We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, it's been updated but this property is just plain old and tired. B'fast is very minimal. My back could feel the springs in the mattress. Asked for a VERY quiet room but at 2:30 am the room right next to us came alive with a 2 hour "session of intimacy". The property was no where full, yet the management... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. However; your feedback is truly valued, for this assists us in making continual improvements. We are in all hopes, that in the near future you would give us another chance to see what areas we have... More 

breda the netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

perfect room , nice and clean. only 2 lamps didn't work, old type TV . no flatscreen, beds were very good. for restaurant you must take your car. by filling the toilet with new water , it make a deep brown noise. further a good please to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank gaaby
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Gaaby thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We were happy to have you. We are trying to figure out which room you stayed in since you stated there wasn't a flat screen tv. All of our rooms have the flat screen tv's. We are sorry to hear that two of the lamps did not work we will... More 

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we arrived, the room had a bad chemical smell. Aired the room, but still bad. Wife got a headache, was nauseated, and used CPAP to filter the air. Towel rack had 2 screws out and was about to fall off the wall. Base of shower had cracks from missing caulk, and nothing to hold bottles or wash rags. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M757ASmikes
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us. However; your feedback is truly valued, for this assists us in making continual improvements. We are in all hopes that in the near future you would give us another chance, to see what areas we have... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

You can tell outside they work hard to paint and update but inside it is 1950s Road House. Part of updated smoke detector has wires hanging from ceiling. Room very small. Bathroom floor was marble tile 65 years ago it may have been beautiful. But today is broken in many pieces. She said bathroom smelled like urine and needed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 344jeffg
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. However; we truly value your feedback , for this assist in making continual improvements. More 

Willows, Ca
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is an older facility that has been cleaned up, but the mattress was poor, and the bathroom needed a new toilet seat cover and tiles repaired in the shower. The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. At $74 including taxes it was a decent value, but in all other respects, very average. I wouldn't stay again.

Helpful?
Thank arcodon
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. However; we truly value your feedback , for this assist in making continual improvements. More 

Arroyo Grande
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Response to my complaint was that they were full and too many people were using it. Available for one hour at 4:30am. Complaints fell on deaf ears. All they said was "There is nothing we can do"

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank G5049ERmargaretb
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced. We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. However; we truly value your feedback , for this assist in making continual improvements. More 

Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a night stay on our way to Yosemite. All we wanted was a good night's sleep and it failed in that too. Mattress had springs poping out you could literally feel them in your back. Bathroom looked dated and untidy with stains around. Breakfast was there just for the sake of it. No place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Omair J
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge Merced, We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will look into the issues you have addressed and see what we can do to make it a better stay for everyone. More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.3 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
414 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only about an hour and half from Yosemite National Park this property offers large spacious rooms with amenities like Microwaves and Refrigerators, 32 Inch or 43 Inch Flat Screen TV's with HD Channels and HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Enjoy one of our Jacuzzi Suites specially designed for great comfort and rest after a long day from your adventure! Also, grab a quick bite in the morning from our Bear Bites Breakfast items such as danish, toast, juices, and cereal. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are only a quick 10 minute drive. Stay Close To Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Pkwy, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341-5264
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: €41 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travel Lodge
Merced Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Merced Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the rooms in the back! They are VERY quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Vwventura, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the back of the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles andyj804, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is located directly on highway 140 to Yosemite. The rooms are buffered by the office and the pool. Traffic can be pretty heavy at times so the further back your room is the least noise you can expect. I was about midway back and was never bothered by anything. I did not use the pool or have breakfast, but the pool was clean and sparkling.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbM4380GM, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation in advance. The word is out about this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 893NeilC, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the corners of the parking lot. You could get trapped in behind big pick-up trucks who ignore the printed "small car" signs on the parking spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles jlptravel0820, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay