitive, amenities were clean and environment is very good. I would definitely recommend this place as there is a shopping center, Wallmart, Bestbuy are nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisDPrince
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am proud of our team for providing you with friendly service and clean rooms. I'm also glad that you liked the location of our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I have stayed at other Extended Stay America locations and they were extremely comfortable. I like the whole concept of this chain, and I was on a business trip during the months of July and August and I thought I use this location. The experience was horrible. The rooms are filthy, the towels are stained, thin and tough, housekeeping service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEH988
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the issues during your stay. I do apologize that our housekeeping and cleanliness of the room did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we are working with...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.3 km away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
146 reviews
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#14 of 20 in Milpitas
234 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch

Address: 330 Cypress Dr., Milpitas, CA 95035 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Price Range: €103 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Milpitas
Homestead Suites Milpitas
Homestead Milpitas
Milpitas Homestead Suites
Homestead Studio Suites Milpitas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas - McCarthy Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms on the 1st floor of the building where reception is located”
 of 5 bubbles ArunB1985, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles pencilelbow22, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great place if you like to experience bed bug bites!”
 of 5 bubbles jamispark, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“main building, second floor”
 of 5 bubbles bluesad, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't go off the pictures. Read these reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles 382patrickf, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5