We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Merced North

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Merced North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Merced North
 Click to rate
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Motel 6 in Merced is affortable, therefore had lots of noises, include a near by train. Stayed here for 3 nights for business, saw many rooms open dirties. Front-desk seem friendly, thus, location is not too good. Forgot to mention! Upon booked the hotel did not get a confirmation until have to follow up through Motel 6 website. Upon arrived,...

Thank laimtxuj1
Quail Valley, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I rolled into this hotel late evening. Clerk was pleasant and polite. Room was old but clean. Only noise I heard that woke me was the sound of a train going by blowing his horn. Other than that it was a quick and pleasant stay for me

Thank Jill W
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were interested the fact that Motel 6 offered a very low price to stay for the weekend in Merced, CA. And we need it since we are planning to move our family to Merced, so we are staying for doing our little survey about the city, housing and business opportunity. Once we arrived at the Motel...

Thank Johanes H
Daniel L, General Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

First and for most I would like to express my sincerest apologies. I want to make it clear that no murder occurred here at Motel 6. The guest that occupied that particular room had and illness and the ambulance were dispatched. I do again apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

The room smelled awful. Like smoke and perfume to cover it up. It was a non smoking room, supposedly. Hotel is not in the best area. I suppose that's what we get for picking a Motel 6. Not even worth it for the cheap price. Do not stay here! Especially not with kids!

3Thank Jen W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

Jen, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't really advise anyone to stay here. The rooms are small, dated, the light in my bathroom wasn't working, and the area seemed a bit shady. However, for one night, if you're passing through, it's ok as a last resort option-but look elsewhere first. I do want to mention that the man at check in (at about 12:00 midnight)...

1Thank AMJ92
AChikara, Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

We thank-you for your response about our Midnight employee being VERY helpfull & Courteous. All of our staff are committed to provide our level best service to ensure happiness and safe stay for all our Guests. Management!!

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Front desk staff wasnt friendly,the areas ok but not great. Swimming pool was closed and no one could tell me why and no one ever unlocked it after i ask about it. Didnt have towels in room and when i went to ask about the internet they told me i had check out early that day ,afteri told them i...

6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Although this was a typical old Motel 6, clean and somewhat comfortable, it was not remodeled. The trains running close by were very loud and woke us up at night. Our room was on the train track side of the building, so other reviewers may have stayed on the pool side which is not as noisy perhaps. Overall, this is...

Thank Laurie R
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Whatever the reason, the train horns weren't a problem this time...some cities like Flagstaff and maybe Merced have fixed this...I mentioned this in my review 4 years ago. The +s are good lighting, decent parking, nice TV and enough stations, great location, nice vanity, good bed for sleeping but the mattress a little worn. The main negative was that the...

Thank tfberry
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed over night. Stuff were friendly, the room was clean parking was convenient. We asked for non smoking room but the room smelled like being used by smokers. You get a wake up call at 6-7 in the morning by passing trains. Wi-fi wasn't free but room fee including Wi-fi was significantly low compared to mariposa hotels. Basic clean...

Thank menahem_h
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

Great customer service and great service. I wish I choose this motel 6 a long time ago...their staff is great and always helpful with directions and familiar with merced.. Nice quiet update motel is very clean..

1Thank msgarcia21

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
3.5 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
3.2 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Merced North CA is located off of SR 99 at SR 59 / V Street, and is within walking distance to area restaurants. Visit Applegate Zoo or Merced Speedway within 1.5 Miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Modern looking rooms, Wi-Fi available for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Merced North

Address: 1410 V St, Merced, CA 95340-5633
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: €47 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Merced North 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Merced North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Merced North Hotel Merced
Motel Six Merced
Merced Motel Six
Merced Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Merced North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the end”
K7149QWjillw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book on the train side of the motel.”
laurier855, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Watch out for rooms that might have been smoking rooms in the past before smoking became more taboo at motels/hotels.”
tfberry, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing east away from the railroad tracks. Note: Seems like every motel in Merced is next to the railroad tracks! You can still hear the trains, but the noise level is very low. I had no problem falling asleep.”
douglasr723, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
lorenzam519, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$62* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates